Meu Limao

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 22 reviews )

Find

Rue Silva Lopes 40/42, Lagos, Portugal, 8600

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tapas restaurant with a vegetarian dishes with a few being vegan suitable.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Portugal may open for indoor dining and outdoor dining. Many cities may require people to show the EU digital Covid-19 certificate to dine indoors. Open Mon-Tue 12:30-23:00, Thu-Sun 12:30-23:00. Closed winter months.

Categories: Mediterranean, Beer/Wine, Portuguese, Non-veg

22 Reviews

First Review by Shohalia

cecile_b

Points +1211

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Nice place

It’s a nice place to go with non veggie people, because everyone can enjoy a nice dinner.

The vegan food is simple, but balanced, good and not too expensive.

endreujhelyi

Points +209

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Little tapas place

Nice place, bit overpriced, few vegan options.

Pros: Nice place, Love tapas

Cons: Bit expensive

MelissaJade

Points +100

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Clearly Marked Vegan Options

This place has vegan, vegetarian, and meat options, all clearly marked on the menu. I had the hummus and the lentil stew. Both were delicious!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Friendly service, Tasty food

Advertisement

moniqueradalh

Points +19

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2019

Best chickpea stew

Various tapas options, chickpea stew(vegan) was a hit as well as the mushroom tapas(vego)

Pros: Chickpea stew one of the best meals in Lagos, Various options

Cons: Pricey, Small serving sizes so x 2 tapas needed

Tegangriffiths

Points +91

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

Great atmosphere!

Lovely little tapas place, we stumbled upon this place and were originally tempted by the happy hour 241 cocktails between 4pm and 6pm! However we ended up having some sangria which was delicious, and some humous and pitta as an appetiser. The food and drinks were delicious, and looked like there was a few good vegan options on the menu too! we didn’t eat here as we weren’t hungry enough at the time but would consider going back for dinner another time. The staff took a little while to serve us but were so friendly and the atmosphere was creating sitting outside listening to music on the street etc, a great find :)

Pros: Vegan options , Great atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Service a bit slow

BiancaBalu

Points +30

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Love it!

I had the organic lentil stew that was sooo tasty I had to lick the plate ( no,not with my tongue but with some bread 😁) The potatoes with the slightly spicy tomato sauce were delish.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great ambient, Good value

MariannaV

Points +66

Vegetarian
31 May 2019

Veg tapas

Nice place to seat outside. Large selections of vegetarian/vegan tapas. Friendly service.

FrancescaFormicola

Points +30

Vegan
19 Apr 2019

Good vegan food

Very nice place, in optimal position. You can eat outside or in the cozy inside. Very good food, with four/five vegan choices and other three/four vegetarian ones. I am really satisfied!
Around 25 euros in two, with three courses, a jug of wine and a little bottle of water.
Recommended!

SarahFrost

Points +26

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Lovely vegan tapas

Lots of nice vegan options in this tapas place. You can sit outside so it's a nice setting too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Can sit outside

Cons: No vegan desserts

rebeccae

Points +16

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Terrible... twice.

We were excited to visit after reading positive reviews. The first time we went the restaurant had only just opened, and the chef was sat at one of the tables in chef whites and hat playing a game on her phone (with sound effects on). We ordered a beer, and commented on the wide range of options and nice decor. However, just before ordering we noticed that the chef was picking her nose very obviously and for a long period of time. At that point we decided to leave.

Towards the end of the holiday, we decided to give it another go as the reviews were so positive. We were the only customers again, and when we walked in the waitress gestured that we could sit anywhere. We sat for over 10 minutes while the waitress ignored us and continued her conversation with a male friend at the bar. After about 15 minutes without any acknowledgement or attempt to take even a drinks order, we gave up and left.

Never been to a restaurant where we’ve left twice without managing to eat...

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Poor hygiene , No service

PaulaAtherill

Points +29

Vegan
11 Oct 2018

Vegan Tapas

Delicious sauteed mushrooms as well as a chickpea stew. Both home cooked. Generous portions, only just managed to eat both. It was a tiny bit salty but otherwise extremely tasty.

Pros: Several vegan options labelled on menu., Friendly staff., Atmospheric street location.

