• Moio Beach

  • (8)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Beach café and restaurant serving vegan bitterballen, taboule, grilled cauliflower and vegan lemon curd. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:00.


Venue map for Moio Beach
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Rezaline

ChrisvB

Points +414

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Nice to have options in Cadzand

The tofu burger was quite nice, the vegan seaweed croquettes just ok. Wouldn’t make a detour for this place but nice to have options when in Cadzand.

Advertisement

Mpie

Points +2653

Vegan
24 May 2023

Great place

Considering this is Cadzand and the vegan choices here are limited, this place is great. They offer several vegan dishes and tapas, the menu is changed every season. We haven't tried the food there yet, so I cannot review that.

Besides the food, they also serve coffees and lattes, for which plantbased milks are available. I liked that very much. Especially on a colder day, it's awesome to enjoy a vegan latte with that view :)

Note on accessibility: the beachbar is accessible from the dunes, there is a path leading to the bar. Furthermore, there are no stairs anywhere. They also have a sand wheelchair available, for strolls on the beach

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Wenssss

Points +213

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Stylish beach tent with vegan options

Several vegan, vegetarian and also glutenfree options: lunch, dinner, tapas & snacks. The fried seaweed croquettes are very tasty and highly recommended. No vegan mayonaise with the fries. They also have 4 types of glutenfree beers, nice mocktails and organic soda’s.

Unfortunately they don’t offer vegan sweets or cakes (yet.). Oatmilk is the only option for plantbased milk. To improve the vegan coffee menu options I would recommend more plantbased milk alternatives and at least 1 or two vegan sweets, lika brownie or pie. I also miss a vegan hot chocolate milk.

Staff is very friendly, location & view is fantastic and the interior is very modern, but still cosy. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-04

Pros: Multiple vegan options on the menu, Friendly staff, Very tasty tapas & fingerfood !!

Cons: No vegan sweets:pies/cakes etc, No vegan mayonaise, Only oatmilk as plantbased milk alternative

VeraHC

Points +18

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Vegan opties

Vegan starter Gazpacho was goed op smaak, gevolgd door tabouleh. Dit was meer een warme cous cous schotel, maar desalniettemin ook lekker. Nagerecht vegan lemon curd met frambozen.

Pros: Voor- hoofd- en nagerecht vegan of vegetarisch. , Goed van smaak , Vriendelijke bediening en mooi uitzicht

Cons: Kindermenu optie: friet met appelmoes.

HerlindeBeernaert

Points +138

Vegan
22 May 2022

Vegan at the beach 🤩

A really nice vegan main course (tabouleh), a lovely vegan bagnat with ratatouille (we gave this to our children, they liked it, but also wanted fries and applesauce 😁🙈). Children could play in the sand next to the platform, while we enjoyed our drink.
Vegan tapas: seaweed croquettes.
For dessert they offered sorbets 👌🏻

Pros: Vegan from start to finish, big terrace with lots of shadow,

Cons: No vegan/vegetarian child’s menu

WietskeR

Points +20

Vegan
11 Aug 2020

Great vegan dish!

I had the eggplant with fennel and peas, it tasted amazing! For me, this outweighed the fact that it was the only vegan option (besides a vegan burger). A beautiful spot at the beach!

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-11

Pros: Good quality, Friendly staff

Cons: Only two vegan options

Veganfamilie

Points +20

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

No vegan

Already asking at the reservation to be a vegan it was no problem. Being at the restaurant the waitress did not know which dish was vegan. She did not know what vegan is. Finally she told only one dish was vegan. This was a plate with a few grilled slices of aubergine with a little bit fennel. Nothing on the side !! No Rice, Fries or whatever. The only thing making this a main course was the price 💰 !! Going home hungry and paying a lot of money for a few slices of aubergine 🙈
Do not go here as a vegan !

Rezaline

Points +77

Vegan
27 Sep 2015

Lovely plated all vegan dish

Had food here with my family today, me being the only vegan. We told them when we made the reservation. When we arrived, our waiter told me the chef already had something in mind, and checked again if we both had the same understanding about what 'vegan' means (trust me, in The Netherlands it's somehow pretty difficult for most restaurants). He asked me if I was okay with the chef surprising me. Of course I was.

I was very impressed when they brought me my plate. I got pasta that was egg and gluten free, with broccoli, and quinoa with sun dried tomatoes and olives, topped with zucchini cream and served with a little bit of a tomato based spread. It made me really really happy. Also the chef personally told me what was on my plate. I really liked that as well.

Pros: Good flavour combinations, Staff was really friendly, Plating was lovely

Cons: No vegan options on the menu




This page has been viewed 3057 times.