Lacto
Ovo
International
Western
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a separate vegan menu with several choices, including lasagne, stuffed artichoke hearts and pannacotta. Vegans please inquire as to other possibilities. Relocated from Carretera de Arta, 13, Puerto de Alcudia. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Mirablau Beach Bar & Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by NicolaCummings

ET_Vegan

Points +58

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Best vegan meal I have had in a long time!

Absolutely loved this meal.
I had the tomato on bread for a starter, really nice crispy bread and tomato.
Stuffed courgette for the main - this was amazing! So many flavours and textures and such a great vegan dish. Felt like a real stand out that anyone would enjoy.
Dessert - there was only 1 option, a tapioca pudding with lime sorbet and berry compote but wow it was so tasty. The lime was so refreshing and it all worked together amazingly.

The location was beautiful - right on the beach front! I would definitely recommend to book ahead to get the best tables/views.

If this restaurant was local to me I would visit it all the time.

Side note: my omni and pesci family also loved the food here and there were lots of great options for everyone!

Pros: Delicious vegan options , Well labelled menu, Lovely beach front location

Advertisement

NadineRichter

Points +129

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Yummy food at the beach

They have a few vegan options. We had the stuffed zucchini and the wok noodles. Both very delicious.

Pros: Very delicious , Nice view, Friendly staff

AngelaMol

Points +94

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

Noodles

I had the vegan wok. It was with noodles, lots of veggies and a peanut sauce. Quite tasty. I also had a dessert, the tapioca pudding. It was very nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-05

Pros: Duidelijk aangegeven op de kaart wat Vegan is , Snelle en vriendelijke service

LetitiaGabriella

Points +26

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Nice place with lovely staff

They have some nice vegan options that actually have a source of protein and aren’t just veggies! Very lovely staff. The only reason it’s 3 stars is I couldn’t eat my meal as there was something that tasted really odd drizzled over it - I think without it, it would have been lovely.

Pros: 3 vegan options and a desert

Cons: None

HenniRike

Points +34

Vegan
23 May 2023

Essen mit Blick auf‘s Meer

… mit etwas Abstand zur Promenade, sodass man sich sehr wohl gefühlt hat. Wir wurden sehr herzlich und schnell bedient. Die Gerichte sind allesamt sehr lecker (3 von 4 veganen Haptspeisen probiert). Leider war das Süßkartoffel Tofu ein kaltes Gericht, was wir nicht so erkannt hatten. Sehr zu Empfehlen.

Pros: 4 vegane Gerichte + 1 veganes Dessert, Höfliches Personal, Wahnsinnig tolle Lokation

IvoSchoffelen

Points +26

Vegan
02 May 2023

Echt fantastisch

Heerlijke vegan gerechten en zelfs heerlijk vegan desert.

De service is van hoog niveau!

Pros: Eten, Bediening , Ambiance

Cons: Alles was top

Jokis

Points +324

Vegan
01 May 2023

Nice vegan options

3 vegan options and 1 vegan dessert.
I had the peruvian ceviche, nice and fresh for lunch. Good location and service.

Pros: Also a vegan dessert

Cons: More v option of course

Neeva

Points +48

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Great vegan options

Best vegan food we ate in Alcudia. Has a special vegan section of the menu and also a couple vegan items in the tapas and salad sections. We ordered bruschetta, salad, tofu ceviche, a wok noodle dish, and a vegan tapioca pudding. Salad, bruschetta and wok were all incredible. Ceviche was a bit silly - just plain tofu with veggies but it was nice to at least have protein. The dessert was absolutely amazing.

Pros: On the beach - good view , Great selection , Nice wait staff

Lizavegan

Points +68

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Okay vegan 🌱

Nicht übertrieben gut, aber auch nicht schlecht. Kann man mal machen. Wir hatten die Zucchini mit Soya Hack (auf Nachfrage war das Vegan - in der Karte stand nur Veggie) und eine Bowl mit Mais, Kürbis, Tofu, Salat etc.

Pros: Günstig, Schöne Lage direkt am Strand, auf Nachfrage gewusst was pflanzlich ist

Cons: Geschmacklich okay, Ungenaue Ausgewiesene vegane Gerichte

mtotheitchl

Points +324

Vegetarian
16 Aug 2021

Delicious vegan options

Clearly stated vegan options on the menu. Special & delicious food, but rather small portions for the price (just go for some starter(s) too). Still I can definitely recommend to go here, we liked it a lot.

Pros: A couple of fully vegan options, Friendly staff, Nice location with a view

Cons: Rather expensive & smaller portions

JorgeLezana

Points +303

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Muy buenas opciones

La parrillada estaba buena y el wok, de los mejores que he probado.

spitzlei

Points +64

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Großartiges veganes Essen

Großartiges veganes Essen, gut gewürzt, auf den Punkt gegart. Eigener Bereich auf der Karte mit veganen Speisen. Veganer Nachtisch. Aufmerksamer Service.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen.

caznick

Points +156

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Lovely place, Great food

This was a great find on the first day of our holiday, Great relaxing location on the sea front, Lovely food and friendly staff who showed great interest in learning with us which drinks were also vegan

Pros: Separate Vegan Menu, Great location, Very clean and friendly

Cons: Plastic Straws, Not sure about vegan drinks

solLen

Points +36

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Great food. Great choice. Great views on the seafront.

