• Melt Bar & Grilled

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of restaurants serving bar food and grilled cheese sandwiches. The melted sandwiches have the option of vegan cheese with vegan protein substitution including chorizo potato hash, seitan, tofu bacon, a burger, meatloaf, or chick'n. Additionally, the tofu wings, roasted garlic tomato soup, and bean chili are vegan. Bar opens till late. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Melt Bar & Grilled
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Erika

Ashleyyy

Points +172

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Decent food. Lots of Options

There are many things to choose from some things being better than the other. Grateful to have so many options😄

Advertisement

AllegraRurik

Points +16

Vegan
28 Feb 2023

Good food, great atmosphere

I loved the vegan mushroom melt. The Mac and cheese was not the best. It lacked any creaminess and not too much flavor. The breakfast melt was also pretty good.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good drinks

Cons: Mac and cheese is not worth the extra $4

mschlater

Points +795

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Many Vegan Options

Almost any of the menu items can be made vegan. I got the buffalo tofu wings with vegan ranch and they were tasty! My husband tried the vegan "fish" sandwich and said it was good. A nice place to go if you're eating with nonveg people and want to please everyone.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-05

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Cons: Expensive for what you get

JPW

Points +193

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Plenty of food

The portion sizes are large, so either have a big appetite, or expect to have leftovers. My wife and I each got the Vegan Crispy Chickn Salad. It was a large, filling, tasty salad; I would definitely get this again. Because I wanted to try it, I got a side of their vegan mac & cheese; it was good, but nothing to write home about as it was not, in my opinion, creamy enough. They have a fair number of vegan choices.

Pros: Large portions., Friendly staff., Many choices.

Cons: A little pricy.

vgnhkrmusikjnke

Points +76

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Love!

Best place to go for “fast food” fix. Beer options are great!
My husband loves the V Mac or V grilled cheese
I always get the V cowboy salad with fried tofu. I mean.. fried tofu… yum.

Pros: Friendly staff, Options x10, Beer

BarbaraLois

Points +153

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Comfort/Bar food

Huge grilled cheeze sammies with vegan cheese. Salad, soup, create your own mac and cheese. You get huge servings they offer half sizes of sandwiches.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Sandwich, salad, soup, mac and cheese , Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Serves meat, Pricey, Can be busy

seitanicritualz

Points +55

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2021

Solid bar food

Great spot to get together with non veg friends. 3 stars because overall the food use to be better and portion sizes use to be larger.

ShaniaLyn

Points +279

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Comfort Food

Is super good! Lots of deep frying going on and oily, so watch your intake if you’re sensitive, but otherwise it’s excellent for a cheat day! Had the BBQ tofu wings with vegan ranch (highly recommend!) and Purple Parm (eggplant parm sand which) can’t wait to try more!
They also host Bitchy Vegan [censored] monthly who have the Best Damn Brownies!

Pros: An entire vegan menu , Hits the comfort spot, Nice staff, cool interior

Cons: Heavy (oily)

AaronMG

Points +2295

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Really good

The food was really good. Great place to get some classic American comfort food vegan style. Staff asked everyone who came in if they needed a vegan menu which was cool. Only downside was the long wait for carry out. Also they forgot one of our meal which we didn't notice until we were back at home. They did compensate that with a free meal but it was pretty inconvenient.

uriahrayann

Points +176

Vegan
15 May 2020

Many Vegan Options

Had the mushroom melt, fries with vegan ranch, and vegan mac & cheese and it was to die for!!

rasberryjam

Points +40

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

So many options!!

Perfect for those days where you want to treat yourself! There are so many options for vegans at Melt, it’s wild! I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Pros: Impossible burgers, Vegans cheeses

ShelbieMoser

Points +234

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

Melt melts my heart I love it so much

This location was not as good as the Columbus location in the Short north but I still very much enjoyed my lunch! I got the Summers Vegan and buffalo tofu wings and when it came out the ranch was not vegan. Our waiter made us aware of this and so we asked for vegan ranch but thought it was strange they would have a non vegan dip with an app from the vegan menu?

Pros: Has entire vegan menu, Atmosphere

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
19 Oct 2017

Comfort food

Seriously impressed by how vegan friendly Melt is. So many delicious sandwich creations to choose from. Fancy grilled cheese concoctions and vegan burgers! You really can't go wrong here.




This page has been viewed 2808 times.