Beer/Wine
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fine dining Indonesian restaurant and bar with extensive vegan options and the ability to veganise some non-veg dishes. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-3:00pm, 5:30pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Merah Putih
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by bowladdict

richierich101

Points +26

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Exquisite Food & Upmaket Vibe

My partner and I loved this place. The service was outstanding, the food tasted amazing and the prices were so reasonable. Would come here even if I wasn't staying in Seminyak. Would give 5 stars but apparently I can't if it isn't vegan only.

Pros: Exquisite cuisine , Surroundings to die for

Cons: None

Advertisement

FoodLovingVegan

Points +171

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Extraordinary

The vegan tasting menu was absolutely outstanding. Could not fault a single dish. Service was also very good. Nice atmosphere.

Pros: Dumpling dish, Soup dish

aepm

Points +16

Vegan
22 Dec 2022

Vegan tasting menu 👌

We had the vegan tasting menu which was superb. Every dish was so tasty! Add to that the incredibly friendly staff and beautiful surroundings; it was a very enjoyable evening indeed!

Pros: Fully vegan tasting menu

MehulRana

Points +80

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Needs five stars

Food and service was amazing, some of the best food I've had ... Ever. Got dishes based on the waiters suggestions and they werent what I'd normally get, but wow. Amazing. Good portion sizes. Not hoity-toity at all. Very much recommend

Pros: Amazing food, Attentive and delightful staff

Cons: None

MerahPutih

22 Dec 2022

Dear MehulRana,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We see that you have rated us 4/5 stars, please let us know what we can do to improve.
Again, Thank you!

JamesVeggie

Points +49

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2019

Amazing place

The food here is excellent, Indonesian fine dining with lots of vegetarian options. We had a complimentary soup on arrival. As with usual the courses are on the smaller side so if you're hungry definitely order 3-4 courses or at least a main and dessert if not. Compared to equivalent restaurants in the UK this is on the cheaper side but still more expensive than the usual Bali restaurants. If you go out of your way to eat at one place in Bali go here

Pros: Excellent food, Excellent service, Excellent price considering

MerahPutih

22 Dec 2022

Dear James,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We see that you have rated us 4/5 stars.
We are always looking to improve.
Again, Thank you.

JamesVeggie

23 Nov 2023

Unfortunately happy cow only allows a 5 star rating for restaurants that are vegan only. If you have any non-vegan dishes on the menu 4/5 is the highest you can be rated. It's a bit stupid

stephalison

Points +52

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Incredible!

Wonderful staff, dedicated vegan menu, incredible food. The bak pao jamur was incredible (steamed buns with crispy mushroom). The complimentary soup was amazing and the curry (we had it wirh coconut rice) was divine. The frozen mango daiquiri was also a standout (strawberry and watermelon were also delicious). A wonderful dining experience.

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Delicious drinks , Well priced for a fine dining experience

MerahPutih

22 Dec 2022

Dear stephalison,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We see that you have rated us 4/5 stars, please let us know what we can do to improve.
Again, Thank you!

MonHil

Points +52

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Soooo nice

Loved it, beautiful fancy food and great atmosphere

Pros: Amazing food, Beautiful restaurant

Cons: None

MerahPutih

22 Dec 2022

Dear MonHil,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We see that you have rated us 4/5 stars, please let us know what we can do to improve.
Again, Thank you!

MonHil

19 Oct 2023

Hi Merah,
I would give a 5 star review, except HappyCow does not let you give 5 stars if the restaurant serves meat. But nothing to improve on, it’s my favourite restaurant in Bali!

jodiesone

Points +140

Vegan
18 May 2019

Vegan Dinner

We tried this place and they accomodate for vegan eats. The soup was vegan and it came out as a complementary starter which was lovely. Enjoyed the vegetable curry with red rice and the dumplings (can’t remember name) but was very different and tasty as it was more like a stir fry plate

Pros: Upmarket environment for smart casual dress, Vegan options , Great staff

Cons: Pricey , Booking is essential can’t just walk in , Not 100% vegan menu

adriannabn

Points +386

Vegan
05 Apr 2019

Amazing

This place was up market but the food was the best we had for our week long stay. Expect to pay a little more, but for entree, mains, desserts and non alcoholic beverages we paid $84, the food was phenomenal

Pros: Separate vego menu with vegan clearly marked, Taste was amazing, Really cool spot

Cons: Messed order despite repeating back to us, Complimentary chicken soup sent back (obvs), More expensive than other places

bowladdict

Points +400

Vegan
14 Jan 2019

Amazing vegan fine dining experience

Went here to celebrate some birthdays. We were amazed as soon as we walked in because the restaurant is so pretty. They have a separate vegetarian menu but almost all the items are vegan or shows what they can do to make it vegan (the only thing they can’t alter is the fried egg noodles). Staff is very knowledgeable and service is fantastic. Food is indonesian with a modern twist. Highly recommend the pumpkin dish. They even have a selection of dairy free ice creams for dessert. At the end of the night, they surprised us with a small birthday cake which was DIVINE. All vegan. It was a small choc mousse cake on some crumb served with ice cream and some chocolate sauce that tastes like Nutella. In comparison to your typical fine dining restaurant, this place was also good value for money.

Pros: Separate vegetarian/ vegan menu, Knowledgeable staff, Food is delicious

MerahPutih

22 Dec 2022

Dear bowladdict,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We see that you have rated us 4/5 stars, please let us know what we can do to improve.
Again, Thank you!




This page has been viewed 3297 times.