• Mellow Mushroom

  • (16)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hippie-themed, sit-down dining pizza restaurant. Has vegan cheese, tempeh for pizza and hoagies/sandwiches. Order from the pre-designed menu or build your own. Other menu options include a calzone and hummus and pita. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


16 Reviews

First Review by PennyU

OliviaKent

Points +120

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2023

No tofu but the tempeh is so good!

I always got tofu at mellow mushroom in atlanta but they don’t have it at this location. I thought I’d go crazy and try two new things so I got the thai dye with tempeh. It was fantastic! I wasn’t sure about the tempeh or the cucumber on pizza but it works. New favourite pizza! I felt very tropical with my cucumber sweet chili pizza and “sunset in paradise” cocktail. My favourite drink ever. They should have a cheaper nonalcoholic version so I can have three with my pizza.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-13

Advertisement

AddieAnneSmith

Points +338

Vegan
28 May 2023

Psychedelic pizza experience

We were happy to find a Mellow Mushroom on this trip. We ordered a pizza where we chose our own toppings! This one was vegan cheese, tempeh, portobello mushrooms and roasted peppers. It was delicious. The medium would have been too big for two normal people, but I brought my teenage son and he ate 2/3 of it.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-28

srw4

Points +322

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Just Ok

I have loved Mellow Mushroom in the past, but this location was just ok the time I visited. I didn’t have the best service and found the Follow Your Heart Cheese used very gluey, sticky, and unappetizing. The crust was delicious. I know others like this location though, so it might have been an off day. If I were to return though, I would probably not get cheese on the pizza.

Pros: Nice amount of (labeled) vegan options, Awesome asthetic

Cons: Unappetizing cheese, Pricey

SPerkins

Points +122

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2023

Great vegan options!

The Vegan Avocado Hoagie was delicious and I love that they now offer vegan versions of my favorite pizzas!

VeganSince10.17

Points +562

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Vegan-friendly Pizza Place

From the VEGAN section of their menu: "Prefer no meat and no dairy? We got you. . ." Options include: a pizza, pretzels, salads, a tempeh hoagie... & more if you're willing to customize! Every time I order Mellow Mushroom (online for take-out & when dining in) I'm overjoyed by all the vegan options. I've tried nearly everything & it's all very yummy. I like eating here, not only because the food is good, but also, the atmosphere is fun & the staff seems knowledgeable about veganism. The first time I ordered a pizza subbing vegan cheese in place of Mozzarella, the server asked if I wanted my crust without butter & Parmesan, too.

Pros: A fun, family-friendly vibe, lots of vegan options, & no upcharge to substitute vegan cheese

Cons: Expensive

jRamanan

Points +89

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

😋🤤

Absolutely love this place! Their pizza is so good, and they also have quite a few vegan options on their lunch menu. The waiters are very considerate, and kind with their service.

Pros: Quite a number of choices, Tasty, Great service

EvaMcD

Points +107

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Pretty Good!

It’s really helpful that they have a separate vegan menu. The service was great and our pizza was hot and ready on time for pickup. Perfect for a quick and yummy meal!

Buffalo714

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

We had fun!

. Suggestion: option for nutritional yeast for cheese substitute

Pros: Great atmosphere , Family friendly

monstressity

Points +50

Vegan
14 Apr 2020

Best Pizza!

I've always had excellent experiences at Mellow Mushroom. Most pizzas, hoagies, and calzones can be easily customized to vegan options including vegan cheese by Follow Your Heart. The last time I was there I got the Avo Hoagie with vegan cheese (no mayo) and requested one of their vegan vinaigrette. The server brought that and the balsamic vin they said was certified vegan. That's the kind of service from a knowledgeable staff!

Pros: Many vegan options, Decently priced

Cons: Seating is difficult when concerts are in town

ashlynncarma

Points +70

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Best pizza in town

The best vegan pizza I’ve ever had!!!! As a vegan you cannot deprive yourself of a good pizza, and this is the place for your fix. Staff is knowledgeable about vegan foods and very accommodating too. Groovy vibe, fun place to check out and hit up the haymarket!

makcurtis

Points +1050

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Best vegan pizza I’ve ever had 😋

Mellow Mushroom has yet to be surpassed when it comes to vegan pizza. They offer Follow Your Heart vegan cheese, which we are able to substitute for no additional charge. They also offer tofu and tempeh toppings. We order the largest Thai Dye pizza (only available at this location!) every time, and substitute vegan cheese and tofu instead of chicken. Staff also let us know we could make the cheesy garlic bread vegan by request. Staff seem knowledgeable about what vegan means. Ordering with substitutions is always a breeze!

Pros: Easy to make vegan substitutions , Decor is fun! , Creative menu

sophiefrenchfry

Points +1333

Vegan
14 Dec 2018

Great pizza

Mellow mushroom is a pizza chain that offers vegan cheese on their pizzas. They have delicious pizza, and this location lets you customize the thickness of the crust. They also have tons of veggies that you can choose from for toppings. I really like Mellow Mushroom, and I enjoyed this location. The people working here were friendly, and the restaurant was clean. They can be a little slow sometimes, though, so I wouldn’t go here if you are in a hurry.

Pros: Delicious pizza, Friendly staff, Convenient location

Cons: Can be a little slow

CaptainKraft

Points +32

Vegan
30 Aug 2018

The Best Vegan Pizza Around

The crust is delicious and their vegan cheese is great. They also have some great options for toppings.

MatthewVBogusz

Points +743

Vegan
03 Jul 2018

Cool, fun place to hang out and eat

I was able to get a vegan pizza made with soy cheese and my choice of veg toppings.

bartlettljc

Points +94

Vegan
06 Jul 2015

Overpriced and Slow

Both times I've tried MM I've been disappointed. Food takes forever (after ordering, 30 minutes later a server came up to us and said they were out of tempeh!), and it's just expensive! I'm so grateful to have an option for sitting outside and eating, and for a place that shows big sporting events that actually has vegan options, but sadly it's only good for those occasions. If you want vegan pizza in Lincoln, go to Yia-Yia's!

PennyU

Points +220

Vegan
22 Oct 2013

Yay! Vegan Pizza

MM has a Mega-Veggie pizza which is vegan if you ask for it without butter and Parmesan and sub Daiya cheese. The pizza has 11 vegetables and tofu. The tofu didn't add any flavor. You may also Build Your Own Pizza with your choice of sauces, veggies, cheeses and proteins. Other options on the menu are hoagies, calzones, and salads, all of which contain cheese. Daiya can be subbed on anything and leave off the mayo to make it vegan. There is a gluten free pizza menu. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and vegan options. Be prepared to wait for a table. They are located in the Haymarket close to the Pinnacle Arena and other attractions.

Pros: Many choices, Good crust, Vegan cheese

Cons: Specialty pizza is pricey




This page has been viewed 3913 times.