• Milenga

  • (9)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian eatery offering small, medium, and all-you-can-eat veg curry options. Be sure to ask for vegan. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Milenga
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Jocie

abfink

Points +30

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Best restaurant Indian I’ve ever had

The staff knows what vegan means and will point out all the “curries” that are vegan. You have to remind them no milk. Customizable plates with rice and chapati. Majorly delicious and spicy. Best Indian non-home-cooked food I have ever had in any country (have not been to India, sorry).

Pros: Delicious, Customizable, Friendly staff

Advertisement

YasuhiroNomura

Points +24

Mostly Veg
13 Sep 2022

おいしいです。

本格的なカレーが食べれます。

MartinBower

Points +43

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2020

Great masala dosa

A welcoming place with good value curries. The masala dosa was pretty good, and the curries were tasty. Reasonably priced.

Pros: Decent range of vegan and vegetarian options.

Cons: None.

ChristineRiederer

Points +27

Vegetarian
31 Oct 2019

Great Place

We had 2 lunchmenus, which were super yummy and big portions! The waiter spoke some english and was very welcoming.

Vegeiko

Points +2939

Vegetarian
07 Jun 2019

Little India in Okayama!!

How to get here - Go through the shopping arcade next to the Big Camera for about 4 min. til the end then cross the tiny bridge then to the left you’ll see the Indian-looking sign! Loved the taali Amazing is reasonable price of (¥1400 $14.00)!! You can also buy some Indian snacks and spices, even a body cream !!

ErinEats

Points +54

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2018

Super delicious and kind staff

One of my favorite meals in Japan! I had an amazing experience here and would go again.

Pros: Affordable, Good hours, Exceptionally delicious and filling food

Cons: None, ok one.. Chai not vegan

Eikituki

Points +150

Vegan
20 Sep 2018

not sure of what I've eaten

The guy didn't speak English, when I asked if the "veg" menu was vegan he said: "all vegetables". So I supposed was vegan, I started eating and was good but only because I was hungry... And at some point he brought us a chai and I asked if it was with cow milk, what he said yes ... So maybe, one of the sauces I ate was non vegan and had milk, I don't know, was really spiced and couldn't identify if it was milk or not. For sure one of the sauces was yogurt. Also was really expensive in my opinion, two menu (rice and different types of sauces) was 2900¥. Will never repeat.

Pros: good if you are hungry and vegetarian

Cons: priced they don't know what's vegan

BraulioA.Freire

Points +68

Vegan
14 Jun 2018

美味しい料理!!!

Very cozy place and delicious food! Vegan options are amazing!

Jocie

Points +39

Vegetarian
24 Mar 2018

excellent chai

I’ve been missing spicy food - this place hit the spot. Very friendly owner who is up for a chat. The Chai is very very good. No English menu but just choose from the wall and specify you want all veg stuff.




This page has been viewed 3500 times.