Vegan
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Israeli

Vegan deli and shop with juice bar, located next door to its restaurant. Offers hot and cold food bar, for eat-in or take away. Also sells foods like fresh organic produce, baked goods, wine and liquor, and chilled items. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Meshek Barzilay Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by Brok O. Lee

nomgerdev

Points +20

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Wow

The food delishes and it is pretty cheap

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-02

Pros: Food

Advertisement

JOBORK

Points +322

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Disappointed

Not sure what all the hype is about. I didn’t think anything looked particularly spectacular. I had and eggplant and labaneh sandwich. The beet/apple/ginger juice was good, but would have been better cold. Would not recommend this place nor would I go back.

Caleexcoo

Points +72

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Amazing food, all vegan

Really tasty food, they have a big range of sweets, deserts, wine, cheese. You can sit and eat outside.

Pros: Choice of dishes, Outside sitting area, Friendly staff

Anda-BiancaCiocirlan

Points +454

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Large and diverse portions

Found this accidentally when walking around and couldn't believe it was all vegan! So many options, and so good.
I had a large plate containing tofu, some veggie balls, rice, salads, and something I've never tried before - lentils paste (amazing!).

Pros: Fully vegan, Healthy food, Huge portions

Cons: Pricey

emilyrose_travels

Points +690

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

OH SO GOOD!! The best breakfast place in Tel Aviv!

There are not many options for a vegan breakfast in tel Aviv so we were happy to find Meshek. We ordered two oat milk, flat whites, one buffet plate and the tofu and mushroom wrap! Everything was tasty and well cooked. You also have the option of choosing from many freshly made pastries and local delicacies that have been made vegan. We loved it here so much. We came back every morning during our stay in Tel Aviv. #Veganuary

Pros: Great location , Outdoor seating , Lovely staff

Cons: No indoor seating!

Shai_v

Points +38

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Good restaurant

The food is usually very good, though from time to time there were dishes we didn't like or had to wait too long for the food to arrive. We especially recommend the beet tortellini and the black rice with the mushrooms. If it's nice, sitting outside is better (a little crowded inside).

Pros: Good food

Cons: Expensive

Libra77

Points +2680

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Meshek Barzilay Deli

Deli space offering pastries, light meals, salad bar, juices etc. Plenty of choice. I had the sweet potato quiche and a side salad. Quiche filling was a little dry but tasted nice. Salad bar had lots of options including grains. Deli gets very busy, not easy to browse. Outside seating, some under cover.

jhonny

Points +193

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Very good… but…

Very good food and variety! However It’s a shame…. When you think people and businesses had already indisputably understood the vast contamination of water and soil due to single plastic use… and in a place you expect even more conciseness they still made use of single plastic cups for drinking. When will we wake up? Hopefully soon!

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-03

Pros: Variety! , Great food , Nice place

Cons: Single plastic pollution

krysteleal

Points +632

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Great place for a quick lunch or dinner

Perfect place for a quick lunch or dinner! The food is good and makes you feel at home.

Leah_Rzn

Points +6528

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Homemade food

All vegan deli serves variety of main dishes and salads, several desserts and drinks. There’s a place to eat indoors or you can take away.
Very very friendly service, lots of positions are the same as in the restaurant next door.
A nice option to get homemade-like food. I mean it’s not incredibly delicious but it’s a high quality tasty food, for deli — five out of five.
Little tip: if you order in the restaurant Meshek Barzilay located next door you get a 10% discount here.

Pros: 100% vegan , Friendly service , Tasty, Lots of options

Aeyal

Points +190

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Wonderful vegan deli

Wonderful vegan deli for eat in or take away. Delicious food, loviest space, and some produce to buy home. One of the best places around.

IllYahGlasgow

Points +34

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

OMG 😍

Amazing, loved the place! Will def come again!

