Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with a menu note stating that any pizza can have vegan cheese instead or be customised. A vegan risotto dish and vegan parmigiana are also on the menu.


Venue map for Mezzaluna
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by sarahjackson1991

MikeCarr

Points +20

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Variety of options, good food

Went with my partner. I had a vegan lentil bolognese. Partner had a vegan burger. Both enjoyed the meals, nothing too special but tasty enough and good value. Restaurant was surprisingly empty the whole time we were there which seemed odd!

Pros: Good options, Good value

Advertisement

TaniaBadalica

Points +128

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Very tasty the pizza - vegan cheese

We taste the vegan pizza with peas, dried tomatoes, zuchini, vegan cheese and rucola. Super good and tasty. I choose to drink limoncello because i love it in general.
I will post the entire vegan menu.

Pros: Vegan pizza

Cons: Too much peas tho'

anitac0sta

Points +303

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Veeeery good !

They have many vegan options and the food is very tasty.
We tried the risotto with vegan cream, is very delicious. Also the pizza with vegan cheese is very good.
Definitely recommended 😊

Pros: Many vegan options, Vegan cheese and vegan cream, Friendly staff

jvitale88

Points +111

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Great place

I was so happy eating at Mezzaluna - vegan food has been challenging to find in Malta and this place had several options on the menu. Good prices and huge pizzas, two people could probably split one (10 euros per pizza). My partner and i got two but we saved nearly one whole pizza for the next day. I also appreciated the dining area compared to other eateries in St Paul's Bay, which often lack character.

Pros: Great value for money, Nice dining area

AngeliqueFrancescaF

Points +23

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Great experience

Good food even the non vegan once as I went for a family dinner where I was the only vegan one.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty food, Normal prices

SanneKoevoets

Points +40

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Great risotto

Great restaurant for persons with dietary restrictions/preferences. They have a separate vegan menu with multiple pasta dishes and a vegan pizza. Pretty much any pizza can be made vegan. We asked if the bruschetta could be made vegan as well and it was AMAZING

Pros: Willing to adapt dishes to make it vegan, Amazing service, Great risotto

Cons: We didnt get peas on the pizza, wasn’t so bad

svandisros

Points +32

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Great risotto

Big portions and good price. They had vegan risotto, pizza, burger and pasta. Had vegan cheese

Virisz

Points +60

Vegan
06 May 2022

Vegan menu available

Cute restaurant in St Paul's Bay with vegan options: pizza, pasta, risotto, vegan burger.
Generous portion sizes and food matched with nice wine.

Pros: Large portions, Delicious food, Good wine

LeeLe

Points +42

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Really tasty vegan pizza 🍕

Really good vegan pizza with a tasty cheese alternative. There's a vegan section on the menue but every vegetarian pizza and pasta can be veganized.

B0bje

Points +42

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Fantastic!

Friendly place, good price for quality , flexible in making any dish vegan. Came here twice, can’t wait to go there again

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-09

Pros: Great price for quality , Super friendly

Cons: None, None, None

Escarabajo

Points +70

Vegan
10 Oct 2020

Very, very good

You can have any pizza with vegan cheese as well any other dish without meet.
Frindly staff, not expensive. Highly recommended!

cadugdale

Points +57

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Best Gluten Free Vegan pizza on Malta

We have been eating at Mezzaluna at least once a week for the past five years whilst we enjoy two months of milder winter weather.

In my opinion it serves the best Gluten free pizza crust I've ever eaten. Well worth the additional €1.50 charge. The vegan cheese works very well. I usually have the vegan pizza from the menu and my partner has the vegetarian one, without cheese. But they will happily veganise any meal if it's possible to do so.

On busy night there are always plenty of local people dining, which is a great sign.

We are made to feel welcome by the staff each time we visit, and my holiday wouldn't be complete without my meals there.

Pros: Gluten Free not a problem

Cons: None

sarahjackson1991

Points +45

Vegetarian
23 Aug 2019

Separate vegan menu

A lovely restaurant with a small separate vegan menu. They also do gluten free. There is a vegan aubergine parmigiana, a vegan mushroom risotto and a vegan pizza. They also say they can do pasta and other pizza combinations you just need to ask! The waiter offered lots of different varieties. Really enjoyed my vegan pizza. I'm also gluten free and the whole thing tasted delicious! Very impressed and highly recommended! Would be 5 stars if I could give it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices, Good service




This page has been viewed 2137 times.