• Mazah Mediterranean Eatery

  • (8)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mediterranean
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mediterranean food menu, includes vegetarian and vegan suitable iitems: salads, dips, sandwiches, entrees, and desserts. Accommodating to vegans. Open Mon-Sat 4:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Mazah Mediterranean Eatery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Ohio_AT

StacyGrossman

Points +76

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Options for everyone

One of my favorite places to eat. They have so many vegan options. I love their hummus, their baba, as well as their potato salad (it's non-dairy), rice dishes, veggies, etc. Everything I've tried is good. The staff is knowledgeable about accommodating multiple dietary restrictions too. My family is omni and this is one place we always enjoy going to.

Advertisement

shilpasridhar1086

Points +49

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2022

Best falafel in Columbus!

Do not miss trying the falafel😄also the baba ghanoush is fabulous. For fellow vegetarians I would also recommend the tzaziki which is very yummy

ckresse93

Points +126

Vegan
01 Apr 2020

Great Food!

Food is always good with a lot of options. They have a dinner for 2 special that is great. Unfortunately last time we went, our waitress was distracted and impatient with us.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Tabgreenvegan

Points +1031

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Delicious Falafel!

The vegetarian sampler was delicious. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Tons of vegan options clearly labeled on menu!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan options clearly labeled on menu, They have vegan baklava

Cons: Parking isn’t always easy

CorissaMarie

Points +2867

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Mediterranean Yum!

Mazah Mediterranean Eatery is truly delicious!

A few reviews before this have mentioned that they do label vegan and vegetarian, though they must have updated their menu and now they do not. No issue though! We told our waitress we were vegan and she showed us their many options.

For only $25 my boyfriend and I got the platter and it was a ton of food! We ended up taking home two boxes. And believe me, we can eat! I would definitely recommend doing this.

My favorites: The lentil soup, the hummus, and the falafel.

They are also a great spot for lunch take out! They're quick and it's a lot of food! For $10 I've had enough for 2 days worth of lunches!

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-24

Pros: Great deal, Falafel , Hummus

kzollman

Points +123

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2013

Great veggie sampler

This is a really wonderful mediterranean place. We arrived for a late dinner while driving through and had the vegetarian sampler. It was wonderful. At first it didn't look like much, but by the end we were stuffed.

Only downside is that the place is small and the tables are packed in. But, this is hardly a reason to avoid it.

Pros: Wonderful food, Reasonable prices

Cons: Small space

moonwomyn13

Points +56

Vegan
11 Nov 2011

The Best Mediterranean Food in Columbus

Mazah offers a wide selection of delicious vegan options, including desserts. Vegan choices are clearly marked on the menu and they know what you mean when you say "vegan." They will be sure to leave off the yogurt sauces and feta. The menu has some of what you'd expect in a Mediterranean restaurant-- falaffel, dolmas, hummus, babganoush, etc., but there are also some unexpected things like potato salad and cold bean salad.

The potato salad is simple and divine (my favorite dish), the hummus is creamy and smooth, the lentil soup is filling, comforting, & delicious, and the zatar bread is killer! I recommend getting a platter so that you can sample several different dishes at once.

Ask about vegan desserts. They are not on the menu and they change all the time. This, unfortunately means that sometimes there are none, but if you hit them on a good day, there may be a smorgasboard! The vegan baklava is good, but I really love the almond cookies, which are a shortbready olive oil biscuit, full of sesame and fennel seeds.

Overall, the quality of the food is excellent. Everything is home made fresh and you can just the nutritiony goodness! Maggie, the owner, is super nice and knows just what you need.

The only negative-- avoid the iced tea. It is from the soda fountain, not brewed. Ick!

Pros: DELICIOUS, Fresh, Affordable

Cons: No fresh iced tea

Ohio_AT

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jul 2011

Great food

We were in Columbus (a few hours from home) and found Mazah on Happy Cow. The food was delicious, and reasonably priced. We ordered the Falafel appetizer. My son and I each ordered the Large Sampler, and my husband ordered Fatayer for the main dish. Everything was delicious and nicely presented. The restaurant is small - several tables were in use, but the restaurant was not crowded. Service was great. I really liked that the menu clearly showed which meals are vegan or vegetarian. If Mazah was closer to home, I'd be a regular customer.

Pros: good food, plenty of vegan options, reasonable prices, service




This page has been viewed 4787 times.