• Mia Tapas Bar & Restaurant

  • (12)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Thai
Beer/Wine
Asian
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pan-Asian cuisine ranging from small plates and tapas to large plates. Has labeled vegetarian section (includes vegan): appetizers, soup, salads, buns, large plates, and dessert. Open Mon 5:00pm-9:00pm, Thu-Sun 5:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Tue-Wed.


Venue map for Mia Tapas Bar & Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by KaitlynnGill

BillB

Points +83

Vegetarian
22 Aug 2023

Overrated

While the food is not bad, I think you can do better for the price if you're looking for good vegan Asian food. Was disappointed in the Eggplant in garlic sauce - it was just eh. My friend's curry was better. The atmosphere and service were excellent however. For my money I'd go to Asia Cuisine.

Advertisement

GF Cookie Monster

Points +500

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Great food, great decor, great service

Staff are knowledgeable about which dishes can be made vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, etc. You can get several small tapas (appetizer size items) or a larger main. The Thai curry main, miso Brussells sprouts, and lotus fritters were all great. Lots of beautiful Asian artwork on the walls. For me, the only downside is they only have white rice - no brown rice nor purple rice options. If you only have time for one dinner in Ithaca, go to Mia!

Pros: Lots of vegan and gluten-free options, Knowledgeable staff are willing to answer question, Perfect location in Ithaca Commons

Cons: No brown rice, only white

happycowgirl

Points +5631

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Outstanding

Amazing wine list. Great service. I recommend the Southern Indian Kerala curry with crispy tofu, eggplant and cashews. It's vegan, gluten free and delicious.

Outdoor seating in summer on the Commons.

kowhongzhang

Points +20

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Would give it 5 star if i could. Probably the best food I’ve had in ithaca

Plenty of clearly labelled vegan options

Pros: Many vegan options, Tasty, Good environment

Cons: Expensive

mitchmcc

Points +70

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

Really needs 5 stars

Happy cow won't allow 5 stars unless fully vegan but this place has enough vegan options, tapas and large plate, for anybody. The dahl is amazing - it's going to take me years to figure out how to make it that well. Everything else was great - sweet potato fries, spring rolls, panang curry....

Pros: Lots of vegan options all excellent

BriggitteJ

Points +2998

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

Great upscale dinner!

I’m not sure if the menu has slightly changed because there weren’t vegan bao on the menu anymore but there were plenty of other options and everything was beautifully presented and delicious. Definitely a great place for a more upscale dinner!

leopardsl

Points +281

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Delicious food, tons of vegan options

We loved this place and will definitely be back our next time in Ithaca. Loved the food. The entire menu was clearly marked for vegan and what could optionally be vegan. So many choices. Daal appetizer made vegan was amazing. The mushroom stir fry was delicious. My husband loved the eggplant dish and vegan chocolate cake. Many outdoor tables made dining better during COVID

Pros: Lots of already vegan options clearly marked , Many additional dishes marked “can be made vegan”, Food was delicious.

courtpline

Points +1024

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

Plenty of vegan options

Everything we ordered was delicious. We had the Chinese veggies, mushrooms with peanut sauce, crispy tofu, mushroom soba noodles, lotus fritters, sweet potato fries, samosas, and tofu buns (my favorite). Good cocktails too. I will definitely go again!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great cocktails, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Expensive

lentils_af

Points +522

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

THE TOFU BUNS !!

There are plenty of tasty vegan options available here. My favorite dishes were the mushroom soup, the smoked tofu buns (delicious) and the vegan chocolate tart (decadent as heck). Everything was good tasty, I would definitely go back.

K8lin

Points +100

Vegan
04 May 2018

wow

10/10 for vegan options and they are beyond delicious! I had the smoked tofu buns (my absolute favorite so far), ramen, brussel sprouts, and lotus root fritters. So good I ordered more of the tofu buns to take for lunch tomorrow! Highly recommend.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

TheVeganBlend

Points +159

Vegan
29 Apr 2018

Great Ambience and food!

This is a great choice for a special occasion in Ithaca. Great ambience, flavorful food with nice presentation, fancy drinks and a decadent vegan desert choice. The food is really good and the vegan choices are clearly marked with a VG. They have a pretty decent amount of vegan options. There is only one vegan dessert offering- a Chocolate Truffle Tart- but it is heavenly! A bit pricey for Ithaca, but not if you're visiting from a city. Definitely recommend for a faculty dinners, special occasions, or date nights!

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-29

Pros: great ambience, tasty food, fancy drinks

Cons: a bit pricey, not all vegan ;(

KaitlynnGill

Points +1453

Vegan
25 Nov 2017

Will be coming back!

So glad I found this place! Parked and walked through the commons and this is the first place I walked up to. Checked out the outside menu and was like SCORE! So many vegan options! I really want to try the ramen and some apps next time. The salads sound great too although I hate to waste a vegan meal on a salad where it’s not a necessity. I got the tofu buns (YUM) and crispy tofu which was great but I could have gotten at any Thai/Japanese Restaurant. Ambience was nice and service was friendly and was busy on a friday! Highly recommend!

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Cozy ambience




This page has been viewed 2539 times.