Mimi's Raw Pantry

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 10 reviews )
Contact
1674554534
Find

So 7, Hem 12, Ngach 38, Ngo 31 Duong Xuan Dieu, Hanoi, Vietnam

Pet friendly vegan cafe est. 2017 serving mostly raw food using fresh fruits, organic vegetables, dried fruits, activated nuts and seeds, and spices. Offering include pasta dishes, salads, raw vegan protein balls. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-6:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-6:00pm. Closes entire month of May 2018.

Categories: Vegan, Raw, Western, Juice bar, Take-out

10 Reviews

First Review by SergeyBey

Very cool place - Edit

The owner is such auf lovely person and the food quality is pretty good. I mean raw vegan ist probably the best you can get.
Portions are for me personally too small for the price. But quality and taste make up for that. Not that many options too.

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 23 Mar 2018 - Hi Lukas, thank you for your review! Noted on your comments and will try to come up with seasonal dishes that maintain the taste and quality. Cheers! :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delightful - Edit

We went there this morning for brunch, I went for one of the pasta dishes and my boyfriend had the breakfast bowl.

Both were exceptional. Fully raw, fresh and organic.

We both had a smoothie and juice also. My boyfriend had an extra raw ball and the meal was approx £15 including tip.

The menu is quite small, with only 4-5 options, however when speaking to Mimi she told us how difficult it was to find organic produce in Vietnam, free of chemicals and pesticides.

We sat upstairs in the low seating area. The place had such a wonderful chilled vibe. We are disappointed we can’t go back before moving on to the next country of our travels.

MUST GO!!

Pros: Delicious , Raw, Organic

Cons: We can’t go back before leaving!

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 23 Mar 2018 - Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and your bf. Here's wishing you a happy journey and looking forward to see you adventures on IG! Cheers :))
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best raw vegan food I’ve ever had - Edit

This meal was undoubtedly one of the best meals I’ve ever had, and the staff there are SO friendly! It’s a little pricier than other vegan places in the area, but well worth the extra money when you examine quality and portion size, I’ll definitely be back!

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 23 Mar 2018 - Thanks so much for your review! Good luck and all the best. Cheerios :D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely place, super nice owner - Edit

We went here a couple of times for the smoothie bowls and wheatgrass desserts. Was so nice to find clean, healthy food, in a modern environment. Highly recommended! Owner was so sweet, gave us free dessert and fruit. Worth the trip from the old quarter.

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 28 Feb 2018 - Thanks, JP, for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you guys. Hope you'll have a safe and wonderful trip ahead. :-) :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious dessert balls - Edit

Had the chance to try the protein? dessert balls. Excellent. Unfortunately just visiting so I'm missing out on the rest of the menu.

Pros: Delicious, Friendly owner

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 16 Nov 2017 - Thanks for your kind review! I hope there's a chance you'll be visiting soon. :-))  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

GoooooooooooooooooD - Edit

Foods are just great. So cheap. Free fruits. Beautiful host with a wonderful dog (+ a cat at 3rd floor). The first raw vegan restaurant in Vietnam. You can have a choice between coodles and zoodles for pastas. Flexable choices.

Pros: Excellent food, Clean and comfortable space, Good service, cheap price

Cons: nothing

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 04 Oct 2017 - Anyeong haseyo Min You!! It was really nice meeting you. Thank you for your review! Sending you lots of positive vibes to wherever you are in the world now. :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the best in Hanoi - Edit

We had a smoothie, two brekky bowls, the veggie platter and cold brewed coffee. Everything was made to order and tasted fantastic. Highly recommend. Look for the small signs on the street to find her tucked away in an alley.

Pros: everything

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 02 Sep 2017 - Thank you, Sam! Can't wait for you to taste the other goodies. Take Care! ^^  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing - Edit

I checked this place out for you yesterday! It's new and Mimi is still trying out new stuff for her menu! The current menu includes smoothies, raw nut balls, and also Mango chia pudding and a veggie platter that is awesome! The dip served with it is heaven! Try this dish for sure! She is so friendly and interested in all her customers! The place is hard to find in the beginning! But she got her sign at the bigger road leading you to her place! Furthermore the ambience is cozy and makes you wanna stay there for hours!
Best wishes and good luck for your future mimi!!

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 02 Sep 2017 - Hi Max! it was really nice meeting you. ^^ Glad you like it! See you soon someday :D :D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Peaceful cafe with filling snacks - Edit

Since I live In Hanoi, I'm very happy to try any new vegan places that opens around. Mimi's raw pantry is a great place to chill-out, read some book, meet your friends and of course enjoy delicious raw candies and smoothies! I've also tried their nice-cream, which served with crushed almond, raisins and choco-balls. Yam!

Pros: Delicious , Healthy and guilt-free ;), Great atmosphere

Cons: A bit hard to find, but just follow signs :)

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks for your review! :D Will try to put up more signages soonnn! Take Care  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing desserts !!! - Edit

First we think this place is hard to find but just follow the address then you will see a small but very cozy cafe. Its designed so lovely that made us feel so relaxed. Must try signature cold brewed coffee that served with special coffe ice cubes, very special taste. Super brekky bowl is super tasty, enough for us to fill up belly. We are so happy to come to this place if need time for chill out. The owner is very lovely and enthusiatic that she can share her knowledge about raw vegan food. We fell in love with Bella the cutie dog, if lucky you also can see Mimi the cat as cafe's symbol

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-18

Pros: Friendly "staff" with furry ones, Healthy and tasty drinks, dessert, Cozy and relaxed Atmosphere

Cons: Located in small lane

1 Response
Read More

Loveandlive 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the food and drinks. Will introduce more things in the future. :D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Hanoi Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Mimi's Raw Pantry closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 796 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support