Vegan
Pizza
Mediterranean
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Portuguese

This little vegan cafe opened in Nov 2017. Serves healthy meals and drinks using wholefood ingredients. Example of choices include green smoothie, benedict no egg, toast with avocado, tofu & noodles, carrot-zucchini pizza, banofee pie, golden milk, matcha latte, and raw tart. Accepts debit cards. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-16:30, Sat-Sun 10:00-16:30. Opens at 10am on public holidays.


Venue map for My Mother's Daughters
© OpenStreetMap contributors

151 Reviews

First Review by MafaldaSampaio

vaz

Points +1351

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Excellent place and tasty food

We had a brunch at my mother's daughter restaurant and the food was very good. All was tasty, the staff is nice and the place has a good vibe. Recommend it!

Cons: Pricey

Advertisement

MayoVegan

Points +94

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Healthy, good food

Came here for lunch and was starving.i started with one of the Kickstart shots and it worked!! I had the tzatziki with veggies and pitta - it was nice. My friend had the cashew burrata which was incredible!!!
Then I had the chickpea omelet with tomatoes & mushrooms and side salad. Really enjoyed it. We finished with the chocolate mousse. Everything was delicious. I also especially enjoyed the interior decoration and pottery used in the cafe - nice aesthetic.

rxanamz

Points +1014

Vegan
26 Jan 2024

Nourishing

The attention to detail is impeccable, from the recycled tiles to the carefully chosen furniture and ceramics. The commitment to healthy food is evident in every dish, each one a perfected masterpiece.

The presentation at "My Mother's Daughter" is truly top-notch, elevating the dining experience. I found myself returning multiple times, drawn by the desire for a wholesome and delicious meal, and this place delivered every time.

The staff's friendliness added to the overall warmth of the place. Their genuine hospitality made each visit memorable. "My Mother's Daughter" comes highly recommended for anyone looking to indulge in a health-conscious food experience. Don’t miss this place when in Lisbon!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-26

BearClaw97

Points +498

Vegan
25 Jan 2024

Delectable food al fresco

If one is so lucky as to visit My Mother’s Daughters in a sunny day, eating in the street makes for a memorable meal. One can really feel the city pulsing whilst experiencing exquisite flavors, artfully combined

Pros: Quality refined food

Cons: Fairly expensive, Tight schedule

theanabrandao

Points +142

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

Comida caseira maravilhosa :)

Comida vegan caseira e deliciosa. A tarte de maçã foi a melhor que alguma vez comi. #Veganuary

juliasborz

Points +50

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Real and tasty food

I would say it’s my fav vegan place in Lisbon! I order the chickpea omelet, which came with delicious salad. I also had the juice of the day, which was very healthy and delicious

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-06

Pros: Natural food , Tasty, Friendly service

nbena

Points +53

Mostly Veg
26 Nov 2023

Cozy vegan restaurant

Lovely staff and very good vegan burger. Would recommend. The menu is interesting and also features some "particular" beverages besides local beer and wine.

Pros: Vegan burger

kubertosaurus

Points +88

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Feels like home 🏡

We have visited this restaurant for brunch and it certainly did not disappoint. The choice of dishes is pretty wide and colorful, same goes for the drinks. The space is a tiny bit small and it’s pretty crowded (no surprise), but it’s definitely worth a visit. The staff was just so nice and welcoming and the atmosphere of the place is really really cozy. And they have amazing coffee!

rav4000

Points +106

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Mommy 🥺

Going there felt like more than just getting food served to you - everyone from the stuff were very welcoming, caring and kind. The design and atmosphere are pleasing and on top of that the menu is interesting and the food is divine! Made our day! A highlight: the golden oat milk latte.

CLRtraveller

Points +7925

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Good food

I had the burger - which is bunless. Beet ketchup for the yam fries. There was a nice, vegan, lower-alcohol craft beer (pilsner). Jugs of herb-infused water were provided. I’d like to try some breakfast items soon.
Small restaurant, so a reservation might be needed at busy times.

EmilianoFiani

Points +1019

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Connection and delicious food

My favorite spot, not only for the delicious food I had, the vegan omelette and the pancakes…. But the vibes and the natural connection you find in this place is unique.

