Ovo
Japanese
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ramen restaurant in the busy Box Factory offering a small menu that includes a cashew shiitake ramen for vegans. The tempura maitake mushroom steak bun is vegan without the mayo. Other appetizers may possibly be modified - ask. Open Mon 11:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Miyagi Ramen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by FluffythePotatoSlayer

Forakora

Points +475

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Rotating ramens? Meh

I think the vegan ramens are seasonal/rotating? Anyway, the hazelnut one was very boring and flavorless. Majorly disappointed.
But the shitake skewers were great!

Pros: Shitake skewers

Cons: Boring broth

Advertisement

blueberrybandit

Points +258

Mostly Veg
30 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan ramen!

The toppings were delicious, broth was good too. The mushrooms were my favorite part. It's clearly labeled on the menu as vegan. I only ordered the ramen, not sure about any other veg items.

BrianAbbey

Points +64

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Fantastic broth

Not a ton of vegan options, but after not having had ramen in a couple years this totally revived my love for ramen. Also enjoyed the spicy pickled veggies.

jchongster

Points +696

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Menu changed??

I think something changed between 2022 and 2023 ? This last visit, nothing was clearly marked as vegan. The butternut squash ramen was the main option, and we all 3 found it a bit salty and overly thick, almost like a chowder. The shiitake skewers were flavorful though.

sjmm

Points +40

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Fabulous and unique

I loved the smoked shiitake cashew ramen and will try to recreate the broth at home. Very flavorful with that touch of heat in the back of the throat. Fresh and delicious! Friendly team with fast service.

AnnetteRoulette

Points +177

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Delicious Japanese vegan options

Walked in, asked what they offered that was vegan. Friendly worker suggested (1)smoked shiitake cashew vegan Ramen, (2)Miyagi-Don rice bowl with spicy tofu & roasted tomatoes & miyagi tare, (3)special: saucy tempura shishito peppers with pickled radishes. All three were very good, especially the veggie-filled ramen (see menu pic). They also offered shiitake yakitori skewers that we did not try. Highly recommend...

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-26

JessicaPerry

Points +199

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Wow wow wow! So good!

My partner and I shared the Blue Oyster Mushroom appetizer, maitake Bao buns and vegan ramen. Just wow so packed full of flavor, food delivery was fast and well worth it. Highly recommend this place, it's small and high demand so be prepared for a wait!

Pros: Fantastic mushroom vegan options, Nice service, Great Ramen

Cons: Small building, Loud music inside

TimH.

Points +1104

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Delicious Vegan Ramen (if you don't get the tofu fried)

Delicious, creamy (cashew), and mushroomy ramen broth with excellent noodles and veggies, but be sure to ask for the tofu to NOT be fried because it's made on shared equipment with meat; you can ask for raw tofu instead, if you're into that :)

Pros: Great Ramen

Cons: Only ONE truly vegan option on the menu

CindyD913

Points +430

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Tasty Vegan Ramen

We’ve been craving Ramen, but the summer has been very warm in Bend. This one day the clouds came over and sprinkled a little refreshing rain - which made it a great day to try out Miyagi Ramen. The restaurant was packed, but we were able to get a table within 15 minutes. We ordered a daily special cabbage salad that was beautifully presented and delicious. The Vegan Ramen is so tasty - the broth has so much depth of flavor, the noodles had just the right chew, the multiple toppings were fresh and the tofu a bit spicy and delicious!!! We will definitely be back!

Pros: Vegan options marked on the menu, Great customer service

Cons: Only a few vegan items

Aniseed

Points +4913

Vegan
10 Mar 2021

Delicious Vegan Ramen! Wish there were more vegan choices!

Nice atmosphere and fantastic food and service!!
Such delicious vegan Ramen here!! The broth had amazing taste and depth. The veg toppings and tofu were perfection--anyone would enjoy this!! Found a really tasty vegan mushroom appetizer and good beer. Would definitely love to see more vegan options on the menu though!😄Perhaps a separate menu for vegans with a few options! I am a Vegan Hospitality Consultant trained in High Impact Vegan Hospitality™ so if you'd like to be a more vegan-friendly establishment, please contact me for a free strategy session! Plant-based is the fastest culinary trend of our time and I help restaurants be prepared for this demand and thrive in the process. Thank you for reading and I hope I can be of help!

Pros: Tasty and high quality!

Cons: I wish there were more than 1 vegan ramen choice!

jessyekl

Points +152

Vegan
15 Oct 2020

Delicious vegan ramen

Super tasty vegan ramen clearly stated on menu. Nice indoor and outdoor seating. Very cool vibe

SamanthaRedning

Points +56

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

So yummy!

Menu clearly states vegan option. Shitahki soup was so good. Not spicy

jcdoll

Points +156

Vegan
23 May 2020

Delicious and filling

I’ve eaten here about a half dozen times it opened. The ramen is top notch, comparable to what I’ve had in major PNE cities. There’s just the one ramen open but that’s par for the course. The portion sizes have decreased slightly over time, but it’s at a good level now - in the beginning I was consistently stuffed. Combines nicely with other nearby beer options.

Pros: Very rich broth, Good portion size

Cons: Just one option

Llamalover2580

Points +241

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

It'll cashew off guard

The day was sunny but the wind was gusting with gale force. We took shelter in the local ramen restaurant. We saw they have a vegan shitakke mushroom cashew ramen. Yum. We ordered it.
Time passed and the ramen came out. The presentation was as if on top Chef. Then we started eating. Honestly, the ramen was solid. It wasn't great it wasn't bad. The broth was the best part, the noodles were meh, the mushroom had a funky vinegar taste, but the tofu was de-lish.
Would come again because only ramen spot in Bend that I know of.

Pros: A vegan option, Free green tea

Cons: Expensive

FluffythePotatoSlayer

Points +114

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Smoked shiitake cashew

They have a ramen for vegans and it’s made with smoked shiitake mushrooms, tofu and a yummy cashew base. Mm mm mm so dang good. Also, the steamed mushroom buns are really good too minus the mayo. The service is always lovely there, nice folks.




This page has been viewed 2997 times.