• Top Rated in Kaohsiung

  • Miào Shàn GōngZhǔ 妙善公主素食養心鍋 - Princess Vegan Hot Pot

  • (9)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Taiwanese

Hot pot restaurant that also serves dumplings and other dishes. Some English spoken. Opened 2019 and turned vegan in 2020. Please send up-to-date menu details to HappyCow. Relocated from 320, Xintian Rd. es: Menu items now also have English names and descriptions, and menu is posted on Google Drive: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_mbsINao2Fn0uNMWxYvBnrnFHFs-X68P/view Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Miào Shàn GōngZhǔ 妙善公主素食養心鍋 - Princess Vegan Hot Pot
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by ValenLondon

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

A wonderful meal and service

We had such a great experience here the moment we walked in. The chef speaks English and gave us an English menu, explaining the house specials being the medicinal soup which is brewed for 72 hours and the mushroom 'omelette'. The food was all vegan except a few of the ice creams in the freezer.

The soup broth was delicious and complex in flavor, coming with tofu, a vegan meatball, and a variety of vegetables. The omelette reminded me of okonomiyaki. We also ordered dumplings and 'mutton' curry which we ended up taking away for dinner.

A delicious and enjoyable lunch!

Advertisement

MoanaMudek

Points +18

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

At Peace in the city

This is one of the best places I've eaten at ever. The food is great. But the vibe of the restaurant is so much greater. The staff is so kind, the music is soft and gentle to the ears, and the experience left me feeling at peace. If I didn't live in another continent, I would come again and again.

Pros: The food was amazing. , Very fresh and a lot of variety! , The people there were so kind and welcoming.

VeganBaguette

Points +270

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Top restaurant

Both healthy and tasty, good ingredients and the cooking for the vegetables is done just right 👍. If you are very hungry I would advise to add some sides or something else, serving sizes are very correct but not the biggest.
The staff was very lovely with me and there is a relaxing atmosphere.

taiwanesetexan

Points +8184

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Famous medicinal soup

Everything on the menu is vegan if you do not opt to add an egg. They have many different Taiwanese menu items: hot pot, rice, noodles, dumplings, and a variety of sides. After hearing from the staff about their famous medicinal soup that’s cooked for five days and prayed over to the Medicine Buddha, I decided to order a teapot of it as a side with my curry ten-grain rice. The curry was flavorful and had a nice array of vegetables in it. The soup was fragrant and easy to drink, unlike some other medicinal soups I’ve had in Taiwan. The staff were curious about where I was from since I couldn’t understand whenever they started speaking in Taiwanese. They proceeded to introduce me to another diner who frequents this place and is originally from Maine. We chatted for a bit while I enjoyed my food.

Restrooms are up some very steep steps. I like that they have a mosquito zapping lamp, which protected me from getting eaten alive while I was having lunch. I’m also happy that they do not close up shop during the afternoon hours. Pay in cash after you’re done eating.

Pros: all vegan dishes unless you add an egg, special medicinal soup, friendly staff

Cons: a little expensive but worth it

Lanky

Points +404

Vegetarian
15 Jan 2020

Medicinal Taiwanese Hot Pot

This place is run by a lovely friendly lady.
The hot pot is their speciality, but they have a few other things too.
They're open for lunch and dinner.

강의영

Points +55

Vegan
17 Dec 2019

Delicious~

Cozy place and nice medicinal food! Not fully vegan, but you can choose(the host asks you)

lisaelvis

Points +81

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Best food ever

This restaurant was such an amazing find! I would move to Kaohsiung for this place! 💓🌈

Pros: Kind and generous people serving amazing food , Handy location , English spoken

NicoleRichards

Points +24

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

Delicious!

After finding this little treasure on this site I went to give it a try with my Omni father. We both loved it. I saw another recent review that mentioned the Medicinal Hot Pot was “different”, which spiked my interested. I tried it out, and agree it was different, but delicious nonetheless. We also got the pumpkin soup, dumplings, vegetables and curry. Definitely going back before I leave Taiwan! Also the menu had no English and the staff knew minimal English, so I used a translator on my phone to translate the menu by taking a photo, as well as by pointing at photos on the menu to order.

ValenLondon

Points +792

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Medicinal hot pot

We had the medicinal hot pot and it was something different, the broth is made with so many different barks, herbs and tea so the taste is extremely different, the veggies are fresh and they also have dumplings. I recommend this place to eat healthy and different to the vegan eateries around the city...




This page has been viewed 3024 times.