Lacto
Ovo
Western
Salad bar
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Large menu, aims to provide "clean food," and includes vegetarian and vegan dishes. Formerly Avocado Cafe. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Motion Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by DaniM

ThijsBosma

Points +32

Vegetarian
26 Sep 2023

Totally Flavourless

I had a very bad experience. Ordered a rice bowl wih tempeh and veggies and mashed potato. They just put it together dry and unflavoured. One of the worst vegan food experiences I have had.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Taste

Advertisement

ChanelleRodeka

Points +263

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Yummy as so much choice

Really love it here. Small ish place, extensive menu! You can kinda build your own style, or chose pre made items. I had waffles with plant protein powder, coconut yoghurt n berries. Very yummy.
Coffee was ok
The 3 others I were with (1 other vegan and 2 omnis) liked their food also

Marvinice

Points +202

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Big portion fitness food

Finally a Balinese restaurant with an adequate portion size. I had the Sweet Potato Salad with additional Hemp Bread and the Açai Motion Smoothie. It was great! The smoothie tasted really good and both were large portions. A good variety of (unfortunately also non-vegan) fitness food, that can also be self-assembled. They also do not use too much oil/salt.
Will definitely come again!
Has the potential to be best healthy vegan spot, but serves meat, dairy, eggs, ...

Pros: Big portion size, Good ingredients, also self-assembled meals, Vegan indicator (V)

Cons: Not completely vegan :(, Little expensive

agipany

Points +1206

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Sweet potato salad!!!

I wanted something fulfilling but light! Took the salad and i am well impressed:) portions are big and tastes delicious!! Just perfect!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty , Fresh

Nadiathescammer

Points +18

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

okay not impressed

i got avocado on toast with fried tempeh, but the tempeh came completely unseasoned and unflavoured not being marinated at all which might be okay for some but for me it was inedible so asked it to be taken off my bill, but the avocado was good! had a nice drink though but yh quite expensive for not very flavourful ‘clean’ food

Pros: vegan options

Cons: overpriced , unseasoned/flavourless

chefryley

Points +82

Vegan
22 Oct 2019

Massssive feed

Super popular and packed cute venue, tropical vegan salad and vegan protein shakes were massive im so full! Bali portion sizes normally alot smaller lol

Pros: Heaps of vegan, Massive size

Cons: Super busy so may not get a table

KayceeX

Points +163

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Great food

I loved the food here, however the staff were not very accommodating.

Pros: A lot of options , Nice food

Cons: Expensive , Waited a long time for staff

AndreasM

Points +1046

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Valhalla for fit boys and girls

Everything all the other good places have, but than with protein.

becwallis

Points +298

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Lovely!

Good healthy vegan food, and huge portions! Deffo want to come back!

Pros: Good WiFi , Good juices , Vegan options

JodieLouise

Points +302

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Super fast wifi

Great little cafe to work from with charging points and really fast wifi. Food was yummy. Waffles and pancakes looked so good but couldn’t eat as not vegan.

Pros: Great to work from. Super fast wifi 👌, Lots of healthy and vegan options

Cons: Serves meat, eggs and honey

NadiRomashkina

Points +17

Vegetarian
28 Mar 2019

Good for vegan

Great sport friendly vegan meal plans and great vegan food in the cafe (fitness vegan as well). Big portions. Amazing Vegan Protein waffles. (Amaaaazing!)

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly team, Good value

Cons: Many people at the day time

ViolaWi

Points +303

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

There are better options

The food tasted good, it was fresh and filling and you get water for free. But the staff was inattentive, slow and not friendly. The place is on a busy road and it was full of good looking fitness people. You find better places to eat vegan food in Canggu.

mariemartens

Points +297

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Nice

I guess it was good regarding the fact they‘re making their food as clean as possible. Won‘t choose it again though

Virginia21

Points +249

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Las mejore gofres

Recomienda las gofres con mantequilla de cacahuete. Volvería a changgu sólo por ellas !

~Florence~

Points +2321

Vegan
18 Jan 2019

very nice place

Food was delicious and very friendly staff. Their black bean burger was very tasty. Gf bread options are available. Make sure to try out their homemade vanilla granola. I bought one bag, and finished it within 2 days, so good! Many vegan options to choose from; it always takes me a long time to choose. The kombucha they sell is also very refreshing and my favorite one so far.

Pros: staff, so many vegan options!

AndriWerren

Points +18

Vegan
17 Dec 2018

Very good

They have really nice food! You can always choose the vegan option if you want. You‘ll get also almond milk if you want.

emmarosewitched

Points +377

Vegetarian
06 Jan 2018

My partner and I have been to and ordered in from Motion Cafe very frequently since we moved to Canggu five months ago. The staff is friendly and service is fairly quick. The menu on the Go-Jek app (food delivery) is abbreviated from ordering in the cafe, so my go-to's include organic tempeh and the miracle soup. When ordering in the cafe, I love the vegan kick (lentil patty, shredded beetroot and carrot, hummus, avocado, and tomato relish) and the vegan salad. We both highly recommend this restaurant.

The coffee is also delicious - they use a blend of Balinese and Brazilian coffee beans and you can choose between regular milk, skim milk (no charge); or almond, cashew, or coconut milk ($1.20 CAD charge).

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-06

Pros: Large and varied menu, Creative and well-portioned meals, Good value

Cons: Can't order in everything on main menu

CafeOrganic-Canggu

Points +35

Vegetarian
17 Jun 2017

Veggie Spot

Good choice and lovely food!

freezer966

Points +176

Vegan
15 Dec 2016

good food

Vegan dishes are ok but very standard. No local influence, very western. I'm more into local food so this wouldn't be something I'd recommend.

Pros: nice to go to with meateaters, good quality, vegan cake

Cons: very westernized, not a local business

reissausta ja ruokaa

Points +1852

Vegan
24 Nov 2016

Nice cafe with nice menu

Prices seemed expensive, but then I noticed that the prices are the same in similar places in Ubud and Gilis too.

The restaurant seemed popular and I liked the atmosphere in the cafe and Canggu. Seems like a good travel destination in Bali for a vegan.

I had a smoothie bowl and latte, both were good. I would come here regularly if I lived in Canggu.

LilacHippy

Points +11987

Vegan
18 Jul 2016

Excellent

This restaurant is very veggie friendly and has many amazing vegan options and they are marked clearly on the menu. They also have at least one vegan sweet thing. The portions are good and dishes taste pretty fantastic.

DaniM

Points +2021

Vegan
17 Sep 2015

Great!

Go there for breakfast, it's absolutely amazing. Very healthy raw vegan options available.




This page has been viewed 5391 times.