Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers ice cream, coffee, snacks and small breakfast and lunch menus. Has several vegetarian & vegan items - just ask the staff. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-6:00pm, Sat 8:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Meriland
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Xoch

McMallory

Points +1636

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Cute, but not amazing

I liked this place because it was cute and friendly but I didn’t love the food. My coffee, however, was excellent. Almost everyone eating there was a tourist which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it made me wonder why it didn’t seem to be a locals spot. My chilaquiles had vegetables on them that, for me, didn’t really work with the dish, but the sauce was good. The person with me had a nonvegan dish and felt it was similarly just okay. I didn’t regret going but I wouldn’t rush back, especially with other vegan breakfast options not far from here.

Advertisement

KaroKarolinka

Points +54

Vegan
29 Jan 2024

Sweet Spot

Super nice, great food and family friendly:)

marinalouise

Points +352

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Good breakfast

Had the waffles and cappuccino, both were good!

Coseverde

Points +883

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Friendly and relaxed

We enjoyed eating here and meeting the owner. We had a sandwich and chilaquiles. The food was great and the owner was clear on what options were and were not vegan.

MikeElProu

Points +892

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Moderno y con bastantes opciones 🌱

Un lugar pequeño, moderno y con un staff muy agradable. Tienen bastantes opciones veganas. Lo que he comido yo (enchiladas) ricas y buena ración.

ElsHav

Points +18

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2023

Nice place

Nice little place worth a visit if you're vegan

Pros: Nice friendly staff

Michelechinsky

Points +114

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Cute place with nice people

There are many vegan options here. The food was good, but don't come if you are in a hurry. They make everything to order. I liked the waffle and coffee, and enjoyed practicing Spanish with the friendly staff. Very cute decor and a wall to sign in with messages.😄

Pros: Good vegan options , Good coffee , Very pleasant staff

abrilyael

Points +92

Vegan
16 Mar 2023

Not a good experience

Service took so long and all the waiting was not worthy. Food was bad

Pros: They have a vegan menu

Cons: Service was bad, Food was bad

amyrulestheworld

Points +138

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Nice place but not the best vegan food

The venue is lovely and staff are very nice. We went for breakfast. We picked off the breakfast/ brunch menu and had the enchiladas with mole and chilqquiles. These weren’t very breakfast so would have been better as lunch. The enchiladas were nice but not a huge portion. The other dish was a little strange. I am not sure if it’s a regional dish but it tasted/ was like nachos in a green salsa soup with Chinese vegetables on top. The nachos were very soggy as it was in a soup of sauce. I didn’t dislike but it was an unusual paring for me with the Chinese flavours on top, and not something I loved for breakfast.

sinansaglam

11 Dec 2022

Enchiladas and Chilaquiles are a very typical Mexican dish eaten for breakfast (as well as any other time of the day) - and yes Chilaquiles are basically crunchy tortillas/totopos (corn chips) in a green or red salsa

OrigamiCat

Points +86

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Great food, friendly staff

We had a great breakfast at Meriland - the açaí bowls were refreshing and tasty and the cappuccino with soy milk was fantastic. Our waiter was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely eat here again!

Pros: Several vegan options, Very good service

CherylStansbury

Points +183

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Great little place

Good for breakfast and lunch

Pros: Great iced coffee

Cons: Portions on the small side

MatteoMombelli

Points +72

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

Heart Warming

I went to Meriland for the launch of the new vegan menu! It offers wonderful traditional dishes cooked with care and love by a super friendly staff. First place I found some great vegan cheese.
Located in the city center is perfect for a quick smoothie to go, brunch or tea. It offers vegan Oat and banana cookies.
I particularly enjoyed the enmoladas and açaí bowl. Recommended even just to have a chat with the owner and enjoy the vibe.

Pros: Lots of vegan option , Great price , Friendly staff

LishMCC

Points +640

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Friendly staff!

This places gets 3 stars because the staff is so friendly. However the vegan options are very limited. I would go there for a cold drink but not for food.

Pros: Friendly staff!, Yummy oreo drink

Cons: Very limited vegan food options

Jheny

Points +1850

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Nice but with several flaws

It is a very nice and cosy restaurant with possibilities to sit at the bar, tables and even swings. The coffee and food were tasty and it is centrally located. However, we had to wait quite long time for everything (first to take the order, then to serve it and later again for the bill). Also the vegan options were limited and the vegan wrap was just removing ingredients that were not vegan, so quite boring. Nonetheless, the staff was very friendly :)

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-11

Pros: Friendly staff, Cheap, Good coffee

Cons: Limited vegan options, Loud music & repetitive songs, Long waiting times

Xoch

Points +152

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Good food, friendly staff

Fair enough veggie options like the portobello bagel, chilaquiles with veggies, the veggie wrap, coffee and fresh drinks. I had the green sauce enchiladas filled with mushrooms. Were really good and at a fair price

Pros: More than 2 vegan options , Tasty food, Good service




This page has been viewed 2848 times.