Everything is absolutely genuine and healthy, the shop want to transmit the connection with the nature and with the natural food that the world give to us, is difficult to describe but this spot is another world is something that you can feel the simplicity and connection that want to give you.

The food is unreal good the best spot for a breakfast 100% you must go here if you are vegan and not only a plant base eater.


My review on what I ate is

Omelette 10 to 10
Pancake 10 to 10

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-28

…dina…

Points +603

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Tasty but smal servings

It’s a bit pricier if you consider the serving size but everything was really tasty

HannaDreyer

Points +68

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Must-go brekkie place in Lisbon :))

Gorgeous interior, nice waiter, honestly such yummy and balanced food and everything very consciously chosen- the menu changes every 3 months or so, in line with the seasons (means that a lot of the things on the photos here aren’t offered anymore, but they‘re replaced by new bangers haha)

Definitely recommend 🫶🏼

monsieurlaveau

Points +63

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Great place to eat and drink healthy

We needed a place for lunch during our Lisbon city exploration and came across this place. We enjoyed a lovely breath and cashew burrata lunch with refreshing drinks.

Pros: Delicious, Friendly and English speaking service

Chris.P

Points +370

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Great place for brunch

The pancakes and smoothies are excellent. Also tried the omelette (make from chickpea flour) which was also pretty good. Apple and berry crumble was delicious and nutritious. Friendly service.

tnt303

Points +135

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Nice place and good food.

I shared the black bean burger and the pizza. Enjoyed both. Good selection on the menu. Would visit again and recommend.

_Maja_

Points +198

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Cozy little cafe

I loved the vibe of the cafe. And the dishes were so cute.
The soup wasn’t anything special but the crumble…yum!!!

Pros: Nice vibe, Friendly staff

johnnykambo

Points +40

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Great little cafe

Great food, wish I had tried more! Lovely and welcoming people made it even nicer

Sharlice

Points +435

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Vegan food heaven

The staff is very friendly and the interior pretty. I had miso soup, golden milk and pancakes. Everything plate was decorated in such a beautiful way. I also love about this place that the food they serve is really healthy and that nothing was too sweat.

thenovicevegan

Points +299

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Nice hidden away gem

I really liked this cafe. It had a nice rustic feel to it. The menu changes on a regular basis to accommodate the seasons vegetables that are available.

I tried the Ohmlette and it was light and tasted delicious. I was impressed by the smoothies and the wide selection of well-being lattes.

Pros: The food , The staff, Cake options are good

Cons: Pricey

VeganLuce

Points +74

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Lovely place just a little overpriced

Nice food, just rather pricey for what it was - in our case a basic pitta, falafel, salad & hummus.

Pros: 100% vegan, Friendly staff , Some inventive menu options.

Cons: Rather overpriced.

IvaS

Points +152

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Overpriced

The food was ok and overpriced. Wouldn’t go back. I understand the mission but when I order a burger I don’t expect it without bread and if it’s like that because that’s the concept then the price should be honest. The staff was nice.

helloveganchlo

Points +354

Vegan
31 May 2023

Absolutely amazing

We had the nicest food here! Highly recommend.

Esbeka

Points +61

Vegan
31 May 2023

Good, but not perfect

Really friendly staff. We ordered burrata and the 'pepperoni pizza'. The burrata was spectacular! The pizza was more of a cracker with toppings, tasted very good though. All items were of excellent quality but lacked some protein.

Pros: All vegan, Good quality of ingredients , Really friendly staff

Cons: Quite pricey, The dishes lacked protein

Giovanni_beton

Points +537

Vegan
12 May 2023

Cute and tasty

Very cute place with really tasty stuff. Service is good, they even bring you complimentary orangy water!

Pros: Cute, Tasty, Complimentary water

pedmxado13

Points +52

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

DE LI CI OUS!

Great place to eat vegan food!

Helz

Points +255

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Fresh healthy food

This was a happy find! Fresh and tasty food, but a bit expensive for what you get. A basic salad without a proper protein over 10€.. tasty yes, but expensive.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-23

Pros: All vegan restaurant




This page has been viewed 32886 times.