• CLOSED: MudDaddyFlats

  • (7)
    10

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Take-out
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Quesadillary offering breakfast and lunch quesadilla. Has a vegan cheese quesadilla. Fall-2014 relocated from 409 Fulton St downtown. Reported closed February 2024.


Venue map for MudDaddyFlats
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Phreddd

BettySlutsky

Points +659

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Accommodating counter service place

I had to pick a place for 4 omnivores and me, and this worked! I’m not into fake meat and cheese, so they made me a very satisfying bowl of beans and grains and vegetables.

Advertisement

creativegan

Points +937

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Fun spot for flavorful food!

I found Muddaddy Flats on Happy Cow on my latest visit to Troy. (I usually hit Burrito Burrito, but it was closed.) There are lots of vegan options, including vegan cheese and sour cream. I had a bowl with quinoa, smoky tofu, beans, and the house sauce. I’m a spice wuss, and the sauce was delicious, but kicked a little harder than I’m used to. All in all it was very tasty.

Pros: Plenty of vegan choices, Knowledgeable staff, Reasonable prices

Cons: Closes at 8 pm

MarySchell

Points +94

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Vegan taco dreams

This is one of my absolute faves in Troy and when their food truck is out. Their tofu tacos give me daydreams and the owners are willing to veganize a lot of their food. They are always experimenting and are so kind. Wish I could give it 5 stara.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good price, Home made

CF_Racer

Points +20

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Good Vegan Quesadilla

I eat there regularly. The Vegan Quesadilla with Vegan sour cream is tasty and hits the spot if that's what you're looking for. Although limited in to this option, it is pretty good! Would be 5 stars if they had other vegan choices.

Pros: Consistent quality, Tasty, Satiates thirst for mex style comfort food

Cons: limited selection of vegan options

GreekWFPB

Points +102

Vegan
05 May 2019

Good Quesadillas

Vegan cheeses and gluten free wraps are available. Nice atmosphere. You can eat in or take out. And there are choices. You carnivore friends can get their meat on here, too, if that's a thing.

Pros: Vegan Cheese, Gluten Free, Fun Atmosphere

scarletbegonias125

Points +16

Vegan
07 Aug 2017

it's a quesadillary...need I say more?!

I'll start by saying the woman who took my phone order was so kind and accommodating, she even offered me the vegan sour cream which was delish! I got the Asian veggie- sub vegan cheese, and it was soo tasty, loved their salsa too! My only complaint: 2 quesadillas for $18..and they weren't that big, filled me up but i could've had more for that price. Otherwise, definitely check this place out! Especially if you are just transitiong from omnivore to herbivore like me!:)

Pros: vegan sour cream!, delicious veggies and wraps, su

Cons: pricey

Phreddd

Points +96

Vegan
12 Mar 2017

quesadillas!

This is my go-to restaurant when I'm going through Troy. They only have one vegan option on their menu, but it is delicious! It's called the vegan and has quinoa, spinach, corn, black beans, daiya cheese, and 'muddaddy sauce.' It comes with housemade salsa and vegan sour cream. They would probably be willing to make something to order, but I've never tried as the vegan is so good.

Pros: quesadilla, vegan cheese

Cons: limited options




This page has been viewed 3572 times.