Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Juice bar
Asian
Spanish
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegans can order clearly labeled smoothie bowls, poké bowls, wok dishes, a veggie burger, toasts, salads, a wrap, a sandwich, hummus and desserts. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.


Venue map for Mr Kale 2.0 - Calle Ruiz de Alda
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by G_v

paulharhen

Points +599

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Nice Pancakes

I had the Cinnamon and Nuts pancake with Banana and Agave, for breakfast. I also had a Cortado. The pancake was huge, so best to be shared. Tasted lovely. Good pricing. Slow service however. I asked 3 times for the bill for example. #Veganuary

Advertisement

BelindaS

Points +1899

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Super tasty

Happy to have found a healrhy place with hot aka buddha bowls. Loved all the delicious variety therein

Pros: Good choice of vegan options, Fresh juices, Super friendly service

RicardoMezaDeville

Points +3640

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Muy rico!

Tiene varias opciones, aunque no están marcadas en la carta.
Felizmente un mozo tenía claro qué se era vegano y qué se puede veganizar.

Pros: Tiene algunas opciones, La comida está muy rica

Cons: Las opciones no están marcadas en la carta

RohitBhatia

Points +349

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Quinoa tofu bowl was excellent

They have a few labeled vegan options, including hot bowls and a vegan burger. I got the bowl with quinoa and tofu and it was very tasty. Only downside is the waiter is kinda rude.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-29

brionyg1991

Points +20

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Great food and lovely place

Loved the vegan options, staff were very helpful! I had an iced oat milk latte that was delicious and to eat I had the tofu pad Thai. My non-vegan friend tried it and couldn’t believe the flavours, it was so yummy! A little pricier than most restaurants here but 100% worth the money; you get what you pay for!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Really cute decor , Staff were so helpful

Cons: A little bit more expensive than others

Barbaracajigal

Points +75

Vegan
01 Feb 2022

Variedad de opciones veganas y vegetarianas saludables

Increíble trato con diversas opciones de platos veganos y vegetarianos. La hamburguesa vegana riquísima!

Pros: Gran oferta de platos veganos

LisaFooter

Points +238

Vegan
27 Dec 2021

Very rude server

We came as we found on HappyCow that vegan options were available, when we arrived we went to walk in the doorway of the restaurant to be rudely summoned by what I can only describe as a cat call, we had our masks on so it wasn’t as though we were trying to enter unprotected and no notices were present to suggest that we had to queue outside. When we where seated we were given 1 menu but not told that only breakfast was served until 1pm?? When we finally ordered he made a rude comment about the selection not being made clear as to what one of us had ordered even though we pointed to the items on the menu.

The food was ok and it was reasonably priced and to be fair the other staff that brought our food and drinks were actually nice #Veganuary

Pros: Some vegan options, Good Wi-Fi (stand outside and use it for free) m

Cons: Not very welcoming , Menu not very well explained , Rude waiter

VoiceOverCow

Points +226

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

A definite eatery to be explored

My wife and I wanted a light bite, and thought of coming here, as we have eaten here in the past. We were delightfully surprised to find a wonderful array of vegetarian and vegan dishes. We were particularly impressed by the friendliness of our waiter, Nestor, who was charming and very helpful. The food was delicious, just what we wanted!

Pros: Slow cooked food, Everything tasted very fresh , Lots of vegetarian and vegan options

Cons: None really.

Carlosrmlpa

Points +52

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

Lots of options

They offer a great range of vegan and vegetarian options at a good price

Pros: Very good three Hummus, Nice Tostas, Good beer

Cons: They have only easy vegan dishis , Not very elaborate vegan dishis

honestreview

Points +138

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

It’s okay

The juices were okay, but the vegan options were awful. We couldn’t finish the meal, because we had stummy ache. (Buddha Bowl).
Fun fact: they have nothing with kale (anymore).

Pros: vegan options , Juices okay and fresh pressed

Cons: Expensive, Horrible taste

Plantpowereddan

Points +312

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Hit and miss

One delicious quinoa bowl and one not so delicious hot Buddha bowl. Some vegan options. Generally healthy.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27

Pros: Big menu and lots to chose from, Outside seating , Hummus starter to share was good

Cons: Not so many vegan options, Slow service , No deduction for hot Buddha bowl we didn’t like

GalenLoram

Points +231

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Tasty, several good options

Options are well labeled and easy to find. Pretty tasty. Not huge portions, and they made mistakes on all 3 of my friends' orders (though mine was fine)

Pros: Well labeled choices

Cons: Sort of slow, errors on orders

G_v

Points +502

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Tasty vegetarian food

Variety of tasty vegetarian dishes and juices and smoothies




This page has been viewed 1997 times.