Pros: Food, Employees , Space

Ulavg

Points +348

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

must visit

had the best vegan dinner in TLV

ChristinaIaLindstrom

Points +51

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Mixed feelings

On their web menu they have a cheese platter, and this is one of the reasons we went there, which I also told the staff. They were aware of this and had no explanation as to why it is not on the regular menu and thus cannot be ordered. This is still the case.

We had to wait for some 40 minutes before being able to order, and then only when we called their attention. The restaurant had very few tables, so it's hard to guess why. No one asked us how the food was (it was delicious though).

There are different sitting areas and one of them being kind of outdoors in a corridor in between the walls of two buildings. I got seated next to the curb and if I had moved my chair 10 inches I would have fallen. Also, this is the smoking area, and while having our dinner the staff sat down next to our table drinking coffee and smoking cigarettes, So, if smoke bothers you, you need to be inside.

The food that was served was delicious though and very expensive!

Pros: delicious food

Cons: not attentive staff, expensive, on-line menu is not the same as in the restaurant

NWNW

Points +26

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

Championship ! Taste excelent 🔥

The food is great, service amazing.
Prime location.
Run .... !

Pros: Many veggies options, Great food, atmosphere, The best service, recommend seating on the Bar 😊

Cons: Could not find

Danielaila1

Points +74

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Full belly full heart!

I loved having lunch at this place! They offer a vast selection of hot foods and salad and hummus! You can choose and mix i think it was good quantity for good price. The staff were friendly and smiling💗they also had dessert and cookies

Pros: All vegan options , You can create your own plate, Amazing taste

kshar

Points +72

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Really great food!

We usually eat in the restaurant and can’t help ourselves from buying more food!

EssieR

Points +40

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2019

Delicious!

You can choose from many different dishes, all are super delicious!

oreni

Points +206

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

Great place with organic food and amazing dishes

For me, This place the perfect example for an excellent vegan restaurant. It is a bit expensive but it is truly worth it

jsegal

Points +633

Vegan
16 Oct 2018

Best restaurant in Tel Aviv

It's good, a lot of variations, nice staff, tasty food, reasonable pricing, what else?

Pros: Modern, Spicy, Nice ambiance

sarit34

Points +76

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Great place

Healthy and great food, really nice staff and cool atmosphere. Many non gluten options. I love this place!

Uripk

Points +78

Vegan
22 Jun 2018

Very tasty food very bad service

Come with your lawyer to get everything listed in the menu as part of the dish you ordered

Etienne

Points +74

Vegan
17 Jun 2018

Great Variety

Counter service with informal seating available. As well as prepared food they sell vegetables, and other deli stuff.

Pros: Huge variety. Simple serving choices. Very reasona

The London Vegan

Points +2085

Vegan
03 Apr 2018

amazing vegan food!

Went to the restaurant which is next door to the deli and had the frittata for breakfast - it came with a hot drink also. It was very well presented and really filling with some homemade ciabatta too! Plus there was great WiFi too and lots of plug sockets!

NJ220

Points +631

Vegan
28 Feb 2018

Loved it

Really great restaurant. Lovely atmosphere, really good food and friendly, helpful staff. Not many places are open early but this restaurant had a breakfast menu also.

Pros: All vegan, open early (rare in Tel Aviv), great fo

MichalKovarsky

Points +25

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2018

delicious!

Amazing place with good vibes and great food

Pros: amazing and special vegan food and great vibes

Brok O. Lee

Points +3380

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

Unique - so much more than a deli!

This new place right next next door to Meshek Barzilay restaurant and owned by them is a terrific place to get hot and cold vegan dishes for take-out or for sitting and enjoying inside or outside in their back yard. I love that you can pick up some organic produce, and all kinds of products like different kinds of tahini, teapots, loose tea, vegan cake (not always easy to find), wine, and so much more and the variety here is quite unique - I don't know of any place like it in Tel Aviv. The juice bar is not yet up and running but I'm sure will be soon. I'm thrilled about this place and will certainly be back soon!

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-14

Pros: Great selection of vegan food and products, Nice place to hang out

Cons: Might need to park in paid lot nearby




This page has been viewed 6760 times.