• Mellow Minded

  • (11)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe serving salads, sandwiches, tacos, plates and smoothies. Has labeled vegan options. Staff is knowledgeable about veganism and can make substitutions on non-vegan items. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-4:00pm, Wed-Thu 11:00am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-9:00pm, Sun 9:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Mellow Minded
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by CourtneyTretheway

SharpVegan

Points +375

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Amazing experience

We were driving through the area and found this place on Happy Cow. So glad we stopped. Clearly marked menu items are always a plus. The woman working the counter was a powerhouse! She presented us with great options and took time to explain dish modifications even though she was busy.
Our youngest really wanted sides of brown rice and plain tofu. The kitchen was accommodating. Little things like this go a long way for a mini vegan kid.
Their vegan BLT is perfect. The Tempe has a wonderful flavor.
The house made black bean burger was so good. Sweet potato and black beans. In a world of fake meats it's refreshing to get a well executed vegan burger that isn't trying to be meat. It is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend it.
The portions were generous. The ingredients are all well cared for and high quality. The side salads were beautiful mixed greens with a great house made vinaigrette on the side. The tea menu was great and really well thought out. They also serve a great cup of coffee.
When traveling we often set our expectations lower and pack a lot of food. Finding this place made our travel day infinitely better.
Mellow Minded would definitely be a staple restaurant if we lived nearby. The family friendly atmosphere was inviting and chill.
We got smoothies for the road. They were delicious and kept the kids happy in the car. Nutritious yummy food can be so hard to find. If you're traveling it's well worth the small detour off the highway.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-24

Pros: Well marked vegan items, Vegan Informed accommodating workers, Delicious food!

Advertisement

saranic429

Points +92

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Delicious

The food was delicious! They had a handful of options beyond salads that were vegan! I had their version of a vegan BLT that was outstanding! The employees were so friendly. Great atmosphere!

Pros: Service, Food options

kcterpdevil

Points +98

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Enjoyable

Stopped for lunch on the way to State College. Food was good and good portion size. Good ambience.

Pros: Vegan options

MorganLee

Points +403

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Decent Meal, Uncomfortable Service

I am not from the area, so was visiting for the day & dropped in for their vegan options. I’m told by those I was with that this place is always a HIT which is not something I doubt as the place was steady and it has some good reviews here too. I got the vegan version of the BLT with some avo. on it with a smoothie. Overall, I got what I ordered and that’s that.

NOW, the customer service we all got that day was unwarranted. It was out of no where abrasive and clearly not typical service per the regulars I was with so I’ll leave it at that. It was a very weird vibe & made me not want to even eat my meal there.

I wish I could’ve raved about this place as I usually do about spots.

Pros: Maple Tempeh = Yummy, Cute Design, Clean Bathrooms

Cons: Uncomfortable Customer Service, Pricier

BarberKelz

Points +32

Vegan
16 Feb 2022

Delicious vegan options!

The black bean burger is so good!! Lots of vegan options!

AmandaWatson

Points +34

Vegan
26 Jan 2022

Yum!

My husband and I love mellow minded for a quick breakfast or lunch! My favorite is the vegan BLT (add avocado!)

jamiecap

Points +69

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

cute cafe in linglestown

the atmosphere is very cozy with soft music, the employees are friendly and the food is amazing. brought my meat-eater mom and brother here, they both liked their options. i got the bean burger and the beet greens smoothie, it was very good!!!

Pros: knowledgeable staff, very good for people with omni friends, satisfying food

sailorc19

Points +315

Mostly Veg
13 Apr 2020

Great!

Super cute little cafe, and my boyfriend and I were both quite satisfied with the food we tried!

briis_w0rld

Points +136

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Great atmosphere and food

They have a great selection of a vegetarian and vegan options and their smoothies are an absolute must!

Pros: Nice staff, Clearly marking vegan options

BriannaSavage

Points +33

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Awesome little cafe!

Super satisfied with this little cafe! Delicious, healthy options, gf, vegan, and meat eater options. Totally surprised with the quality and atmosphere, absolutely worth the trip. Would have left a 5 star review if possible!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great decor/establishment, Friendly staff

CourtneyTretheway

Points +48

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Good food!

A really cute cafe with tons of vegan options, including plenty of smoothies. They also have an additional breakfast menu on the weekend with vegan and gluten free quinoa pancakes. The staff was also very helpful!




This page has been viewed 2397 times.