• Maxos

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A falafel and hummus eatery. Accepts cash. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-20:00, Sat 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Maxos
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by ulfmoh

The64BitKid

Points +20

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Great Fallafel

We had the fallaffel roll and it was amazing. Wasnt too expensive and we hadnt to wait long for our food, even though it was really crowded at lunch time.

Advertisement

sverkules

Points +201

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

The sauces are great!

The falafel here is ok, good quality but not spectacular. What makes this place great and highly recommended is the hummus and the sauces on the tables. This, and the vegetables, fried sweet potatoes, cauliflower, cabbage and all the little details that comes with a bowl is truly adding to the overall concept and places Maxos firmly in the top 5 falafel places in Stockholm.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-06

Klangflod

Points +182

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Good falafel

I’ve had it several times and it’s good, but nothing that special.

iverind

Points +26

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

I just love this place

Great service, good food, always tasty!

Pros: Great food!

Cons: I bit crowded

MariaKristinaIngege

Points +124

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Amazing falafel

This place is very popular and busy during lunchtime, so don't go around 12-1. Vegan options are labeled and staff is knowledgeable (Maxos himself is very nice!).

Vegan combo plate is very good and the hummus is amazing. Stay for some Kersh or Palestinian coffee!

EmmaBergelv

Points +98

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Supergod mat!!!

Autentiskt gjord meze! Önskar utbudet var större för hit kommer jag tillbaka!

TSLK

Points +79

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Best falafel in the city

Huge falafel wraps with freshly made falafel and amazing dips. I eat here every week and i never get tired of it 😍

Cons: You will smell like falafel when you leave

virre

Points +480

Vegan
03 Dec 2017

Dissapoitned

I had the Kombo plate that said it is vegan on the menu. I am very unsure about the validity of this one of the things on my plate looked very cow-yogurt based and the small taste I had was very yogurty. (But I did not complain or ask so who knows)

The rest of the things very all very average, the same kind of things I can get at the libanese place in the food court close to work.

The location is small and stressfull, and I could not really enjoy the food. Not that it mattered it was not like I got even close to full.

I did not feel welcome but this might well been just when I was there.

I will not visit again however

Pros: Close to subway, Marked Menu, Little Food to a Big Price

Cons: Small, Stressful enviorment, Did not feel welcome

treemelody

Points +946

Mostly Veg
21 Sep 2017

Delicious falafel and hummus!

Finally got round to trying Maxos and it did not disappoint! I got the Kombo platter to take out. A nice varied selection with the creamy hummus and delicious falafel being the highlights. This is what falafel should taste like!! The lunch is between 11-4 pm and I paid 99 kr for the plate, during evening hours the price is 135 kr. From what I could see there are currently three vegan options on the menu.

The place is rather small, definitely more of lunch restaurant, but the interior is cosy and modern. I would definitely go there again and am delighted to find a good vegan joint in this part of Stockholm!

Pros: Excellent food, Fast service, Several vegan options

Cons: Small restaurant on a noisy street

ulfmoh

Points +90

Vegan
17 Aug 2017

Best falafel in Stockholm

They serve tasty crispy falafel with hummus and a lot of side dishes, like tabbouleh and baba ganoush. The "Kombo" is all vegan.

Pros: Crispy falafels, The baba ganoush, Fast service

Cons: Serve meat, Noisy, Not many can be seated




This page has been viewed 3877 times.