My Kitch'n

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 51 reviews )

Find

82 rue Lemercier (at Batignolles), Paris, France, 75017

My Kitch'n features an organic vegan food menu, smoothie bar, and bespoke cocktails. Opened this casual restaurant in Batignolles in 2014 (and closed its original cafe in the market in 2015). Open Tue-Sun 12:00-15:00. Closed Mon.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Raw, Western, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Fusion

51 Reviews

First Review by KhadraHayati

UnitedFitLifestyle

Points +56

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Unique place with friendly staff

The place is cute and has a vibe with it! Super nice and cosy... About the food it was good but not something out of this world. If you like to eat big or more then normal I will say don't go. For me was to expensive for little food and not that wauw. But I'll give it a 4 star because the staff is so helpful and friendly

Pros: Full Vegan

Cons: Expensive , Not much food

broonage

Points +108

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

A real surprise

I work not too far from this place so managed to convince some of my non-vegan workmates to come here at lunch. We got there and it was closed so after some disappointment and confusion we went to look for something else but I quickly phoned anyway, they were just running late, so I did get to eat here. :)
Totally homemade and tasty food, some beer (I would like to see some craft beer though), friendly and you can even buy a few vegan books. The raw carrot cake is lovely! I'll come here again.

Pros: Tasty, Homemade, Friendly

Cons: A bit dis-organised maybe?, Slow (but the owner was all alone right enough)

SophieGamond

Points +55

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Disappointed

J’ai pris la salade qui est chère pour les ingrédients, bien trop légère et sans recherche particulière. J’ai été déçue. Mon ami a pris le risotto qui était bon mais surcuits. Peut être étais ce un mauvais jour😒

Pros: Accueil

Cons: Un peu gras et pas assez recherché

Advertisement

mamm

Points +255

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Yum

Took lunch takeaway, we had the falafel wrap, the savoury tart of the day and the carrot cake. everything was tasty and fresh

coolman756

Points +68

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Incroyable

J’ai pris le houmous sur légume cru, le sushi burrito et le banana split. Tout était vraiment super bon et bien présenté. Personnel très sympa.

LAdam

Points +16

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Friendly staff, delicious food

Today was our second visit to My Kitch’n. We love the food, I had the eggplant risotto, my husband enjoyed the burrito. We enjoyed talking to Jenny.

Pros: Great food, great beverage options.

Cons: Wish she accepted credit cards.

kimberleyjewer

Points +297

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Cute little find

So happy to find This cute little spot. Burrito was amazing and the pizzadilla was pretty good. I found it weird to have pickle in the pizza but it was still good. The burrito, salad and pizza seemed to use the same ingredients though.The space is super adorable with cute theme and the staff were so friendly. There was also a cat living inside that enjoyed all the snuggles. I would go back.

pink_flamingo

Points +40

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Fresh and yummy

When I went I had their burrito and brownie, and my friend had the risotto, and we both loved the food! When we arrived, there were a couple other tables waiting on their food, so the service was a little slow (so I wouldn't recommend going there if you a in a rush). However, due to the wait we were surprised with some free food, which was like a savoury polenta cake and was really nice. Overall would recommend as the food is worth the wait!

DanielSvensson

Points +50

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

Very cosy restaurant with homemade food. No meat substitutes or similar.

I liked the vibe at this cozy restaurant. It had a genuinity to it. And the owner is really passionate about veganism. I had the soup of the day, an awesome mushroom risotto, and a raw carrot cake. All very good!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cozy

Tixa

Points +32

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Very delicious and cozy!

It was very good and it is a very sweet little place

rerobert

Points +36

Vegan
07 Nov 2018

What a great find for vegan food. We had lunch here, the food was amazing.

The service was great. The owner was so nice.

Pros: All vegan food, Raw options

Frenchygreenie

Points +58

Mostly Veg
25 Oct 2018

très bien

J'ai été plusieurs fois dans ce restaurant. C'est délicieux, l'accueil est chaleureux et l'endroit agréable.

SamGold

Points +38

Vegan
14 Jun 2018

Coup de coeur !

Autant sur l'ambiance du restaurant que sur la qualité des plats, j'adore ce restaurant. Les plats sont originaux et toujours très bons. Je recommande vivement

Pros: Tout est totalement vegan

anaellel

Points +497

Vegan
11 Mar 2018

delicious

Delicious tasty food. Would highly recommend!

Pros: food

Cons: no heating system

SimoneRea

Points +18

Vegan
11 Mar 2018

Sunday Lunch

I rate this place 10/10. Lovely lady working very hard on her own, not a long wait at all considering she is serving, cleaning & cooking, plus the service is fantastic. Food is absolutely amazing. Flavour packed and decently priced. Cocktails, tasty, strong & delicious. Deserts also on point. I can not recommend this place more. I will definitely make this place a regular and please note , I never write reviews, however felt compared to! So good.

Pros: Easy to get to, Delicious food and drinks., Very well priced

Cons: No cons

Hugh598

Points +45

Vegan
31 Aug 2017

Very tasty food - will definitely return

I read a number of reviews before going and was not disappointed. I had vegan tacos as a starter - very tasty- and the plat du jour which was couscous with coconut milk and chickpeas - also very nice. The other food I saw being served looked appetizing and the portions generous. The atmosphere is relaxed and the owner somehow manages both to cook and serve. I will definitely be returning soon...

Jedge

Points +42

Vegan
06 Jul 2017

Charming little pop restaurant

This charming little pop restaurant serves fresh, organic and delicious food. Everything is handmade on site, by the lovely and friendly owner, Jennifer, who also does the service. A great place to go for lunch, if you are in the area (or not), it's worth it!

