Munz Munz

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

Via Cimino 33, Monopoli, Italy, 70043

Offers a small vegetarian and vegan menu with organic Apulian products. Organic wines, cocktails and local beers also available.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Italy require a Green Pass for indoor dining. Please review government regulations and call ahead to confirm rules and availability before dining. Open Mon-Thu 07:30-23:00, Fri-Sat 07:30-00:00, Sun 07:30-23:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, International, Italian, Organic, Raw, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, European, Fusion

10 Reviews

First Review by PatPaula

Franciada

Points +35

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Davvero top

Personale amichevole, carta quasi interamente vegana se non per due piatti vegetariani, cibo davvero buonissimo e prezzi contenuti! Da provare assolutamente

albergonx

Points +432

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Buen veggie casi vegano

Casi toda la carta es vegana. La comida está muy buena y el sitio es muy bonito, tanto dentro que está bien decorado como fuera que tienen una terraza sobre una plataforma en la calle. Las raciones no son muy grandes y tal vez sea un poco caro, porque tienes que pedir varios platos. Aún así, para variar de tanta pasta con tomate está genial.

Pros: Casi todo vegano, Buen sabor

Cons: Un poco caro

Walterwide

Points +1347

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Lovely staff okay food

We tried many dishes and no one was very good. Portions are incredibly small. The staff is amazing and the location fantastic but I would not recommend this place.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-12

Advertisement

GianlucaEvangelista

Points +143

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Ottima cena

Sono stato a cena in questo ristorante con il mio ragazzo e abbiamo mangiato molto bene. Il locale è molto carino ed è molto piacevole anche stare ai tavoli all'aperto. Come antipasto abbiamo assaggiato la tartare di verdure su gazpacho alla mandorla (davvero molto buona) e il salmone vegano, che non era male ma la porzione era eccessivamente piccola rispetto al costo che aveva. In seguito abbiamo preso l'hamburger beyond meat (dal sapore eccellente) e l'hot dog vegano, molto buono e dal costo inspiegabilmente basso rispetto al resto. Complessivamente, dunque, al netto di alcune stranezze dei prezzi che alla fine si sono comunque bilanciate, siamo stati davvero soddisfatti e consiglio questo ristorante

anxoutsider

Points +28

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Nice

Has vegan options. Tasty food and well selected drinks. Staff is nice and helpful, the location is pleasantly quiet.
That bruscetta selection!!

UmbertaCoglio

Points +51

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Compleanno speciale!

Il ristorante è molto carino e ben curato, il menù ricco e vario. Ho passato il mio compleanno qui, sono stati super gentili e mi hanno preparato una torta vegana frutta, mandorle, pan di Spagna e panna buonissima. Ottime l crocchette e la tartare di verdure e deliziosa la parmigiana Vegan.
Torneremo sicuro ! Punto di riferimento vegan in zona!

JayneHand

Points +27

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Great food, friendly staff

Lovely food, friendly staff who seem to go out of their way to accommodate vegan requests. Often 2 or more meals on the menu usually vegan, but they are willing to adapt other dishes where possible. Tasty, inventive and modern, have visited Munz Munz a few times over the past few months, and will definitely return. As for the cost, I didn't think it pricey, but it's not 'snack bar' prices either. I think this fairly reflects the effort and attention to detail the food shows.

Pros: Chef willing to adapt dishes to be vegan.

Cons: Small, so might need to book in height of season?

strahlungsfluss

Points +44

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Disappointing

I don't understand why this place gets so many high reviews. The food was just ok, and expensive for what it was. The vegan options were quite limited—only two possibilities for lunch—one of which was some fairly bland lentils and rice for 10 euros.

katze1241

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Sep 2019

Very nice restaurant, good service and wine

Very nice restaurant. The furniture was all recycled and looked amazing. The staff very friendly and obliging. We really liked the wine they offered us. There was a big selection of vegetarian food, we took a plate with a mix of some of them. It was tasty. But it could have been a bit more tasteful and also it was quite cold. Maybe ask them to warm it up.

PatPaula

Points +32

Vegan
10 Jul 2019

adorable Bistro with plenty of vegan options

The rice cheeses are fantastic, so is the vegan cold cut. Freshly made juices, cookies and the vegan lasagna is to die for. Plus: the service is exceptional, will welcome you with the utmost kindness. such a lovely place.

Pros: changes to the dishes can be made. EN/GER spoken

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Monopoli Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Munz Munz closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1058 times.