• Minchella's

  • (13)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Take-out
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A chip shop which fries in vegetable oil. Uses a separate fryer for the chips. Does not specifically state that vegans be catered for, but vegan options include chips, battered vegan sausage, vegan chicken, curry sauce and beans. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-20:30.


Venue map for Minchella's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by deadpledge

AbiM

Points +3685

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Handy

Handy spot. Asked us about being cooked separately. Obviously understand. Also careful to get our tea / coffee order right. Chips nice and hot, lovely. Good value.

Pros: Careful staff understanding our order, Nice hot chips, Handy spot

Advertisement

kev_bite

Points +151

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2023

Amazing Vegan Sausage and Chips

I went here based on other reviews and it didn't disappoint, they cook separately which is great, took a while with big queues but worth the wait 🤩

Amwa

Points +37

Vegetarian
12 Sep 2022

Tasty and fresh

Tasty and fresh chips. Very large portion. Scraps are offered from the vegetarian options. Short wait as they will prepare vegan sausages fresh.

MWoodhill

Points +42

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Vegan sausage and chips

Lovely vegan sausage and chips with scraps! Didn’t disappoint.

NorthernVegan

Points +132

Vegan
15 May 2022

Lovely battered sausage

Battered sausage, chips and curry sauce were all really good. Cooked well, no half done chips! And also got some vegan scraps too. Sausage was ‘meaty’ not veg based and had a nice texture.

IanV

Points +218

Vegan
08 Feb 2022

Vegan options

Really good to find something here, I had the Vegan Battered Sausage, Chips and Curry Sauce. Staff were knowledgeable and asked if I wanted the sausage frying separately, so nice to be asked rather than have to ask!

Pros: Staff, Great food

Cons: None

MouthyMackem

Points +638

Vegan
02 Apr 2021

They need to add the vegan pukka pies to their menu ✌️

They have pig free sausage which was very nice, and the chips are the best I’ve had from a chippy too, they also offered to cook my food separately. I just wish they had more choice.

Pros: Vegan option , Separate fryers are offered , Nice location

Cons: Not enough choice , Needs a vegan pie too 🥧 , Sell my fish friends. 🐠😞. Watch seaspiracy ✌️

Graeme67

07 Sep 2023

Hi,we ate here today,now doing 'chicken' and chips,comes with 4 pieces in breadcrumbs.

NaomiBrash

Points +773

Vegan
02 Nov 2020

THE BEST VEGAN SAUSAGE

Love this place. The vegan battered sausage and chips are delicious, a solid 10/10. Sausage is so tasty and the batter is always nice and crispy. Staff are very knowledgeable about vegan, the chips are cooked separately and always offer to cook the vegan sausages in with the chips! The curry sauce is vegan too but not the gravy.

Pros: Vegan battered sausage & generous portion, Seperate fryer, Friendly & knowledgeable staff

Cons: Serves meat

abeebuzz1993

Points +40

Vegan
26 Oct 2020

Great sausage and chips!

I've been coming here for ages. Their vegan battered sausage and chips is a HUGE portion and, at the time of writing, is only £4. Really tasty too. I always have it with their curry sauce and my omni friends also love it and choose it over the meat option all the time. They always ask if you want a separate fryer too. Highly recommend!

Pros: Good value, staff take care with v options, tasty

Katie2020

Points +299

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

Tasty food and friendly staff

Had vegan battered sausage and peas
Lovely friendly staff who asked if I wanted it cooked separately.

Tasty too and good value

MarkLiddle

Points +30

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Vegan battered sausage!

Really tasty battered vegan sausage, Mushy peas and chips.

Jaydigriz

Points +170

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Great chips

Great chips, addition of vegan battered sausage nice, beach setting

Pros: As above great chips, Vegan battered sausage

deadpledge

Points +11354

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Chips by the beach

I've been here many a time over the years, as it's one of the few chip shops that use vegetable oil for frying. The chips are great and we always eat them by the beach overlooking the lovely views. A vegan sausage option is also available and I will be trying that on my next visit.

Pros: Vegan friendly chips, Location

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 1864 times.