Cons: A little salty.

veganitaSF

Points +48

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Options

Thankful for the vegan options. Food was ok. Had chickpea stew and the patatas bravas without the aioli dip. The potatoes needed some seasoning. The stew had a good flavor but lacked much in terms of veggies - almost all chickpeas

ClaireMcGorian

Points +22

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Awesome vegan options

Love being able to enjoy a vegan dinner with my meat eating husband! Really great flavor and awesome vibe!

VincentVeldhuizen

Points +71

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Vegan Tapas

Vegan options with a great taste. Nice sweet weatress, good atmosphere and loved the vegan platter as a main.

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

16 Nov 2016

The Best Tapas I've had

I tried the vegan tapas options, the chilli con carne and lentil curry with bread was amazing, really enjoyed it, made this place my eating spot.

Pros: laid back atmosphere, great food, good price

DonnaC

Points +1358

Vegan
15 Sep 2016

vegan tapas

Lovely modern restaurant in a nice area of Lagos. The tapas dishes we chose were quite small for the price but were of an excellent quality and and suited us for a light lunch which enabled us to sample some food at another veg friendly establishment for our day trip. We opted for 2 dishes which were labelled vegan, there were 3 vegan dishes in total on the menu but the previous reviews note that dishes labelled veggie may be vegan too and the veggie menu is quite extensive. We opted for the humous with pitta bread and lentil curry, both were really fresh and flavoursome and were nicely presented. This is a great place to sit on a lovely street and watch the world go by. I would def recommend giving it a try.

Pros: vegan dishes, nice area, lovely restaurant

Cons: not 100% veggie

Vera Peres

Points +3071

Vegan
23 Aug 2016

Tasty Portuguese tapas

Delicious vegan options (most of the vegetarian options are also vegan - please ask). Cool restaurant and friendly environment. In the heart of the city. Very recomended!

nasara

Points +52

Vegan
08 May 2016

Tapas in Lagos

Lagos isn't a particularly vegan friendly town so we were pleased to find this place. We spoke to a manager who explained in detail why some things were labelled vegetarian rather than vegan - some were just because they couldn't guarantee what was in the spices/ herbs they'd sourced elsewhere. So even though some items are labelled as vegetarian they're actually 99.99% likely to be vegan.
The food was nice, since it's tapas the portions are small and you need to order quite a lot, which adds up if you're on a strict budget.
The location is lovely and there's outdoor seating.

Pros: Clearly labelled menu

Cons: vegan selection quite limited

Avatar Lianne2

Lianne2

Points +25

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2015

real good tapas

We have eaten here twice during or stay in Lagos. Meu Limão serves a lot of vegan and vegetarian tapas (see menu on the photo's) which taste very good. Big portions. Tree tapas each is more than enough for lunch!

Nice place agros the Sint Antonius Church.

Pros: Also fish and meat for the non-vegs, Nice waiters, Really nice tomato bruschetta

hack_man

Points +18334

Vegan
08 Sep 2015

Massively vegan friendly

Fresh and very inviting. A hugely veg / vegan friendly place, it might as well go all the way. Tapas are available as well as large vegan plates. Unfortunately it wasn't open on the day we had in Lagos but judging by the full vegetarian and vegan menus this is certainly a destination for meat free dining in Lagos rafter than the usual Chinese, Indian or Thai.

Pros: separate meat free menus, lots of choice , fresh

Cons: some meat is served

BirgitA

Points +260

Vegan
25 Apr 2014

Leckere Alternative

Hier gibt es Tapas vegetarisch oder auch vegan. Sehr freundliches Personal, kurze Wartezeiten, richtig leckeres Essen. Eine tolle Alternative zum Hotelessen bzw der Pizzeria oder dem allgegenwärtigen Fischrestaurant.

Shohalia

Points +21

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2013

Tapas/burger

Serves mixed vegan plate, veg-burger and some veg-tapas (nothing special - batatas bravas, hummus, sallad etc) We had garlic mushrooms wich were really good but for 4 something euro we got five little shrooms - not worth it! The burgers were homemade and good, dry but we asked for ketchup and it was fine. Busy night with really slow service but all over a good visit! Nothing special with the atmosphere, just tapas and wine = good time.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lagos Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Meu Limao closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5380 times.