• Milton Chippy

  • (10)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
American
Fast food
Take-out
British
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a separate vegan menu with vegan chips, vegan sides, vegan burgers, vegan battered sausage and fritters, vegan desserts, and much more. All vegan products are cooked separately and cooked to order. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-14:00, 16:00-21:00, Sun 17:00-21:00.


Venue map for Milton Chippy
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JadeLouise97

GlynWade

Points +51

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Wonderful Vegan Options

I use this chip shop quite often and it's probably a good job it isn't closer to home!
Lots of vegan options, very friendly service and just shows that you don't have to miss out because you're vegan.

Pros: Choice, Friendly service, Good prices

Advertisement

Trystan

Points +42

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

An enormous vegan menu, only vegan-friendly chippy for miles!

Been here so many times. Food is so cheap and so delicious, I once ordered 3 times in one week. You can order online for collection. There's so many options to choose from, including desserts.

Pros: Cheap as chips 😜, So many options you'll struggle to make a decision, Tasty as hell!

Cons: No vegan milkshakes 😜

cranialscratch

Points +131

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Should be ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (5 Star)

What a selection!! And properly made. I haven’t had battered sausage since I was a little tyke. Vegan chips, burgers, all sorts of vegan chicken options, PLUS lots of vegan puddings. The staff are SOOOO friendly. Really clean operation. Highly recommended.

Pros: LOTS of vegan options, Vegan puddings, Super friendly

Cons: Pity it’s not where we live (on a weekend away).

LauraIsabelleRobbin

Points +18

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Delicious!

a brilliantly full vegan menu, all carefully tasted by staff to ensure top quality

GriselAbate

Points +25

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

They’re definitely trying!

Lots of vegan options, staff really happy to expand their menu and listen to our opinions on what they are doing so I do recommend this place

Nyle.95

Points +64

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Excellent Vegan friendly chippy

I can highly recommend this chippy. Lots of vegan options, good portion sizes and friendly owner & staff. They're open to suggestions for more vegan items on the menu. The only very minor negative is that both times we have had food from here the paper has stuck to the chips and we spent a few minutes picking it off. Would go again.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, friendly staff

Cons: Paper stuck to chips

Fattyted

Points +3061

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Great vegan options

We (a group of 10 vegans) visited Milton Chippy on a recent camping trip, we were staying at a campsite nearby. The people were friendly, the chips were great, so were the vegan desserts. Everyone agreed the mushy peas were the worst we'd ever had, but that was the only bad point.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-03

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great vegan desserts, Friendly staff

Cons: Terrible mushy peas

Lissatx

Points +708

Vegan
15 Mar 2021

Amazing large vegan menu

It’s so nice to have a chip shop who offers more than just chips, curry sauce and peas near me. There is an array of options to choose from including desserts. I had the battered sausage which was delicious. The vegan cheesecake and chocolate fudge cake were to die for. The portion size was massive, a large chips could have fed two people. The owner asked my partner for any suggestions of what he could offer which is really nice to know they actually care about catering for vegans and not just seeing it as a money maker.

Pros: Huge menu , Good value for menu, Dessert options

EmmaWalton

Points +96

Vegan
27 Feb 2021

Vegan chippy options!

They have a great vegan menu and it's great to know there is a chippy in the area who have these options!

Pros: Lots vegan options

JadeLouise97

Points +111

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Sooo much choice!

I was so excited to find this chippy! They have so many options I was spoilt for choice.
The food was beautiful and super tasty.

Pros: Loads of choice, Value for money, Super tasty

Cons: Curry sauce isn’t a “chippy” curry sauce, Sauce portions aren’t big




This page has been viewed 1452 times.