Mi Vegano Favorito

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 20 reviews )

Find

Av Centenario, Centro (at Alvaro Obregon), San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico, 23405

Vegan restaurant with a focus on different types of veggie burgers (carrot, beet, etc). Offers foods include sides, salads, and vegan pizza. Open Mon-Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Pizza, Organic, Fast food, Take-out, Mexican, Catering, Fusion, Gluten-free

20 Reviews

First Review by EleanorIves

JadeMacías

Points +47

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2021

No puedes ir a San José sin probarlo !

Excelente lugar, una decoración linda y la comida de lo mejor que comí en San José. Vegano, vegetariano o lo que sea, este es el lugar que debes probar !

Pros: Muy rápido servicio y todo rico !, Recomiendo hamburguesa de zanahoria , Refresco de jengibre delicioso

grouphug

Points +78

Vegan
16 Dec 2020

Must try if you are in San Jose del Cabo!

This was the first restaurant we came to, straight from the airport. The outdoor seating, friendly staff and dog, and amazing food made it an unforgettable experience. We ordered the hibiscus water, empanadas, tacos, and a vermicelli noodle bowl with zucchini/eggplant and avocado with some kind of peanut sauce. It was all delicious. Definitely come here if you are vegan and want reasonably priced, great food!

Pros: all vegan menu, great ambience, excellent food

Cons: none

Dahliagarden

Points +40

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Great authentic vegan food in the middle of a food desert

We tasted empanadas, hummus, salad and the highlight: pizza with a crust made of sweet potato and rice flour. Unbelievable!

Pros: Lots of variety, Reasonable prices, Great location, one block to art district

Cons: None!!!

Advertisement

Sarah P

Points +6147

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Definitely eat here!

Now accepts credit cards. Open daily. Map on Happy Cow worked for us. Confirmed 12/30/2019.

If you want a delicious, satisfying, affordable meal in a friendly atmosphere, eat here.

If you are away from home and miss your pets, come here for love from the sweetest dog ever. If you don’t want a dog around you, just tell the owner, and he will make sure the dog does not come near you. He’s very mild mannered and well behaved.

Ask for the fixed-price menu to save a little, it sounded great, though we ordered from the standard menu.

Pros: 100% vegan, Friendly & inviting , Satisfying choices & portions

SusanMarsh

Points +157

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Highly recommend!!

DELICIOUS vegan food in a gorgeous garden setting. Perfect for everyone’s taste buds (non vegans would love too!). I’d highly recommend!

Adamsonsj

Points +83

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

Amazing!

We had the hummus, tacos, and pizza with sweet potato crust.
The owners know what they are doing. The place is clean, chill vibe, and they have real mango trees growing in the middle of the restaurant.
Directions: Happy Cow is wrong. They are close to the plaza and art district. They are on Avenida Centenario almost at the corner of Alvaro Obregón.
And, call them if you need directions are Google says they are closed. We went on Tuesday and they were open :)

Pros: Pizza - Argentina flavors, Tacos , Pineapple water

LilacHippy

30 Nov 2019

Hi, thanks for this, I have updated the map so it should be correct now. Sending in an update with info like this is usually the best way. :)

KEC

Points +41

Vegan
13 Nov 2019

Great food and vibes! Love the pizza!

Wonderful pizza with sweet potato crust (great if you're gluten-free and even if you're not!). The owners are super nice, the vibe is good, and the food delicious. Very close to Plaza Mijares and convenient after strolling through the city. / Maravillosa pizza con batata (¡excelente si no tiene gluten e incluso si lo es!). Los dueños son súper amables, el ambiente es bueno y la comida deliciosa. Muy cerca de la Plaza Mijares y conveniente después de pasear por la ciudad.😄

Pros: Comida deliciosa, Los dueños son muy amables, Buena vibra

100%vegan

Points +313

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Surprise delight

First .. don’t follow happy cow map, find this amazing place by plugging in the name to google maps. Once you find it, you will love not only the chilled vibe but the food. We had the carrot burger with a fresh salad and the corn empanadas and a brownie with coconut whip. Delicious.

Pros: Clean, Fresh food, Cool owners

EEarlRedd

Points +18

Vegan
04 Sep 2019

Great service and food!

Great service and food. Near the museum district so the location is great!

TayaWyssKoets

Points +34

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Delicious and open for lunch as of July 2019

What a gem this place is. I had the potato and spinach burger and the mushroom empanada. Both were full of flavor! I love that it's not too far from the airport (15 min drive) as there aren't any vegan options close to the airport.

veganrv

Points +399

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Vegan spot by the arts district

Mi Vegano Favorito is just a block off of the historic town square and arts district.

The spot is almost like a surf shack. It's nestled between a couple of buildings and doesn't really have permanent walls.

Their menu is mainly house-made burgers, pizza, and Argentinian empanadas (open-faced).

Between us we may have tried all of the burgers. All were excellent. And made a good run at the empanadas.. We tried the corn and the caprese. The corn was the more flavorful of the two.

After enjoying the art walk we did come back to have brownies for dessert. They were just out of the oven and out of this world.

Pros: Delicious, healthy leaning options, Cute, unique space

Cons: It is outside so you'll be subject to the weather

ximena.a

Points +97

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

I love this place!

The place is small and cozy. They have the most friendly dog!

Food is absolutely delicious and the ambiance is great. We were the on a Monday night and they have live music.

We had cochinita tacos, the arugula pizza and a hamburger. All great!

The owner is super friendly and polite.

Pros: Food is delicious , lots of options in the menu , great service and ambiance , they have a dog!

Chebassdimarco

Points +16

Vegan
19 May 2019

Excelente!!!

Variedad, calidad, excelente ambiente y atención. Súper recomendable!!

Pros: Deliciosos postres, Calidez

emmaguardans

Points +32

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Sitio muy acogedor y servicio 10!

Fui con una amiga mia y ambas salimos contentísimas de ahi, nos sirvieron muy bien y los platos estaban buenísimos (pedimos ensalada mediterránea para pedir - unos falafels de remolacha muy buenos - yo una hamburguesa de zanahoria y mi amiga el dragon bowl). Repetimos seguro!

Nomademoizelle

Points +106

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Best vegan burgers in town!

I love this place, the food is delicious (the Sunrise burger is my favorite), the place is lovely and the staff really friendly.

michelle_lynne14

Points +715

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

So yum

Very cute, outdoor style place. Very friendly staff!😄 our food was all soooo good and great prices! We had pizza, empanadas and the brownie. Zero complaints!!!

Made it in for dinner again and tried a burger and the tacos, delicious again!

ArgelMRuiz

Points +442

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Great Stuff

Great place with delicious food

Pros: Hamburguers

Cons: Expensive

Alicia21

Points +248

Vegan
22 Nov 2018

Delicioso!!!

Todo muy rico!!! Habren de 1pm a 10pm. Sierran los domingos. Los dueños no pueden cambiar los horarios por una razón. Vayan se los recomiendo!!!!

Pros: Buen sabor! La comida es excelente!, Pucho el Australian Shepard es divino!!!, Los dueños son simpáticos!

SebastianDimarco

Points +18

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

Excellent food and vibe!

I´ve tried each meal and dessert and everything is delicious!! Good job!!! Thanks for this beautiful space.

Pros: Tasty, Original, Affordable

EleanorIves

Points +18

Vegan
26 Mar 2018

Awesome Dinner Spot!

Cute little dinner stop with super yummy pizza! Everyone is really friendly too!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to San Jose Del Cabo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Mi Vegano Favorito closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3170 times.