Momencik

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 58 reviews )
Contact
0576586244
Find

Poznańska 16, Warsaw, Poland

Spanish-owned vegan cafe, est. 2015. Quick service style, offering dishes like burrito, nachos, a different soup every day, plus salads and beverages. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Fast food, Take-out, Mexican, Spanish

58 Reviews

First Review by Vera Peres

I was waiting for a place like this - Edit

With truly Mexican food in a vegan version!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yum Yum Yum - Edit

This is the best buritko i've ever eaten!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best burrito ever! - Edit

Seriously best burrito I've ever had. I tried the guacamole burrito and nachos with hot cherry & hibiscus lemonade. Guacamole and pico de gallo were perfect. Their signature sauces are out of this world - Salsa Roja & Salsa Verde - strongly recommended!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Portion size

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super bon! - Edit

J'ai mangé un vegan burrito super bon et très bourratif ^^ Bon rapport qualité/prix

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Just the best - Edit

Honestly one of the most delicious foods I've ever eaten

Pros: pretty cheap, delicious , localization

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Burrito break - Edit

We stopped off here for a quick bite to eat and decided to share a seitan burrito (18zl). We did intend to get some tacos as well but all options were unavailable on the day, which was a shame. Nevertheless, service was very quick and the tasty burrito helped fill the hunger void, although it was a little messy. I would visit again but it's not the best burrito I have ever eaten and there are accessibility issues with the stairs. However, if you are after cheap, quick and convenient food this is the place for you.

Pros: Cheap and convenient, Outside seating

Cons: Accessibility

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

one of the best foods i ever had - Edit

the burrito was one of the best foods i ever had
the taco, was nothing special and for me this is not a taco shape, but the burrito was so good that leads me to give a 5/5

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Some of the best tacos I've ever had - Edit

The jackfruit taco, as well as the tofu taco were sublime! The cabbage soup that was part of the lunch special was also very very tasty! The avocado taco wasn't quite as good compared to the other two but still satisfying. Highly recommend Momencik if you like tasty tacos regardless meat eating status! Now I want to taste their burritos!

Pros: Tasty, Creative, Cheap

Cons: Hard to find

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 28 Nov 2017 - Gracías por tu visita :)
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best nachos with guacamole in my life! - Edit

Burritos are also great. Friendly staff and quick service.

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 12 Oct 2017 - Gracías por su visita :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yum!! - Edit

My husband had the chilli burrito with guacamole and said it's the best one he's ever had. I had the guacamole nachos which were super delicious. Definitely recommend!!

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 23 Sep 2017 - Thank you :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Brilliant, you should visit!! - Edit

Amazing burritos, all vegan, and they also have fantastic lemonades / aqua frescas, 5 types of fantastic sauces, plant-based milk shakes... (and more). I mean, everything that goes into an enjoyable and decadent meal! Very friendly staff, chill atmosphere, and you're bound for a great experience! It's always warm inside (it's downstairs), but during the summer they have a few tables outside too. Truly fantastic!

Pros: Great flavors and textures (sometimes missed on ve, Really tasty sauces, Friendly staff

Cons: Not the biggest space, but it's cosy!

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 08 Sep 2017 - Muchas gracías :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

vegan Mexico in Warsaw! - Edit

Amazing guacamole burrito! Tastes too good! But keep in mind that its more like a place for a quick lunch/snack. The place itself is very simple, located a bit under ground.

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 08 Sep 2017 - Gracías :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Loved it, highly recommend - Edit

Went with some carnivore friends and everyone loved it. Had the California and my boyfriend had the Pastor - loved them both but added guacamole which I recommend. Cheap, easy to find and pretty quick. Highly recommend.

Pros: Tasty, Quick

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 27 Aug 2017 - Muchas gracías :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food - Edit

Absolutely worth going

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-16

Pros: Amazing food, Huge portions, Feliciano (the owner) is so nice :)

Cons: So small , No air conditioning

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 19 Aug 2017 - Muchas gracías Lucretia :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

quick eat - Edit

The burrito was tasty. The service was good, however the waiter was very unprofessional conversing and kissing her boyfriend while helping customers. Overall it was a good meal!

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 19 Aug 2017 - Thank you for your visit :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pysznie - Edit

Bardzo dobre i różnorodne burrita. Dobre sosy.

Pros: Pyszne burrita, ceny ok

Cons: Mało miejsca

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 14 Jul 2017 - Gracias :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

recommend - Edit

Delicious food and low prices. Lots of choice and really helpful friendly staff. Shame it's more of a take away/fast food as I would love to dine here in more of a restaurant style. Would go again and again.

