Delivery

Vegan cafe specializing in matcha lattes and matcha oat milk soft serve. Also offers baked goods, and other vegan treats. Delivers within 1.5 miles. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Matchaful
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by adrianc

lrenc221

Points +70

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Love this place

The workers were SO KIND and even gave me their personal recommendations on what to get- they did not disappoint. I got the matcha with agave and almond milk with the taro add in as as well as the matcha donut. I will be back soon.

Advertisement

by_JD

Points +686

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Matcha them all

Such a cute little place and super friendly staff. Loved their selection of matcha-goodies. We had a drink and the matcha donut (which was more like a cake!), both were very nice but I wasn’t mind-blown by it. For me personally it tasted too “healthy” than a treat. Would love seeing even more creative options

Pros: Great options and huge selection, Lovely little cafe, Super friendly staff

Cons: Not necessarily “naughty”

johannes_1899

Points +769

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Great soft serve

With an intensive matcha flavour

jadaruss

Points +1509

Vegan
23 May 2023

Amazing matcha ice cream

The ice cream was so delicious!!!

angieblah

Points +267

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

Yummy Matcha

I had the Indigo Glow matcha latte and it was pretty good. It was fairly expensive, but for a speciality matcha latte in NYC I didn’t mind the price. Probably wouldn’t get a latte again, I’d want to try the matcha ice cream though.

alinakim

Points +202

Non Veg
30 Aug 2022

good but expensive

the matcha nut butter oats and strawberry nut butter oats were really good, just a little on the pricier side

Poundie

Points +12996

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

More than ice cream

Though listed on HC as an ice cream place (they offer soft serve) this place is much more: it has tea, pastries, and food such as oats and noodles (see photos)--and all vegan!😄It is mostly for takeout, though there are stools inside and places to sit outside as well. This is an ideal place to go for dessert and tea after dining at Beyond Sushi next door.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-21

·X·

Points +17245

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Matchaful

Lovely a matcha shop located right next to a vegan restaurant (Beyond Sushi). Highly recommended.

boysen_bean

Points +554

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Great soft serve.

The soft serve is amazing! I only tried that and a tart. The tart was definitely expensive and not worth the price tag. I will be returning to try more soft serve and some lattes.

Pros: gluten free!

Cons: expensive

biancam09

Points +615

Vegan
27 May 2021

Amazing Matcha

I’m not a fan of matcha but wanted to give here a try. I absolutely love the matcha blends here. I got the Cacao dream hot and it hit the spot. I would definitely suggest giving matcha a try from here! Some items do contain honey, but you can ask to omit it to make it vegan.

Pros: Mostly vegan

adrianc

Points +93

Vegan
24 Mar 2021

i dream about this place

by far the best matcha i’ve ever had. definitely a little pricey, but the lattes are amazing, as were the soft serves, baked goods, and the baristas, so its definitely worth it! and they use oatly oat milk which is definitely a bonus. highly recommend checking this place out!




This page has been viewed 2618 times.