Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Take-out
Bakery
Latin
Breakfast
Colombian

Traditional Colombian cafe that serves vegan snacks such as empanaditas (small empanadas), tamales, patacónes (one version is with cheese, one with hogao, which is vegan) and vegetarian cookies. Also serves drinks such as salpicón, champús and luladas. Has vegetarian desserts such as ice cream, cake and dulce de leche. Fully vegetarian as of Jun 2021. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-7:00pm, Sun 1:00pm-7:00pm.


Venue map for Mora Castilla
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Velo

Roparzh

Points +2901

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

A small bite

Small cafe up a small staircase. Fully decorated with paintings from Popayán. 90s Latin music in the background. Several vegan options available. Not extremely filling, but works.

Fast service and card payment accepted.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-27

Pros: There are vegan options , Card payment

Advertisement

hughes_jane

Points +239

Vegan
02 May 2023

Nice snack food

Nice food, quick service. Juices are also tasty.

Pros: Choice of traditional snack/small plate food , Juices really nice

Cons: No substantial mains , No particularly healthy options

LAnna

Points +269

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Very good typical dishes

Good Colombian food, the prices are ok, most of the food is fried but still good

JaninaLampe

Points +74

Vegan
24 Feb 2022

Good Traditional Snacks!

We had the Empanaditas de Pipian, a really local and traditional snack with two delicious coffees. Perfect for an afternoon snack😄

Pros: Cheap snacks, Good juices, Great Coffee

MilaG

Points +59

Vegan
18 Dec 2021

Súper delicioso!

I really recommend this place. We ate tamales and empanadas and we were so happy to finally find a typical Colombian breakfast (vegan version)😍😍

MaëlleSanchez

Points +596

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

Bueno por snacks

Bueno lugar para comer pequeñitas empanadas pero no hay más

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-12

Pros: Tradicional

Cons: Solo snacks

LucidDreamer

Points +96

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2021

Nice restaurant, but no real lunch options

The restaurant is nice, but there are actually no real lunch options on the menu. It's more like a bakery. I took some empanaditas, patacones with cheese and tamal (all very nice), but I've missed some vegetables, soup, sauce or salad with that. The menu is fully vegetarian with some vegan options.

Pros: Good prices, good location, nice ambient

Cons: No set lunch menu or any "real" lunch meals

Velo

Points +2797

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Good for a snack and drink

We had the empanaditas (10 small empanadas) and salpicón (drink made of blackberries, lulo and guanábana), which were both good. Cozy little place located on the first floor of the building.




This page has been viewed 1771 times.