• Mrs. An Thai

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai restaurant in Manhattan. Has labeled vegan options including dumplings, salads, curries, faux meat and tofu dishes. Open Mon-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:30pm.


Venue map for Mrs. An Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by cwl666

ComfortHorne

Points +22

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Thai food

Dine in or out. Must show vacation card to dine in.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-04


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-04

Pros: Lots of vegan choices

Cons: Reasonable priced

Advertisement

Laurenhhkim

Points +40

Mostly Veg
05 Aug 2021

A surprising find on upper east side!

Most of the restaurants in this area are not vegan/vegetarian friendly so we were happy to find this place. The menu is well marked as to what is and isn’t vegan, making ordering easier. The appetizer called scallion pancakes was not at all what I normally consider scallion pancake- first of all, it wasn’t flat, it was in chunks and quite fluffy and bouncy, at the same time crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside! It was delicious! The mango salad was also tangy and sweet and hit the spot. The pad Thai, pad see yew, and a curry. It was good but a little bit of a let down compared to the appetizers. I would definitely recommend this place for any vegan/vegetarian who want dinner in this area.

Pros: Delicious vegan options , Nice interior , Good water with hint of lime?

Cons: Location a little far on upper east side

Debolino

Points +101

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Tasty, good options, inexpensive

Small place with a couple of outside tables. We had the oooh greens and roti canai. Both on the smaller side but delicious. Lychee fizz was also nice, with fresh mint.

CaitlinLovesLife

Points +1643

Vegan
18 May 2020

Great Palette

I got the Mango Avocado salad (surprisingly spicy), Vegetable dumplings 🥟, and Scallion Pancakes. The Scallion pancakes were a little doughy for my liking, but it was still a treat since most are cooked in animal fat.
I look forward to dining in once this pandemic passes.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tasty, Delivers

Cons: Pricey for portion

Poundie

Points +12995

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Very nice Thai place

Located in El Barrio, the food here is good and very filling. There is an entire portion of the menu dedicated to vegan food.

Pros: Filling, Pretty good taste, Nice environment

Cons: Not quite gourmet or super-healthy

renatapereyra

Points +221

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

vegan-conscientious staff

My friend and I were unable to order the entrees we had been looking for but the appetizers, fizzy drinks, and mango sticky rice curbed our Thai food craving.

Pros: menu key specifying vegan and gluten-free items

Cons: fried rice or noodle dishes aren’t vegan-friendly

cwl666

Points +1359

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Clearly labeled vegan options

solid Thai spot with lunch specials and clearly marked vegan options. they can probably make some other things vegan if you ask too.




This page has been viewed 1871 times.