Vegan-friendly
Organic
Fusion
Honey
Latin

Est. Jan 2020. Hotel restaurant serving plant-based cuisine inspired by Latin America. On the premises of the hotel is also a yoga studio that's open to the public. Only non vegan item used is honey and bee pollen. Open Mon-Sun 07:30-10:00, 19:00-21:30, Mon-Fri 12:00-14:00, Sat-Sun 11:00-15:00.


Venue map for MESA Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

36 Reviews

First Review by Jo.zephine

yehadut

Points +1955

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

So disappointing

The first time I came I thought it was pretty good, though arguably not worth the expensive price. Tacos, tamales, and such, but not your typical Mexican food style.

The second time I went was so disappointing. No hot food at all! The main was ceviche, a raw zucchini salad. Before that was soft tacos with a few chickpeas inside, that's it, no sauce no vegetables. I only looked the desert, but at €60 per person, there's no way I can recommend this place.

Advertisement

mtgumby

Points +273

Vegan
20 May 2023

Fantastic experience

Very tasty, creative menu . Nice place. The wine was good as well and the waiters very friendly. Recommend for special occasions (the evening menu costs 55 euros per person without drinks).

JensWeirich

Points +352

Vegan
01 May 2023

Tasty menu with great variety

The courses were tasty and interesting, the staff was nice and the atmosphere quiet. The food was a bit pricey, but it is a nice location for special(-ish) occasions.

Pros: Tasty food, Nice variation, Friendly staff

Cons: Costly

deliapovegan

Points +1824

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Delicious brunch

a magnificent place at the bottom of montmartre! the restaurant is nicely decorated with plants... in short, quite elegant! the food is excellent, I was amazed by the carrot lox, it really looked like smoked salmon instead of carrots! this dish is quite small, I think it's more starter or tapas. then the tower of pancakes was successful good, not at all disgusting or too dry! the balance of flavors is very well mastered, the portion is very generous. the drinks are good but very expensive, 6-8€ for a latte ! otherwise the staff is not very friendly, the only negative point, with the prices !

Pros: Good food, Beautiful place

Cons: Expensive , personal antipathy

NicolasKaiser

Points +54

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Incredible experience

High quality vegan fine dine in paris

Pros: Service, Food, Place

Cons: Kombucha not so tasty

EricMogwai

Points +7142

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

A great Healthy restaurant in Paris

Located at 68 rue de martyrs close to Pigalle, the HOY hotel offers a restaurant (99% vegan, only honey is present on a fruit dessert, no milk or eggs) is a hotel offering yoga activities , meditation and an excellent restaurant that I had to try.

We enter a hotel and we are pleasantly welcomed by flowers, the entrance is a florist!
The decoration is very classy for this hotel and the restaurant at the back is very well arranged with more than 40 seats.

The menu offers entirely vegetable breakfasts, croissants, butter, hot chocolate!
Lunch and dinner are also offered, and I try the brunch which takes place every weekend.

We choose the different starters, main courses or dessert to make our homemade brunch.
I decided to have a sweet potato and pancakes with a kombucha.
The kombucha served with slices of dried apples sets the tone.

Followed by a big shower potato with black quinoa with herbs, “chorizo”, turmeric fermented cabbage, massaged kale & wild sprouts, cheese sauce & golden granola.
This dish was delicious with the slightly crunchy quinoa!

And for dessert, I tasted the Purple Corn Pancakes (to share …or not), share or not, I understood why at the end.
This dessert is magnificent: Purple corn pancakes, vanilla yogurt, roasted almond butter, banana, roasted coconut chips & yacon syrup, seasonal fruits
I thought I would finish this dessert but my stomach decided otherwise! the ground floor could not be finished!

The service was perfect, the servers were attentive to customers and answered everything.
Ah, if honey could be replaced by agave syrup in their dessert, the place would be 100% vegan, they really think about it!

In short, an exceptional place with refined and innovative dishes, they also have a plate of vegetable cheese from Tyk affinage!
A place to recommend to my friends who prefer healthy places!

Pros: Vegan breakfast !, Fabulous Pancakes, Fantastisc dishes !

Cons: honey wich be replaced for 100% vegan restaurant

float

Points +106

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Nice food and friendly crews

The chocolate was superb. Look out for honey, which is clearly stated in the menu

Pros: Mostly vegan, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit expensive given the portion

audreyohh

Points +256

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Delicious

I went there to get some breakfast. It was really good, beautifully plated, the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was lovely. Next time, I want to go there for lunch or dinner.
The menu of the (hoy) mesa restaurant was created by a British plant-based chef, Lauren Lovatt.
You should book a table for dinner, but for brunch/breakfast/lunch it isn’t necessary. The opening hours have changed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-27

Pros: Special dishes, almost like fine dining , Good price , Lovely decorated restaurant

Cons: small restaurant

KaylemBoileau

Points +36

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Delicious prices fix menu. One of the the few fancier vegan restaurants in Paris

Delicious food and beverages. Dessert was excellent. The starter could use some fine tuning, but all and all excellent. Service was great, dishes came out at a good pace. A surprise engagement happened next to us and the restaurant staff hid the ring in the dessert. Flower store out front is cute too.

