Mela Canela

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 7 reviews )

Find

Rua Marquês de Viana 1, Sintra, Portugal

Portuguese vegetarian cafe. Serves mostly vegan food such as casseroles, savoury tarts and sweet potato brownies. Focuses on healthy, local and sustainability. Gluten- and refined sugar-free options. Open Tue-Sat 10:00-16:00. Closed Sun.

Categories: Lacto, European, Gluten-free, Portuguese

7 Reviews

First Review by Damodon

leonor_bap_carm

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2020

Amazing/ Fantástico


It is a calm place with fantastic healthy food and made with love, the service is 5 stars. It is a place that I recommend going to try !! /É um lugar calmo com comida fantástica saudável e feita com amor, o atendimento é 5 estrelas. É um lugar que recomendo irem esprementar!!

Pros: Amazing food, friendly staff, nice vibe

FilipaCalisto

Points +43

Vegan
18 Jun 2020

Catita

Local acolhedor e óptima comida 💚 comemos o menu do dia, super barato, bem servido. Não deixem de provar as sobremesas.

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Espaço pequeno

LeonorCarmo

Points +16

Vegan
04 May 2020

Incrível recomendo 100%

O espaço é acolhedor, o atendimento é de 5 estrelas ⭐️, a comida é de comer e chorar por mais.

Advertisement

JanaDre

Points +62

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Fantastic vegan food and cozy atmosphere

This is such a sweet place, everything was perfect, mainly vegan food and a few vegetarian choices. I ordered the soup of the day (which was beetroot), really good, and ate a toast with spinach, tofu and sundried tomatoes, which was the best toast I ever ate! The atmosphere in there was so cozy, super cute ambiente and the owner of the shop, a lovely lady, also helped us planning the rest of our day and finding the trains/busses etc. we needed to get.

Pros: So many vegan choices, Reasonable prices, Lovely owner

Jacy

Points +46

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2019

Too good to be truth

Small, cosy, very clean with great staff.
Don't evan know where to start, if with the delicious mushroom toast, the amazing vegan nata or the avocado and cocoa pie.
They have a very good selection of savoury and sweets, vegan and vegetarian as well as drinks, my favourite drink is the golden milk .

I absolutely recommend it. I love it ❤️❤️❤️

Pros: The food is amazing without processed ingredients , The staff very kind and loving , The prices are very good

Cons: Its addictive

Carlosdvg

Points +35

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Super nice place

Nice little restaurant, they accommodate vegans just fine. Very friendly staff, lovely vibe and good homemade food.

Damodon

Points +189

Vegan
02 Oct 2019

Fantastic find

Mela Canela is a great find in the town of Sintra
It’s a small and simply but beautifully decorated cafe serving mostly vegan and some vegetarian food at reasonable prices.
We had roasted vegetables on toast with hummus (filling, tasty and unique), fresh tasting vegetable tarts (several) a coffee with rice milk and a most excellent sweet potato brownie (yes, sweet potato) with fruit and nuts on top. The raspberries lifted it to another dimension. All in all that came to €15.
The hostess and owner Mela and her staff are beautiful, warm people who were just wanted to thank over and over for the experience.

Pros: Unique and delicious offerings, Very good value, Warm staff

MelanieBaptista

12 Oct 2019

So, so happy to read this. We do it with love at Mela Canela, so it's heart-warming to see this kind of feedback. Thank you so much! ❤️

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sintra Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Mela Canela closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 603 times.