• Mellow Mushroom

  • (10)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hippie-themed, sit-down dining pizza restaurant. Has vegan cheese, tempeh for pizza and hoagies/sandwiches. Order from the pre-designed menu or build your own. Other menu options include a calzone and hummus and pita. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-2:00am.


Venue map for Mellow Mushroom
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Spirit_Vine

Kate5

Points +255

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Good options

They don’t have a specific vegan menu but you can veganize almost anything on the menu. They have dairy free cheese and their dough is vegan. I had the veggie calzone w dairy free cheese, and they removed the garlic parm. It was massive and I had leftovers. It was cooked well and super tasty. Overall pretty good selection of options and they’re good about substitutions customizations.

Pros: Can veganize almost any menu item , Kind staff, Big portions

Cons: Pretty pricey pizzas

Advertisement

DustinSmith

Points +388

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

Open late

I love late-night meals at mellow!! The pretzel bites made vegan are sooooo tasty and half off during happy hour. The Thai dye pizza has always been my favorite and can be made vegan with tofu and olive oil crust. It’s expensive but so worth the splurge once in a while!

savsmalls

Points +717

Vegan
05 Oct 2021

avo smasshhhh

i come here just for their avo smash! it’s like baguette bread or something, avo smash, diced tomato with feta(i ask for none) and balsamic. it’s so yummy. they have vegan cheese and bbq tofu and tempeh and stuff for replacement but i cant stand processed shredded vegan cheese so the only thing i’ve gotten was their avo hoagie, which was really really dry. it was just avo, tomato, and lettuce, and provolone(i got none) but even with the cheese, i feel like it wouldnt be that great. go during happy hr for half apps! :)

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-25

Pros: happy hr, mostly friendly staff except one lady, lots of vegan replacements , amazing atmosphere

Cons: pizzas are insanely expensive

laurentravels

Points +427

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Tons of Vegan Options

I would have given more stars if the service was better.

During covid they do offer dine in.


PROS:
They have lots of vegan options, including tempeh, tofu, and vegan cheese.
They can make their pizzas and calzones completely vegan just ask.
Their crust is so delicious, some of the best crust I have had on a pizza.

CONS:
Their "pretzel" bites didn't taste like pretzels at all just bread, so I would skip them if you are debating about ordering them.
Service was okay. She was there for our basic needs but our water refill was non existent plus there were 2 tables including us and it was just slow service.

10/10 would go again but maybe order takeout.

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
03 Dec 2020

Always good 🍕

Mellow Mushroom is always good regardless of which location I’ve been to. They have great vegan pizza and calzone options. Just make sure to tell the staff you’re vegan and they can make your pizza without the brushed butter on the crust. I love that they have tempeh and tofu available in a few different sauces. Lots of topping options here.

martinbolden

Points +99

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

Jazzie Dayjia

Our first time dinning at Yellow Mushrooms.
We were truly pleased. Our waitress was amazing.

Pros: Love that's an vegan pizza on the menu.💚🌱🍕

ShakelhClark

Points +163

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Delish!

I had a small vegan pizza with follow your heart cheeze, bbq tempeh, carmelized onion, and the mushroom medley! It was so good! Wish I would of taken pix

Pros: Great vegan options, Vegan pizza, Vegan pretzels

NaomiJi

Points +231

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

So good

I was never disappointed going here. Love their options

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff and clean , Good price

Cons: Needs more options and sauces

lea2latte

Points +701

Vegan
15 Jan 2018

false advertisement

Vegan option my bum. Yes there's daiya and tempeh and tofu. But crust or any bread isn't certified/verified vegan. Yet what wud b in a facility that has animal derivatives-I get that. Everything besides byo pizza has some sort of animal derivative so u have to ask to remove it.
THere r also "v"'s next to items on the menu which is false advertised to me. I take it as vegan but it's not. It stands for lacto-ovo friendly! Hence NOT vegan. Dairy egg vegetarian is a step but not accommodating for vegans. I was excited to try. But just ended up Disappointed.

Pros: wow! avail tofu n tempeh n daiya

Cons: not really vegan friendly in my opinion, not many vegan options. , "v" on menu is almost false advertisement

Spirit_Vine

Points +44

Vegan
13 Sep 2017

Good pizza!

I've eaten here twice. Both times I got a pizza. The crust is really good and I got the jerk tempeh with vegan cheese. They use daiya and there is an extra charge for it which I don't like. There's a $5.99 lunch special pizza M-F which comes out to about $8 with one item and vegan cheese.

Pros: Good crust, many vegan options , it's a chain and it's pretty close to where I live, nice atmosphere, can bring non vegans to eat here

Cons: charge extra for vegan cheese




This page has been viewed 3181 times.