Pros: All vegan, Prices fix , Well priced

Cons: Overly smelly candles

taiwanesetexan

Points +8041

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Lovely experience

The dinner set menu (€55 pp) was fantastic and satisfying even for my meat-loving friend. We also shared a bottle of orange wine (€60), which she thoroughly enjoyed despite her dislike of reds. The ambiance is comfortable and reflects elements of nature. Great for a special occasion!

DezzyDekker

Points +208

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Amazing!!!

We,came for dinner which is all about tasting. It is was incredible! If you're in Paris, don't miss this heavenly place!

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-07

Pros: 100% plant based, Delicious , Generous portions

KatusW

Points +26

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Delicious and classy

The taster menu was delicious, worth the price. Definitely a good experience for special occasions.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

Pros: Tasty menu, good wines, Friendly staff

LucidDreams

Points +199

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Fresh and delicious

We had the lunch formula where you get a main dish, a side and a sweet. We chose the Warrior bowl, Papas bravas, Aztec greens, Sweet Truffles. Warrior bowl was soo good and felt fresh and healthy. I also had the Aztec greens which were nice but the bowl already had some of the same greens so the Papas bravas (potatoes) were a nicer combo. The truffles were also really tasty.

Pros: Delicious, Fresh, Healthy

Cons: Some things have honey

DaniloCoelho

Points +220

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Maravilha de cores e sabores!

Recomendo as Papas Bravas (melhor molho vegano que já comi)! Menu do almoço serve muito bem uma pessoa.

Alex.S

Points +281

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Treat yourself

We went for dinner and it was stunning! The atmosphere was so relaxing. The staff was super nice, explaining every course as it arrived at the table. Every dish was delicious and their cocktails were also really good. It's a bit on the pricey side but a lovely spot to treat yourself to a fancy vegan dinner.
We decided to also try their breakfast and were a little disappointed. The food was good but a very small portion (one piece of bread with some decorations on it for 15 Euro). Definitely recommend for dinner - not so much breakfast.

DukeRadish

Points +1168

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Must try

Nice place with friendly service.

I tried the 5-course “carte blanche” menu, all dishes were carefully prepared, and original with a lot of work on taste, texture and presentation. The experience of dining at Mesa was great.

The only downside is that the quantity was not enough for me, I was still hungry after 5-course which is not how you want to leave a restaurant, hence my 4-star rating.

A few dishes were meant to be shared, it can get awkward if you dine with someone that you're not close to.

BecN

Points +31

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Beautiful restaurant and food

I’ve been to Mesa for brunch, lunch and dinner multiple times and it’s always 10/10. It’s super classy yet laidback, and managed to be the type of place you can dress up for but not feel judged if you don’t. Dinner is a stunning set menu where each dish is explained.. seriously the best dining experience I have had! Perfect for a romantic date or brunch with friends.

MartyMiller-Crispe

Points +61

Vegan
26 May 2022

Very chic

Upmarket but not expensive.
Great vibe, with some of the best vegan food I've had in France

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-26

Pros: All vegan, Great service , Delicious!

ceszilla

Points +1623

Vegan
16 May 2022

Lovely dinner, one of my Paris favorites

The place is modern, minimal yet refined. It smells great (from all their scent/soap products). Their dinner is a set menu. I enjoyed not needing to choose my mains or starters and just relax and savor the meal. The plates were wonderful. Highly recommended.

vegan.panda

Points +563

Vegan
08 May 2022

MUST VISIT IN PARIS

Amazing fine dining vegan experience. I love the prix fixe menu! My favorite was the starting salad and CBD-infused desserts

MayaLewis

Points +148

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Interesting little restaurant with a set menu. Hosts 4 set courses. Nice decor!

The decor, ambience and aesthetic was lovely , the waiters were well informed about the dishes and would come and explain every time a new course was placed at our table.

It was a bit expensive for what it was but a nice experience nevertheless.

Pros: Vegan South American

Cons: Expensive

OyVeygan

Points +1637

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Great cuisine and Service

What a great experience! Menu fixe, beautiful setting, fantastic service, and food that was as pretty to look at as it was delicious. Dish descriptions are in photos. Would DEFINITELY come back. One of the best meals of our trip!

Pros: Innovative Menu, Beautiful Surroundings , Amazing Service

Cons: Must have reservations, Slightly expensive.

orla25

Points +40

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Très savoureux !

Excellent repas, avec beaucoup de saveurs et de textures différentes.

NathalieD.

Points +46

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Delicate and creative

It is nice to dine in a place that proposes inovative and subtle cuisine. The place is nice and warm. The staff is friendly. Very good experience even if a bit pricy.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Pricy

lovegan3

Points +286

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

very good but pricey

We had dinner here which is a fixed menu. It was very good, especially the deserts.

LBian

Points +442

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Disappointed

The dinner menu is fairly expensive for what is offered. I guess the raw material are high quality but the final product isn't that special. Moreover you are still hungry when you get out. The place is nice but it's the food that should be

NatashaWiesemann

Points +307

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Amazing vegan experience

A fully vegan fixed menu, everything looked and tasted amazing. Also, the ambiance is so beautiful and cozy. #Veganuary

Pros: Fully vegan fixed menu, Kind staff, Great ambiance




This page has been viewed 6704 times.