• Mister Falafel

  • (9)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Mediterranean
Fast food
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A falafel cafe, previously fully vegetarian but serving meat since mid-July 2016. Serves fresh falafel sandwiches with veggies, herbs, and a variety of sauces. Vegan options on the menu. Indoor and outdoor seating. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-20:00, Sat 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Mister Falafel
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Erickac

M57

Points +3665

Vegan
19 Dec 2023

Good falafel

You have to ask for a vegan version. Falafel sauce contains yogurt!

Food: 4/5
Vegan options (variety): 2/5
Vegan labelling: 0/5
Value for money: 5/5
Portion size: 4/5
Atmosphere: 2/5
Service: 5/5
Location: 5/5
Reservation recommended: no
Would I visit again? Yes
Visited: 12/2023, 3/2020

Updated from previous review on 2020-03-12

Advertisement

akacasascha

Points +96

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Solider Falaffelwrap.

Als ich was für auf die Hand gesucht habe, habe ich dort einen soliden Falaffelwrap bekommen und war positiv überrascht. War zwar nie wieder dort, würde es aber weiterempfehlen.

Icthyo

Points +1971

Vegan
03 Jun 2021

Delicious and cheap

Nice little falafel place with friendly staff. Great value for money. Good hummus. Don't expect anything fancy, but the atmosphere is cozy and honest

Wilkou

Points +868

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Gute Falaffel

Die Falaffelteller lassen sich durch weglassen der Joghurt-Soße einfach veganisieren und sind sehr lecker, Preis-Leistung ist top.

jifi

Points +352

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Has good vegan options

Falafel was very decent! Toppings include the usual pickles, tomatoes, hummus but also olives, so it's rather Lebanese style than the Falafel you get in German Döner places.
Also has vegan yogurt sauce, or at least yogurt-ish, which pleasantly surprised me. Owner showed me what the vegan options were and at least the vegan Falafel wrap was declared on the menu. Would recommend for a snack!

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
21 Oct 2016

Healthy fast-food

One of my favourite takeaways. As the name suggests, they primarily offer falafel-dishes. Their falafel-sandwiches are very good, fresh and tasty. You can combine the ingredients the way you want, and for vegans they have a tahini-sauce instead of yoghurt-sauce. Staff are very friendly.

Sadly they have decided to also offer shawarma, which contains meat. They have some tables, so you can eat your food there, but the ambiance isn’t very comfortable –as in most fast-food restaurants.

Pros: Great falafel, Good value, Friendly staff

Cons: Also serve meat, Atmosphere

falafffel

Points +3103

Vegan
19 Jul 2016

Great quick snack

Mr. Falafel is the right place for you if you are looking for a tasty and cheap quick snack. They have a large and (for me) confusing menu with different choices of falafel sandwiches but in the end it always comes down to you choosing the ingredients to be put in your sandwich. I love that they have fresh mint and pickled red beets, they give a great flavour which sets apart their sandwiches from the other options in Mainz.

They started as a fully vegetarian place (mostly vegan, only one sauce was not) but as of June 2016 they started serving meat as well. I guess it was a business decision; it is quite sad to see that the place is now frequented about twice as much during lunch time.

Still, their falafel are great and they make a great effort to keep vegan and non-vegan food apart.

Pros: very tasty (fresh mint!), cheap

missLape

Points +1267

Vegetarian
01 May 2016

Falafel choices!

Probably one of the best falafel's I've tasted. My favorite think about this place is how the names of falafels (mainly the choice of veggies and sauces) like Falafel Dubai, Falefel Lebanon can take you into faraway places and Falafel Germany (or Berlin, cannot remember the exact name) makes it local and makes you think of fav ingredients of germans.
Strangely it was the first time I tried falafel with potatoes, but it was awesome. No mess!

Pros: Fresh Mint!

Cons: Don't speak english

Erickac

Points +37

Vegetarian
24 May 2015

Fresh and delicious

The falafel here is very fresh and tasty. They put fresh herbs on every sandwich which really gives it a fresh taste. Cheap and quick option if you are looking for something fast or on the go.




This page has been viewed 2910 times.