Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Juice bar
Asian
Spanish
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegans can order clearly labeled smoothie bowls, poké bowls, wok dishes, a veggie burger, toasts, salads, a wrap, a sandwich, hummus and desserts. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.


Venue map for Mr Kale
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by rpoulova

VanessaGranata

Points +30

Vegetarian
07 Feb 2024

Hamburguesa espectacular y muy buen trato

Hamburguesa buenísima y los camareros muy amables

Advertisement

G_v

Points +502

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Ok

It offers some vegan options but the online menu is a Ux/UI disaster. Too much time wasted searching. Vegan options are not clearly labeled.

Asking the staff for the vegan options was also no option because the waiter was unmotivated and I wasn't sure if he really knew the menu.

Food was decent. Vegan brownie not good

Cons: Design of the online menu is a disaster , Staff knowledge

SebastianFR

Points +247

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Vegan Pad Thai was not good at all

The Pad Thai tasted boring. Noodles where „al dente“ what is okay for Italien noodles, but not for Pad Thai. Was also quite tasteless. The waiter was unfriendly, he didn’t seem to like his job. So not worth it.

Pros: Food looked good

Cons: Pad Thai was not authentic, Unfriendly staff

Jennidaca

Points +938

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Algunas opciones veganas

Tienen pokes y platos veganos. No hay tanta variedad y los que hay para nosotros no fueron nada fuera de lo normal

BarbaraDobos

Points +205

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Nice food but found it pricey

Fair amount of vegan options, food taste good, but it is pricey for the portion.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-13

Lutzi

Points +20

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Leckere ehrliche Smoothies!

Einmal je „All Green“ und „Fat Burner“ bestellt und genossen - sehr pur frisch!

Pros: Menüauswahl, Freundlichkeit , Preis

Zunyop

Points +103

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2023

Buenas opciones veganas

Pedimos plato único, un bowl y un pad thai veganos con Tofu. Muy rico todo

BeatrizEzcurra

Points +70

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Muy bueno

Amo con toda mi alma el wrap con salsa de yogurt del desayuno. 😍

Pros: Varias opciones veganas , Ambiente cálido

Cons: Un poco caro, Los postres no son muy buenos

DarrylG

Points +61

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Fairly good food at decent price

Had the oat, beet and carrot burger which was really tasty. The dish also came with a small amount of roasted new potatoes, but I would like to have seen a little more on the plate

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, Relatively decent price , Nice enough staff

Cons: Small portions of sides , Food a tiny bit colder than expected

IluminadaArmas

Points +94

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

Nice for a break

We only went for a quick tea and something sweet and it didn't disappoint 😉

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-15

Pros: Vegan options, Inside or outside, Very centric

Cons: No parking

Marties

Points +1421

Mostly Veg
02 Aug 2022

Refreshing and inviting

The interior is beautiful, green and comfy, and the terrace seating has great atmosphere.

Even though it's on the pricier side, the dish presentation is wonderful, servings are generous and the flavors are interesting.

Vegan options are clearly labeled (with a dedicated section on the menu) and can be customized. Not a fan of the "safe food" branding/labeling, though (are they implying other venues are not safe? Is that even legal?)

Pros: Quite a few vegan options, Customization, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit expensive

JessEatson

Points +20

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Delicious!

Many vegan options on the menu and the server was knowledgeable about options for celiacs. Friendly service and the food was really nice. I had the Mr Buddha poke bowl.

chrisdemon

Points +146

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Great food street setting

I had the tofu poke bowl which was delicious, also the smoothies were really good too, definitely be back.

missmonique

Points +1138

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

A lot of nice things

Many healthy options for lunch and dinner. Poke bowls, woks, plates to share, deserts. Vegan and vegetarian items clearly marked and they "veganize" the dishes on request.
I had a wok with quinoa, brócoli and red bell peppers and it was really tasty. Recommended for a vegan meal!
The staff attentive. Outdoor and indoor options for seating.

Update: I came back almost a year later and tried the dessert options. The vegan options are three different chocolate bars (snickers, twin and bounty inspired) and they were delicious. Really some of the best I’ve tried ever!

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-28

KaytieAllen

Points +26

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

Delicious

Very very good food, delicious, vegan friendly options!

ilonalex

Points +58

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Recommend if you like the real taste of food

Quite a lot of vegan options. We had the pad thai and a hot bowl with tofu and falafel. The falafel were more like small beetroot burgers, but still really nice. We both really liked the food, but we can see why other people think it tastes blend. But we liked the healthy and real taste of the food.

Pros: Healthy options

junglism

Points +60

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Terrible food

We had the Tofu sandwich and the Thai wrap. Both were completely flavourless and bland. The wrap was basically just plain quinoa in a wrap. Awful. Avoid

Pros: Vegan option albeit poor

Cons: Bland bland bland

puddingthebrain

Points +48

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

easy to find, couple of options

it has like 5-6 vegan options. the burger was good,but came only with 4 half marinaded potatoes. still good, but a little bit more would be nice. the staff was nice.

PetroneSamuel

Points +42

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Not very helpfull staff and limited options

The food was not up to par, not bad but not that good either. The menu was a mess in regards to vegan options and seemed confusing even for it's own staff.

Pros: Nice setting on the street

Cons: Confusing menu, Most non-vegan

darijus

Points +189

Vegan
04 Dec 2021

Great find

A good selection of vegan toasts, a sandwich, juices, coffees with plant milks

ElliotOt

Points +35

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Fresh food would recommend

Been there several times, would recommend the poké bowl, sushi bowl and Buddha bowl. Açai bowls are also great

Pros: Several vegan items, Friendly staff, Great food

highflyer

Points +628

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Great pad thai, but limited vegan options

We had wok, which you basically assemble yourself. And it was really great! Nice sauce with tamarind. If you like asian cuisine, go for it. Apart from that, vegan options are basic and limited, but still, nice place. Noodles are 10 euros.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-14

Pros: Great pad thai

Cons: Limited options

celienck

Points +104

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Fantastic

Beachy vibe restaurant with several vegan options based with tofu and veggies.

Pros: A lot of veggies, Kind staff, Several vegan options

rpoulova

Points +1539

Vegan
10 Jan 2021

Impressive menu but not impressed

I was happy to find this restaurant, as it has branches in both old and new Las Palmas, is open every day, and their menu really impressed me. Also, the interior looks really nice and everything seems fresh and healthy.

Anyway I was not very happy with what I got. The ingredients were definitely of a good quality, but I did not find neither tamarind nor peanuts in my Pad Thai. Lemonade tasted perfect, but I ordered it without sugar and got it with...

I hope this was a misunderstanding due to my language skills, and next time will be better!

Pros: Open every day, Healthy options, Nice interior

Cons: Menu not in English




This page has been viewed 2414 times.