Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain of Japanese food and noodle restaurants. Has labeled vegan food options, such as spring rolls, goyza, ramen, curry, and stir fries. Could customized your dish by adding toppings like tofu or tempeh. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for MoschMosch - Goetheplatz
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by mianna

LuluGrim

Points +150

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Tasty & Fast

My boyfriend and I sat down for a quick bite before catching our train to Hamburg. I appreciate the vegan options available at this chain. We shared two dishes, and I ended up liking his dish much better than mine. I chose Beyond Meat to add to my ramen, and it just wasn’t the right choice. It ruined the flavor of the broth and made everything very oily.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-20

Pros: Fast, Consistent, Good variety

Advertisement

antonmatteo

Points +494

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

amazing!!

They had a few different options, we had the gyozas and miso for starters, and then for main ramen and jippi jappa. everything was super good! i would love to eat the ramen again.

brdm

Points +604

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Amazing food!

We were there last September and we had a curry and udon noodles. They were both truly amazing, so tasty! And the portiona were even quite big. Since that day I love udon noodles! The staff was also very friendly.
I can really recommend going there and would immediately go again!

lisamariaschreiber

Points +1758

Vegan
27 May 2023

Food is okay

It Not the best but all in all it is a nice Place to eat in the city

saerdo09

Points +28

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Ramen ist nicht zu empfehlen

Die Suppe/Brühe war nicht lecker und hatte einen leicht komischen Geschmack. Der Geschmackstest vom Kumpel bestätigte dies.
Das beste an dem Gericht war mit Abstand die (zu kleine) Portion frittierter Tofu mit Erdnusssauce, welche oben drauf lag.

Das bestellte Gericht war das Frühlingserwachen.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-16

Tilo8

Points +449

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Lebensrettende Portionen

Nach einem langen, anstrengenden Tag als Touristen in Frankfurt, haben wir dieses Restaurant entdeckt. Aufgrund unseres Bärenhungers waren wir sehr froh über die grossen Portionen. Wir haben zwei unterschiedliche Gerichte (Udonnudeln und Curry) probiert mit Tofu und Beyond Meat als extra. Beides war sehr lecker. Vor allem die Sauce beim Curry war traumhaft. Als extra ist Tofu auf jeden Fall preiswerter, da man ungefähr gleich viel bekommt.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

Pros: Preiswert, Sehr lecker😄, Grosse Auswahl / Portionen

Cons: Beyond meat etwas zu teuer

my-white-wonderland

Points +458

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Alles in allem NICHT zu empfehlen!

Alles in allem NICHT zu empfehlen! Das sind wir anderes gewohnt (vor allem im MoschMosch in Wiesbaden).

Zum Essen:

44 mit Tempeh: Erdnüsse haben gefehlt. Nach Aufforderung zermahlene Erdnüsse, statt gehackten bekommen. Wenig Geschmack und Crunch. Eher eine Brühe statt eines cremigen Currys, dadurch wenig und wässriger Geschmack. Und das sage ich, obwohl ich sehr "clean" esse. Gemüse sehr einseitig, statt buntes, vielfältiges Gemüse. Das einzig Positive: frisch und warm serviert.

Getränk:

Warme, abgestandene Cola ohne Kohlensäure erhalten. Das Getränk kam bereits Sekunden nach der Bestellung? War das Getränk bereits fertig abgefüllt? So hat es geschmeckt. Ohne Eis; Zitrone, etc. Auch von anderen Gästen wurde die Cola bemängelt. Aber keine Reaktion vom Personal, kein Hinweis.

Service:

Der Service war leider eine Katastrophe! Unfreundlich. Lustlos. Arrogant. Überheblich. Das Personal (es waren echt viele) machte einen gelangweilten Eindruck mit einer denkbar schlechten Laune. Kümmern sich um ihr eigenes Belangen. Essen, Trinken und führen Gespräche, statt sich um die Gäste und die "Arbeit" zu kümmern. Toiletten sind nicht sauber. Überall Papiertücher auf dem Boden.

SonjaV

Points +165

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Gute Option

Wir kommen gerne mit Freunden her. MoschMosch ist unser go to, wenn wir nicht wissen worauf wir Lust haben, weil wir hier eigentlich immer was finden.
Das Essen ist gut, mir gefällt dass die Einmal-Essstäbchen gegen wiederverwendbare aus Metall getauscht wurden.
Und der Service war bisher immer freundlich und gut.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-10

Pros: Man findet immer was, Gute vegane Auswahl

Cons: Die meisten Sachen schmecken sehr ähnlich.