Oh, and the pizzadillas... I still dream about them!!

Pros: Fresh, organic, handmade, and pizzadillas!!, Friendly and nice place

Cons: none

Veganisbeauty

Points +72

Vegan
28 May 2017

Very nice

I went to this restaurant twice and I loved it ! The food is very good and generous. The chef has good ideas and do everything on her own (service..) ! Bravo

Licorneuse

Points +16

Vegan
20 Apr 2017

Excellent

Petit resto sympa, peu de tables (une quinzaine de places assises et le comptoir) ce qui fait une ambiance cosy avec une musique de fond des années 80/90. La déco est girly et vintage. La carte est détaillée, toujours de saison et bio ! Les plats sont excellents, bien garnis et servis rapidement. La patronne a toujours le sourire, super accueillante. Tout est parfait, je le recommande si vous passez dans le coin ou bien faites un détour ;)

Pros: Toute la carte est vegan, Produits bio et de saison, Bonne ambiance

Adonaï

Points +20

Vegan
10 Mar 2017

Intimate, tasty and quiet

I went there at 1:30 pm and I was alone. It was silent, there was no music and nothing exepct the sound of my steps and our words. The food was delicious. A californian woman came a few minutes after me and we endend eating at the same table. I am a gluten free vegan and here I ate "avoine" which can actually contain gluten. There is some non gluten options.

I took the tacos, the sushi burrito and the raw carrot cake. That was fresh and exquisite. I eat a lot, really a lot and the portions were modest for me yet it was so good I endend up completly satisfied. I got to taste things I never tasted before.

I felt like I was in the owner's big kitchen, paying her a visit and enjoying her food. Never happened to me before.

Always a pleasure to try new vegan places. I stayed there with my new friend until 3:30 pm and I was like "hmmmmmmmm" with every bite of my meal.

I am no rich man and it's rare for me to go to a restaurant yet this 100% homemade handmade vegan food truly was worth the moderate price.

Pros: quality ingredients and meals, quiet, no gluten options

Cons: oatmeal, gluten

Emoneill

Points +20

Vegan
19 Feb 2017

super woman

This woman was serving, cleaning up AND preparing all the food and drinks on her own, and she did it wonderfully with a full restaurant. The food was fresh, delicious and fairly priced.

Vaillequevaille

Points +126

Vegan
25 Jan 2017

A cozy, relaxed lunch with fresh food

I went here for a lunch on a Wed. It was quiet but with a steady stream of clientele. I had the sushi burrito with a salad. It was fresh and tasty with a Mexican-inspired dipping sauce and light seasoning on the salad. It's also nice to escape the ubiquitous French lettuce and have a mixed salad! The cheesecake was a smaller portion but perfectly sized as it was quite rich with a subtle flavour. Only complaint was the service was a little slow as there only seemed to be one staff member. Don't be in a rush and enjoy the intimate feel. A little music or mood setting would be nice - very quiet so you can hear every word from the other tables! A welcome respite for this vegan in the 17th once you've tried the one Ethiopian dish nearby :) We need more this side of the Marais!

Pros: Fresh food, varied options and ingredients , Cozy intimate feel , One of few vegan options in the 17th

Cons: Very quiet

alphakilo

Points +349

Vegan
28 Dec 2016

Excellent vegan

I have been to this restaurant with my non-vegetarian boyfriend and we both enjoyed it a lot!! He generally doesn'tlike the taste of vegan foods such as seitan,tofu,ecc but he ate the hot dog frenchie and found it delicious. Sushi burritos are great, the prices are low (we spent more or less 26 € for lunch for two sharing one dessert) I highly recommend it!

Pros: cheap and various menu

Santos Dw

Points +28

Vegan
24 Aug 2016

Great place for vegan

I generally go vegan with my wife when we take short breaks away from busy london life. Loved the place decoration- MJ every where - really 80s move. Got introduced to Faux Gras- all the consistency of the foi gras - no cruelty, no fat - just bursting with flavours.

Quentin-

Points +191

Vegan
19 Jul 2016

Sympathique

Petit restaurant, belle déco, cuisine correcte.

Pros: Ambiance

Cons: Horaires (3h par jour 6 jours sur 7..), Choix sur la carte

Avatar hervi84

hervi84

Points +21

Vegan
16 Jul 2016

cozy place

Very nice and cozy restaurant with deliciousa nd healthy vegan food and smoothies.
Recommended!

JonJon

Points +18020

Vegan
05 Mar 2016

Good and healthy food

I went there for lunch and had great expectations after reading previous reviews. The place is a heaven for vegans in a so hostile French environment. And it's great! The staff is friendly, helpful and prepare food with great attention. We took a smoothie (excellent) and the soup of the day that was excellent and so tasty. Then, we ordered the green veggie burger and the big plate of the day which is composed of the three dishes of the day: the burger, an eggplant curry and an exotic salad. All were very fresh and tasty but I was still a little hungry after that. As a dessert, there was a raw carrot cake, that was not bad but not my cup of tea.

I more recently tried the pizzadilla with vegan cheese (excellent) and the risotto (excellent as well). The dishes seem simple but are in fact very flavorful and perfectly balanced. I also recommend the banana split, a must!

Because the food is homemade and fresh, you must be patient here, but it is worth!

Pros: fresh and healthy vegan food, tasty soups, excellent flavors, friendly staff

Cons: sometimes slow service, small place

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Paris Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has My Kitch'n closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 25369 times.