• Mi Piace

  • (15)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with a labelled vegan burger on the menu. Open Mon 12:30-23:30, Wed-Sun 12:30-23:30.


Venue map for Mi Piace
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Davina Pascal

*cathy*

Points +310

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Really nice atmosphere

We went late at night after a long day of travelling. There was live music and the staff were amazing. I wasn’t too hungry so just had the bruschetta which was really nice. I went back later and had the vegan menu. It was huge and so filling. A bit soggy and lacking in texture but overall enjoyable.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-21

Pros: A few options, Helpful staff, Nice atmosphere

Advertisement

Kamikazen

Points +106

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Para salir del paso

I was going to go to Leo's Burger, it was highly recommended but they ran out of the vegan burgers so I came to this one nearby

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-28

Pros: Excellent service , Comes with fries , Lifesaver

Cons: The patty is too soft and can get everywhere asily, Not really the best vegan burger I've had, Not many other options, in the area or in the menu

EmilyTyrer

Points +40

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Amazing food and plenty of “accidental” vegan options + one vegan burger

Lovely atmosphere and aesthetic here, visited with 3 meat eaters so was glad to see they catered to everyone. Delicious food and lovely service! Would have liked to see some of the accidentally vegan dishes labelled as vegan, such as the garlic mushrooms and foccacia bread. Vegan burger was very tasty but would love to see more vegan options in future.
Would recommend, especially if visiting costa teguise with a mix of vegans & non vegans 😁

Omega3PO

Points +20

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Delicious and inviting

Best vegan burger I've had in a long time! Sometimes you have vegan patties that are too soggy, but this burger was done right. Full of layered textures, the crunch from the crispy onions and the smoky lentil patty paired well with gorgeous fresh greens. Right in the middle, the flavor changed thanks to the caramelized onions. It was zesty and comforting. I was extremely full afterwards.

We had also started off with some lovely Yaiza volcanic wine and a little dish of olives. Our apps were garlic bread (no cheese if requested) and bruschetta (vegan). They were both presented beautifully on slabs. My partner had a four cheese pizza that tasted like home cooking. Warm, great sauce.

The atmosphere was relaxing. It was quite a popular spot compared to other restaurants around 2pm, but it had plenty of seating for people who like peace and quiet. The servers were pleasant, friendly and attentive. We requested more napkins and they gave us some wet wipes too, which was a nice touch. At the end of our meal, our server asked if we wanted a free shot and we got some limoncello on the house. Apparently it's traditional to have limoncello as a digestif after lunch or dinner. Thanks for looking out for us!

Lovely experience and well worth it!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-18

marrymps

Points +70

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Fantastic vegetarian Italian food (with some vegan options)

The starters were totally vegan, beautiful mix of Italian and Spanish starters (grilled vegetables, bruschetta, grilled eggplant). For our Entrees we had a vegan salad and a vegetarian salad (with pear, honey and provolone). Great atmosphere and supersweet staff. Highly recommended!

Pros: Great vegan starter options, Best Italian in Teguise (vegetarian options), Complementary shot of limoncello at the end

HannahEge

Points +160

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Delicious Italian food

The only vegan options are the vegan burger and the vegetable pasta. I opted for spaghetti aglio e olio without the capers and anchovies which was incredible. I had a bruschetta to start which was equally good.

Pros: Incredible food , Beautiful setting , Friendly staff

Cons: Limited vegan options , No vegan dessert

hladny_vegan

Points +313

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

The burger was great

They have both vegan and non-vegan options, nice space, friendly staff, good food.

PaulGlasswell

Points +42

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Limited but nice

They have a really nice home made vegan burger (lentil based) and a great salad with walnuts, avocados etc. Very limited choice but what they have is great.

ClaudiaBlumenthal

Points +153

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Big portions, friendly staff and atmosphere

We went there as emergency twice because funky buddha vegan restaurant was closed during their opening hours on Sat night and on Mondays almost all vegan restaurants were closed. They have a few vegan and vegetarian options. We were very satisfied. They habe a vegan burger and salad bowl 'la Gomera'.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-20

Pros: Vegan and veg options, Big portions, Nice atmosphere

KaruMartinez

Points +104

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Hamburguesa vegana casera muy rica!

Estuve alli en dos ocasiones. Probe una ensalada con quinoa y una hamburguesa vegana, las dos me gustaron mucho #Veganuary

Pros: Hamburguesa vegana riquisima, Precios razonables, Lindo sitio

Cons: La comida tarda bastante

dianaw

Points +500

Vegan
28 Mar 2022

Great home made vegan burger would like more vegan options

Very friendly had vegan burger which was slightly cold but did not complain

Cons: Not many vegan options

HollyMay20

Points +135

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Really good quality food

Really good quality vegan burger and fries. Only a few vegan options readily available on the menu but I know that staff were also accommodating if you wanted to make a meal vegan too which is fab. Staff really friendly and quick service. Lovely chill and romantic vibes too. Would recommend!

Pros: Able to make other meals vegan , Really good quality food , Full of flavour

LaraLemons

Points +1688

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Lovely little restaurant

Lovely staff, lovely decor and good food. Were happy to try and make dishes vegan and they were delicious.

Daria_Zidic

Points +64

Vegan
02 Jan 2019

Great pizza!

Two of us split a Bruschetta pizza as an appetizer and then had each our own vegan burger. Pizza was superb, dough was thin and crispy. Any topping can be ordered on pizza and you can skip the cheese, so basically there are many options.
Burger was good, bread strangely rustic, and I was positively surprised by a homemade patty. All in all, pizza was exquisite, while the burger could be tastier (by adding some sauce) but was quite good still.

Pros: Great atmosphere , Helpful staff, Great pizza

Davina Pascal

Points +20

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

Great food

Not a lot of choice besides the one vegan burger and pizzas without cheese but great tasting food, lovely atmosphere, live music and reasonably priced.

Pros: Great flavours

Cons: Not a lot of options




This page has been viewed 3103 times.