• Mother's Market Kitchen

  • (14)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant inside the grocery store offering some vegan dishes which are noted on the menu. There is a juice bar and a salad bar that's available at the restaurant or for take out as well. Part of the Orange County based chain of Mother's Market stores. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Mother's Market Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by GabrielitoVegano

sleepyauror

Points +56

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Delicious Vegan Options

I used to come here a lot and was obsessed with the vegan taquitos. I’m so sad they got rid of them from the menu! I recently went back today to try their new menu, and I enjoyed the vegan fajita bowl. I didn’t feel stuffed after, and liked the flavors. Will definitely be coming back here to get some lunch to go if I’m ever in need of a vegan option on a lazy cooking day.

Pros: To go and sit down , Tons of vegan options

Cons: No more vegan taquitos!!

Advertisement

KeithCrenshaw

Points +48

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Vegan options galore

Great cafe area inside the grocery store

Pros: Plenty of breakfast and lunch options , Food taste good

bingleat

Points +37

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2018

A Vegan Gem

Tried this today. They have a little nice cafe, where you can order before you seat yourself. They have vegan, vegan options, vegetarian, GF selections both breakfast and regular meals. Next to it is their deli, which has many vegan dessert selections. The grocery has countless choices for vegans. This is certainly a new found vegan gem 👍

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-18

Pros: Lots of vegan options

VegRocks

Points +30

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

Rich on vegan options

It’s hard to find in my area stores or restaurants with bigger vegan options but yesterday I discovered this gem in my city and it made my day!
Mother’s Market has the biggest selection of vegan and gluten free options. Cannot even compare to Wholefoods Market. Yes, really!
The best part, they have a vegan deli and pastries. Food to go! Their restaurant menu is rich on vegan options too.
The won me as a loyal every day customer.
Gosh, I lost so much time looking for this spot and it’s literally by my house.

Pros: regards ch on vegan options, love vegan deli and p

Cons: none

Cinnamon7

Points +32

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

Slow service

Food is ok. Had the vegan sandwich. Comes with vegan cheese but they use shredded vs slices. All the cheese comes out when you pick up the sandwich. Service is beyond slow. Took over 30 min to receive.

Pros: nice seating area , nice patio seating

Cons: slow service

BlendedFruit

Points +271

Vegan
05 Jan 2018

Reliable From a Distance

This location reflects the Mother's Market & Kitchen brand just as well as its other locations.

Pros: Indoor restaurant available, Offers heath-related products, Small size space

Cons: Hard to see from street, Need to ask waiter directions to the restroom, Does not explain the business' mission on a plaque

sunnycherrim

Points +146

Vegan
16 Feb 2017

Bad Food & Service

I had high expectations for this place, as they had lots of vegan options and Mother's Market is a very good store. First of all, the store is good, except a lot of stuff is overpriced. They have a wide variety of specialty teams you wouldn't find anywhere else, including AGAR!

Second of all, the restaurant is not good. Service is extremely slow. I had the tempeh burger, which was okay, and the person I was with had the spaghetti and "meatballs." The sauce was flavorless and the vegan meatballs were mushy. The burger also came with a side, but choices were limited to quinoa, rice, or something else I don't remember. None of these things really go well with a burger, and the rice was dry and bland. I would not recommend this place.

Pros: tempeh burger is good

Cons: slow service, most food is bad

serenacarey

Points +290

Vegan
26 Mar 2016

The Best Vegan Breakfasts!

Mother's has the best vegan breakfasts ever! Lots of options but we always get the tofu omelet (made with shredded tofu), mushrooms, avocado, and vegan cheese. Last time, I opted for a gf vegan pancake instead of any of the sides and it was delicious! My husband likes to get their potatoes and a biscuit and devours both. I've had their shakes and green juices before and enjoyed both. A definite must to take your meat-eater friends/family since they can also be accommodated. I'd give this 5 stars if I could!!!

Pros: Vegan GF breakfasts!!!, Vegan biscuits, Large selection on menu

Cons: No location in Las Vegas :(

amyrrobles

Points +155

Vegan
11 Feb 2016

TRY THE PANCAKES

the pancakes were sweet, fluffy, with an amazing texture and really hope you all try it! the chickpeas are suppose to mock eggs but I wouldn't have that expectation, but nevertheless they were such a lovely dish(((:

Pros: pancakes, kind people

Cons: Somewhat small

jennamichelle1

Points +337

Vegan
16 Mar 2015

Friendly Staff

Love this location, haven't found a meal I love at the restaurant, but their quick service juice bar is amazing and I love the vegan milkshakes. Also, these people are always so kind to my son. He actually looks forward to going there because the staff always make a point to say hi to him. There's tons of vegan food around and you can pretty much find anything you need here. I go here a lot before holidays to stock up on food items for my sons Easter basket, halloween candy, and Christmas stocking because you can find a lot of vegan specific things that were made for the holidays.

Pros: Huge Selection, Friendly Staff, Great Juice Bar

ChrisCollette

Points +48

Vegan
21 Feb 2015

LOVE the selection

This is my go-to place for getting the freshest organic produce year round, or when I can't make it to a farmer's market. Great selection of vitamins and supplements also. Good place to shop for superfoods such as maca, goji berries, cacao, etc., if you need it - you'll find it here, along with a knowledgeable staff that will answer your questions or help you find some you need. Love it here !!!

Pros: Amazing selection, Weekly Sales, Has a Cafe

Cons: Can be pricey, Prepared deli foods are so-so (bland)

ditzinpink

Points +24

Vegan
18 Jul 2014

I Love Mothers

Great cafe food. The tahini fusion wrap is delish! Everything I've had has been very tasty and filling. Pretty good dessert selection too. Overall great cafe and restaurant

Pros: Food, Tahini Dressing

DianaYo

Points +28

Vegan
20 May 2013

Amazing Store!

Love this Place! Specialty delicious vegan, gluten free, soy free food...awesome customer service & employees, great competitive prices, amazing selection! I love shopping here...beautiful organized store.

Pros: Location, Selection, Prices

GabrielitoVegano

Points +66

Vegan
17 Mar 2013

Nice store

Compared to the one in Santa Ana they're okay. I guess they are not as attentive to the costumer. I go there almost every week. When I asked one of the girls for some product, she said they don't have it on stock since they don't sell it much, and I know it sells well. This is just one incident of many, but they do have the vegan essentials I need to survive :) and the owner is really nice.

Pros: Vegan essentials, nice owner

Cons: Customer service needs work




This page has been viewed 6056 times.