• Mountain View Eco Farm

  • (4)
    Loading...
  • Org Organization

MVEF is an organic farm established with the objective to create an eco-friendly environment and a learning centre for visitors and to set an exemple in terms of organic farming for sustainable and healthy food production.


Venue map for Mountain View Eco Farm
© OpenStreetMap contributors

4 Reviews

First Review by BelénP

devidevi10008

Points +18

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Best experience in Nepal

I have been here since Feb 2022 . This farm became like my home. I really enjoyed the time here. Have been learning knowledge of farming from govinda.

His wife is one of the best cook I ever seen. Invited so many friends came to this farm. They all liked and enjoyed so much. Some of them even said this is one of the best experiences they had in Nepal.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-08

Pros: Food , People , Nature

Advertisement

MarkusMars

Points +230

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

This was like a dream

Govinda, Chetana & their son are simply wonderful. They welcomed me on their organic mountain farmstead and made my stay really superb. Fresh meals three times a day, prepared by the amazing chef Chetana, made from 100% local ingredients. This stay was definitely a highlight of my Nepal trip. I'll be back!

Pros: Fresh, organic, local ingredients., 100% vegan? No problem., Clean rooms and hot shower.

devidevi10008

08 Mar 2023

I have been here since Feb 2021. This farm became like my home. I really enjoyed the time here. Have been learning knowledge of farming from govinda.

His wife is one of the best cook I ever seen. Invited so many friends came to this farm. They all liked and enjoyed so much. Some of them even said this is one of the best experiences they had in Nepal.

Steph.

Points +28

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Best food in Nepal!

I had such an amazing time with Chetana, Govinda and Siddharta on their eco farm. Chetana is an amazing chef, and you can literally taste the love she puts into the dishes and the great quality of their vegetables. And she is always happy if you join her in the kitchen😄The environment is amazing and is just perfect for some small hikes. I really loved the simple and slow way of life there and can highly recommend this place to everyone who wants to experience some true nepali culture and family life :)

Pros: 100% vegan and organic food :)

BelénP

Points +26

Vegan
02 Dec 2018

Beautiful land... beautiful people

If you are thinking of going to Govinda and Chetana's home, just go! You wont regret it!! I've been travelling for a year all around the world, spent my time in similar places... but nothing compared to mountain view eco farm, sincerely. 

Not only i got to learn about traditional farming, but gained a family. They'll make sure that whatever you need / look for in you travels will be met, and then some more.

You'll wake up to, what i think, is the best view of the Himlayas. The quietness of the vale is only broken by the local music, neighbours laughing and monkeys being cheeky. Dont miss out on afternoons Badminton sessions :)

About the accomodation, bear in mind I've staid for more than 2 months, its perfect! Great bed and bedding, own bedroom, hot hot shower, occidental toilet... just perfect!

Did I mentioned the organic-just taken from the veggie garden-home made traditional food?! No? Well let me tell you... its just delicious!!! And Chetana is always happy to show you how is made and appreciate your help! (Something i couldn't do in other farms)

Its very close to Pokhara, which makes it very easy to jump on a bus to town and enjoy what is on offer there (bars, live music, outdoor conema overlooking the lake, paragliding, etc)

Anywayssss.... go, you'll have an amazing real local time with them!

Have a nice one!

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-02




This page has been viewed 803 times.