• Mestna Kavarna

  • (14)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Juice bar
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Café offering two vegan dishes, an avocado toast and an avocado salad with greens, tomatoes, seeds, bread and beans. Also offers a raw vegan gluten-free ice cream cake and a few sorbets. Also has smoothies and fresh juices, as well as plant milk for hot drinks. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for Mestna Kavarna
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by foodfriend23

londonerabroad

Points +63

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Tasty avocado salad

Had a really excellent, healthy avocado mixed salad with fresh bread for lunch here yesterday. Really good value for only just over 10 Euros, sitting outside in this prime location in Tartini Square. Please consider supporting this restaurant, even if only stopping by for a drink, as it serves two vegan options (avocado toast and avocado salad) in a city otherwise very short of establishments serving vegan food.

Pros: Good food and drink, friendly and helpful service, great location

Cons: Was told there was no longer any vegan cake

Advertisement

lettix

Points +1289

Vegan
28 May 2023

Good coffee nice place

Nice place but they have plastic chairs outside, its nicer on the inside.

Breinijer

Points +31

Vegan
23 May 2023

Okay but not great

There are some vegan choices, e.g. salad, avo toast and raw vegan cake. Quality is okay but very expensive.

Pros: Few vegan choices

Cons: Expensive

sivvyb

Points +837

Vegan
07 May 2023

Soya milk & raw vegan cakes in Tartini square

They have 3 vegan raw cakes, when I went they had coconut, chocolate & plum. I went with plum & it was delicious. They have coffee with soya milk too. Nice views too.

Pros: Good vegan cakes , Soya milk , Friendly staff

Cons: Slice of cake a little small for price

spaceoddityx

Points +160

Vegetarian
03 May 2023

Good toast and coffee

I had the hummus toast and it was very tasty, although a bit pricey (8€). The coffee with plant-based milk was also good.

JaneAndAlex

Points +184

Herbivore
02 Aug 2022

Coffee with good vegan options

I think this is the only restaurant in Pirana with vegan options (cakes, salad, toast), to go containers and available card payment. Staff is nice and helpful.

Pros: Various vegan options, To go containers, Nice staff

Cons: To go containers are plastic not compostable

Bafodelic

Points +190

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Raw vegan cake and coffee

They have soya milk and raw vegan cakes - coconut, mango and raspberry flavour

hungryvegan23

Points +730

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Great vibe and lovely food

It’s so lovely to sit in the shade by Tartini Square and watch the world go by. The food is also delicious - though they only have a couple of vegan things to eat, they’re both delicious and made with care.

They also have 4 types of (raw) vegan cakes that are good too.

Lots of great drinks options too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-06

SlovenianVeganFinds

Points +683

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Nice location and ambient, some vegan items

They have plant based milk (rice only I think).

I had the avocado toast and it was delicious. The avocado toast and some other food options are only available until the kichen closes (usually that is in late afternoon, depending on the day).
The entire place is a bit pricy (the toast cost 6.90€). There is a surcharge for plant milks.
When I visited in October 2021 they also had a vegan chocolate cake which was quite good.

Lots of seating outside and inside.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-24

Pros: Some vegan items, Location, Ambient

Cons: No savory options apart from avocado toast

Lucy.ykk

Points +452

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Horrible one!

Dont go there. Trust me. 😡😡😡😡

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Expensive

Nesryne

Points +36

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

I would not recommend.

I wanted to order an avocado toast... but they didn't have avocado that day. So I had to order a salad, which was very simple and unseasonned. As they didn't have avocado to put in the salad I ask for some hummus instead, and I they gave me a spoon quantity... with the 2 slices of bread.

I didn't try the raw cake or the ice cream.

I was quite disappointed, the place didn't feel very vegan friendly in my opinion. I could have gone to any other restaurant and ask for a salad (without cheese/meat) and the result would have been the same.

lilly_emilie22

Points +39

Vegan
08 Jun 2019

Delicious raw vegan cake but very pricy

We had the raw vegan chocolate cake. It was super delicious but 4,70€ for a tiny piece. The smoothie and the lemonade were also great. Would love to try all the other cakes but it‘s too pricy for me personally.

Pros: Delicious, big menu

Cons: Too expensive

anm74

Points +135

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

very good

Avocado salad was good and with bread (included) an excellent summer lunch. Not many options in Piran. But this was very good. Ice cream cake also very nice.

foodfriend23

Points +48

Vegan
25 Jul 2018

Beautiful spot!

Pretty café right in the center of Piran. If coming from Portoroz, not far from the bus third bus stop (bus coming from car park). Really nice raw ice cream cakes (fruity or nutty, according to your taste) and delicious looking salad (for a light lunch) and avocado toast (for a nice breakfast). The menu has some great smoothies as well, and fresh juices.

Pros: labeled raw vegan gluten free cake, good location




This page has been viewed 3645 times.