Wonderful place. Would highly recommend. A separate vegan menu offers fantastic choice at reasonable rates. The food was delicious and the staff were friendly. With great views over the beach and sea, this is a lovely little spot for some great vegan dishes.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great tasting food, Amazing views

olivialynan

Points +20

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Pleasantly surprised

After seeing the restaurant on happy cow, we went to eat there around 21:30 not knowing this is actually when they stop serving food. However the staff were lovely and quite happy for us (party of 7) to place our orders quickly. There is a page on the menu for vegetarian options and one for vegans. There are 4 vegan options to choose from. We had the a stir fry type dish that was really tasty and would highly recommend as well as a quinoa dish that was okay. The food is priced at around €10 per meal which I think is well priced for the area. I’d really recommend going here and would give it 5 stars if I could :)

Pros: 4 Vegan Options, Tasty Food, Affordable (around €10 per meal)

Cons: Stops serving food at 21:30

LammertWesterhoff

Points +1056

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Great location

The food is quite nice. Unfortunately there are only about 4 vegan options on the lunch menu but the ones we had were tasty and not too expensive. You’re sitting right at the beach side so the location is very good.

Pros: Location, Options clearly in the vegan section of menu

Cons: Not so many vegan options

wtfkeklol

Points +18

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Excellent vegan food

It was the best vegan food I've ever had in any restaurant. Fresh ingredients, rich flavors, their food is amazing! They have a separate vegan menu, but they are also willing to make other dishes vegan, and they were well informed about gluten too. They also have gf beer. The view is amazing too. We loved it there. The mushroom rizotto and the fruity garden salad was the most incredible, but the other items were delicious too!

Pros: full page of vegan dishes in the menu, can make veggie dishes vegan, very familiar with

Natchenko

Points +72

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Not so good. Bad service

I'm sorry but this is the worst place where I ate vegan in Mallorca. I had a bland falafel plate. Everything came out of pre-made bags (the salad, the sauce, the bread and the falafels). The waiter thaught he was funny but he was annoying. Nothing more than a restaurant for tourists.

Pros: Nothing.

Cons: Not so many vegan options., Bland dishes., Rude service.

AnnaSchulz

Points +110

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

sehr gut

Sehr schönes restaurant direkt am Strand. Das Servicepersonal war sehr aufmerksam und freundlich.
Es gab eine meiner Meinung nach gute Auswahl an veganen und vegetarischen Gerichten.
Ich hatte die zucchini schiffchen und diese waren sehr schön angerichtet und haben sehr gut geschmeckt.

Pros: viele vegane Optionen, leckere Smoothies , schöne Atmosphäre

butchtheboarder

Points +20

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

Some good vegan options

Great views and nice efficient staff. We are vegan and wanted to eat vegan which this restaurant catered for. Some good food particularly the stuffed courgette I would recommend. The roasted veg were also good but could do with something extra.

Pros: Vegan options, Great view , Pretty good vegan

Cons: More choices , Bit pricey

oneOfNine

Points +30

Vegan
20 Jul 2018

Great food at the beach

Lovely view, great food clearly marked vegan options on the menu. Nice staff. We had lunch there every day during our holiday here.

EsperanzaNadal

Points +22

Vegan
18 Jul 2018

agradable y con muchas opciones veganas

Las vistas son preciosas,el servicio es bueno. tiene en secciones separadas opciones veganas y vegetarianas. El postre vegano exquisito. Pedí unos noodles y estaban bien, aunque los he comido mejores en otros restaurantes orientales. Sin embargo, buena opción y bonito lugar

globetrotterk8

Points +83

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Pricey & small portions

Great to be able to eat something on the beach front, and it does have a page dedicated to vegan food. But was so disappointed! Was over priced and you didn't get much. Meals were bland too. Dessert (tapicoa and lemon sorbet) was nice though!

Pros: Nice to eat on the beach front

Cons: Expensive, Small portions, Needs more thought going into the meals

gjg1986

Points +44

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Poor

Visited June 2018 after finding on this website with positive review. Great to have vegan options in a very touristy spot but the reality was sadly really disappointing. Frighteningly over priced, painfully small portions and... very bland. Sadly felt like another beach side tourist trap.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-21

NicolaCummings

Points +100

Vegan
14 Oct 2017

Fantastic vegan options

Beautiful restaurant. Reasonably priced. 3 vegetarian mains & 4 vegan mains. I had the seitan with onions & almonds. Possibly the best main I've ever had. Finished off with vegan panacotta & berries. Highly recommend 👍

Pros: 4 vegan options for main & vegan panacotta




This page has been viewed 4746 times.