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 14 Jul 2017 - Muchas gracías :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Authentic place - Edit

Centrally located close to central station you'll get authentic Mexican fast food for little money.
You can choose between a burrito and tacos with different fillings, such as beans, tofu, cactus and seitan. A lunch deal includes also a daily soup and agua fresca for 23,50 PLN.
The food, apart from being inexpensive and authentic is really tasty. Especially the cactus filling I can recommend, for it's no ingredient you would see often within Western Europe.
Quick and helpful service. Only downside is the lack of space and the small seatings. Also, I don't know why they use plastic cutlery and plates and stuff, instead of something more green-conscious. Overall good attitude though.
¡Excelente oportunidad para practicar español!

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 04 May 2017 - Hy Rye.

Thank you for your opinion.

All our cutlery is base on sugar cane products or CPLA.

Only lemonade glasses are plastic.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delish Polish Mexicanish ^_^ - Edit

Could be a bit hard to find as it's a very small place, nice punk vibe and most importantly great casual food! Tacos with any filling and dreamy dips for nachos (try all of them especially the cheesy/creamy/nutty one!).

I need to come back to take pictures! :D

Pros: Original menu, wide choice of dips, casual punk vibe

Cons: Small place

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 25 Apr 2017 - Muchas gracías por tu visita :)
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food and service - Edit

Been coming here a lot since moving to Warsaw. The food is absolutely great and the staff is friendly making you feel like home. I suggest you to try the pastor and california burritos at least, daily changing soup and the home made lemonade :)

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 20 Mar 2017 - Muchas gracías :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Mexican Fast Food for Amigos - Edit

This place is absolutely buzzing. A 100% vegan Mexican joint on Poznańska, the street which first caught my attention in 2011 when I discovered the magic of Tel Aviv . I couldn't believe how popular Momencik was. Vegan food has taken Warsaw by the heartstrings and here we have a place that bangs out the burritos and tacos to the young and hip crowd of Śródmieście full of fresh ingredients and passion. My burrito came quickly. My burrito disappeared quickly. Don't expect to hang around here. You are in, you are out. Enjoy and come back again sometime. For something like £6 including a drink, maybe I will.

Pros: great concept, great food, fast paced

Cons: take care going down the stairs

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 15 Mar 2017 - Thank you :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Incredible - Edit

We live in LA where there are burritos everywhere, and this was one of the best burritos I've ever had. Highly recommend the California burrito with a side of guacamole!

1 Response
Read More

FeliCiano 14 Mar 2017 - Thank you guys for visiting us  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pycha! - Edit

Bardzo dobre jedzenie, przygotowywane natychmiast i ze świeżych składników, z charakterem i bardzo wyrazistym smakiem. Przemiła obsługa, mimo tego, że zamawiać można jedynie w języku angielskim. Niestety nie posiada łazienki, nie jest też dostępna dla osób niepełnosprawnych (schody w dół).

1 Response
Read More

Qunei 19 May 2017 - Byłem tam wiele razy i nie miałem problemów z zamawianiem po polsku. Jeśli ktoś z powodu obawy przed zamawianiem po angielsku odkłada wizytę w Momenciku, proszę się nie bać, jest (bardzo) duża szansa, że za blatem będzie osoba, która mówi po polsku.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar

small place with nice atmosphere - Edit

Momencik is the best place for people, who love mexican food and want to eat something plant-based. prices are not very high and dishes are really good. staff is nice and you feel very comfortable because this place is cozy, but modern at the same time.
I recommend eating tacos, they are delicious!

Pros: nice staff, quick service, very, very good food

Cons: not many places to sit with a group of friends

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious tacos and nachos! - Edit

Warszawa amazes me! Vegan tacos burritos and nachos with cheese made from coconut that tastes like real cheese!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Na pewno tam wiele razy wrócę - Edit

Jak na razie próbowałam dwóch burrito i jedno taco. Cena - niestety - dosyć wysoka, ale jedzenie naprawdę pyszne. W samej knajpce panuje miła, domowa atmosfera. Obsługa całkiem miła, zależy na kogo się trafi. Polecam :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very tasty! - Edit

We ordered three different burritos; pastor, seitan and Arabian, and they were all good, but the seitan was by far the tastiest! Nice staff, cute place, will definitely come here again ☺

Pros: Vegan, Authentic Mexican taste, Nice staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Momencik closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7785 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support