Mellow Cafe

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 13 reviews )

Find

1605 N Roosevelt Blvd Ste 1, Key West, Florida, USA, 33040

Serves meat, vegan options available. Labeled vegan options for tacos, eggplant blt sandwich, guacamole, acai bowls, juices, and smoothies. Open Mon-Sat 7:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Mexican, Non-veg

13 Reviews

First Review by kthomas

BrittanyIdleburg

Points +109

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Fantastic food

I got the vegan nachos (they’re the regular nachos order just with vegan cheese and no meat) and the eggplant BLT. Everything was flavorful, and then as a cherry on top the to-go containers were compostable.

My husband had the duck and pork tacos and he was very impressed with both orders. He said they were very good.

We shared the vegan cheesecake and it was delicious! We were both pleasantly surprised by how good the cheesecake tasted. Definitely recommend leaving room for dessert so you can try the vegan cheesecake (whether or not vegan you will enjoy it).

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-04

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan options were not bland/boring

keylimexo

Points +125

Herbivore
12 May 2021

Several vegan options and a wide variety of craft beer!

Instead of most Key West restaurants where you only have the option of french fries or a side salad...here you have a few veggie options including salads, bowls and tacos. There is very limited parking so you may need to park across the street.

Pros: Multiple vegan options , Water view, Friendly service

Cons: Limited parking

shannlightfoot

Points +98

Vegan
14 Mar 2021

Quick and yummy can’t beat that

Was perfect for a quick pick up dinner, location is very easy to miss and comes up on you fast. Getting out of the parking lot can be a hassle if there’s traffic.

Pros: Tofu mushroom tacos were yummy , Friendly staff , Quick take out service

Cons: Parking

Advertisement

KLyndsey

Points +254

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Vegan tacos

Loved the vegan tacos and the outdoor seating. Any place that has vegan cheese is a win! The staff was super friendly as well.

Pros: Friendly staff , Vegan cheese, Outdoor patio

OneSharpVegan

Points +42

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Fantastic find

Went to this place twice during a week. The menu has clearly marked vegan options and the staff is so fun and friendly. I tried the vegan bowl and the tofu banh mi. The bowl was outstanding, so fresh flavorful, and filling. The key lime pie was delicious as well.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Vegan Key Lime Pie!

Htgraves

Points +42

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Great place for vegans

My wife and me had a great time with good vegan food. Fresh ingredients, well prepared. Absolutely recommend going there. Btw, owner is vegan herself.

Pros: Great staff, Life entertainment

Cons: Nothing bad to say about the Mellow Cafe

DrMarleneK

Points +27

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Great options for vegans and meat eaters

Serves both vegans as well as meat eaters, with lots of options to choose from for everyone. Went for lunch and enjoyed a great meal that was a sizable portion. Extensive beers on tap. Located on the Bight, there's not much of a view when sitting outdoors and the boats are docked, but well worth the visit. Staff is friendly and service was good. Worth the visit.

Pros: Plenty of vegan and vegetarian options

Cons: Location isnt the best and is next to a busy road

bobbiross

Points +36

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Great little place

The food was delicious! We had the tofu Bahn Mi sandwich and vegan tacos and both were very flavorful yummy. The key lime cheesecake was frozen and refreshing.. great flavor with a coconut crust. The staff was super friendly and easy going. There's a bar inside that serves wine and local beer. Seating is inside and out, and it is right by the marina. They also grow fresh herbs and veggies alongside the outdoor tables. And live music in the evening!

GaryMagnant

Points +28

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Call first

We walked a mile only to find it was closed during the scheduled hours. Never go to try the food. 😕

Cons: Busy street

AnayansiPrado

Points +40

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Vegan tacos

Delicious! Come in lettuce leaves. Yummy.

DanetteN

Points +49

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Absolutely delicious

We went here 2 nights in a row it was that delicious. I had vegan taco lettuce wrap the 1st night and a vegan taco bowl the 2nd night. They have an yummy vegan cheese, a house made cashew nut sour cream and a jalepeno vinaigrette to die for. We are back home from our vacation and I'm still craving it!

Pros: Many vegan options , Great atmosphere , Not expensive

triciacotman

Points +44

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

Whole family enjoyed

We are two vegans, one veggie and one Omni. We all loved our lunches. Server was knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros: Vegan options, Interesting menu, Outdoor seating

kthomas

Points +297

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

Good find

Not too many options, but I had the vegan tacos and they were super tasty! Loved the atmosphere, wish service was a little better.

Pros: reasonable price, great atmosphere , good food

Cons: okay service, not many vegan options

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Key West Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Mellow Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1954 times.