• Mormors Dumplings

  • (9)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Chinese
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chinese restaurant that offers a few vegan choices including vegetable dumplings, noodles, and mapo doufu. Accepts cash. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-21:00, Sat-Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Mormors Dumplings
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by OliverMalmqvist

pukiiland

Points +410

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Good

The dumplings were so good, too bad the options are limited. Still recommend!

Advertisement

Meril

Points +1116

Vegan
01 May 2023

Authentic chinese food

I was going to try dumplings during my visit, but saw someone ordering mapu tofu and had to have one. I was there during lunch and the wait was very long so if you have a short lunch, i wouldnt recommend it.

Even through the food was really good, I think the location is lacking when it comes to decor and service, otherwise I would have given it 4 stars.

Loenny

Points +1152

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Okay dumplings

The dumplings were alright but the place was heavily overcrowded and uninviting. Probably depends on when you go.

Pros: Vegan options

GinaGN

Points +78

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Very rude. Not recommended.

I tried to communicate with the woman in the counter in English (I dont't speak swedish, I'm just a tourist, and English is not even my language either).
I asked if the dumplings were actually vegan or just vegetarian but she spoke 0 English, and just kept responding in Swedish. She didn't even try to say a word in English nor said sorry for not being able to communicate. And when I said "I don't understand" she just smiled cynically and made a pose like "it is what it is". She literally gave 0 fcks and prefered us to leave.

Go to other places with more options and kinder staff.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: They speak no English , They don't mke any effort to communicate, No clear info if dumplings are vegan or vegetarian

TheBlackCat

Points +1117

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Great dumplings

Came here since dimsum 58 around the corner was too full and I was pleasantly surprised. Spinach and tofu dumplings were very tasty!

khxleesi

Points +16

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

great food

I've had the Hot Pot here and it's been delicious every single time, would recommend anyone to go here and try it out!

LindaSteel

Points +168

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Genuin Chinese food

Love this place. Lots of dishes can be made vegan upon request.

KristinaK

Points +16

Vegan
21 May 2022

Recommendation

Very tasty vegan dumplings with spinach and Tofu

OliverMalmqvist

Points +97

Vegan
22 Jan 2021

Would have given 5 stars if Happy Cow allowed it

Not fully vegan. The food is amazing and it’s cheap!

Pros: Cheap, Tasty AF




This page has been viewed 2979 times.