DorraineJob

Points +3257

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Yummy Japanese food.

Einige Vegane Optionen, sowohl an Vorspeisen als auch an Hauptspeisen. Die Desserts fallen etwas knapp aus. Mir hat immer alles sehr gut geschmeckt. Die Portionen sind groß.

Pros: Vegane Optionen , Toppings zum auswählen, Leckere Getränke

Cons: Nicht ganz günstig

Alfie84

Points +3815

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

very bad

I had the Tantamen and taste was just like water with chili

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-06

Cons: expensive

PLANTPUNK

Points +160

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Love the udon options

It's not the best food in town but it never leaves u unsatisfied or hungry. I just love to have me self some moschmosch from time to time.

MyriamKey

Points +26

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

Beste Pokebowl ever

Die Option mit dem Fake-Fleisch von Beyond Meat ist göttlich. Wenn man Pokébowls mag, ist das hier richtig

Pros: Pokébowl , keine schlechte vegane Auswahl, Netter Service

Cons: Das Beyond Meat ist natürlich teuer , Getränkeauswahl so mittel, Wenn es voll ist, dauert das bestellen länger

paulapanda

Points +833

Vegan
22 May 2021

Okay-ish

Had vegan ramen and dumplings which were okay but had to use tons of soy sauce. Unfortunately nothing special though.

Cons: Loud and noisy, Crowded

annihermi

Points +561

Vegan
09 Nov 2020

Great vegan Japanese food

This chain restaurant offers Japanese food with a good number of vegan options such as gyozas, ramen, curries, udon noodles and poké bowls. My favourite dish is probably their Pinatsu Kare Don which is rice with peanut coconut curry, seasonal vegetables, spring onions, king peas, chopped peanut and either fried tofu or Beyond Meat slices. The quality, be it eating in or delivery, is always consistent. So although it's a chain, I would really commend it.

Pros: many vegan options , clearly labeled vegan

Cons: serves meat

chentel

Points +656

Vegan
30 Sep 2020

Average

Not bad, they have a variety of soups, currys and noodle dishes which all of them (almost) you can order a vegan version of. (Although I ordered a vegan labeled soup which came with egg noodles (why???)) Some of the staff were a little rude after that (I ordered a new vegan version) but ok. The food is tasty, nothing special though. It’s not super fresh which you can definitely taste. It’s a quick meal though (you wait like 5min to get your food bc it’s premade).
All in all not super bad, it’s a nice Japanese cuisine, although there are much better places you could go to for Asian fusion dishes.

Pros: Vegan choices , Affordable

Cons: Not fresh, Unfriendly staff

Yuki_vegan

Points +289

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Beste Bedienung

Wir waren dort und ich hab trotz einer Fructoseunverträglichkeit eine super Beratung bekommen und bin am Ende richtig satt geworden.

Wir hatten:
Algensalat, vorher noch nie gegessen aber mega lecker!
Mosch Poke Bowl vegan
Pinatsu Kare Don

Das Essen war sehr gut, wir werden das nächste Mal aufjedenfall nochmal vorbeischauen.

Pros: gute Bedinung, Viele Kombinationen möglich

martinasimpson

Points +98

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

Mediocre

A very mediocre chain serving noodle bowls. Ok for a quick meal but don’t expect great service and quality.

siebenvierzig

Points +94

Vegan
04 Jul 2020

A lot of vegan options

Nice place to sit outside, many vegan dishes

Pros: Tempeh and beyond meat available

Cons: Also meat available

SarahBorste

Points +765

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Many options, tasting okay

They have a lot of different vegan options, they taste okay, but not especially good. To be fair, we really liked the Organic Tempeh (available as an extra). On the other hand they didn't offer any vegan desert or vegan milk.
Sadly all the staff we encountered were unfriendly and seemed very rushed. We didn’t really feel welcome.

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-03

eligourmet

Points +47

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Zucker überall

It may taste good, but they have sugar in all sauces, so that I just got some boiled vegetables. No Really vegan food, just adapted. And they are not very flexible with ingredients as the Most is already pre-ready and they tend to mix and warm up only

MrsGlow

Points +117

Vegan
31 May 2019

I loved it

So many vegan options! You can have almost any dish with tofu, tempeh or even beyond burger patty. The chopsticks are reusable, which I really appreciate very much. You can pay by credit and giro card. Very friendly service!

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Pay by card

mianna

Points +76

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

Yum!

Sehr lecker und da es sich um asiatisches Essen handelt, gibt es zahlreiche vegane optionen:)

Pros: Leckeres veganes Curry und gute Getränke




This page has been viewed 3334 times.