Massa

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

36 Rue des Ayres (at Cours d'Alsace-et-Lorraine), Bordeaux, France, 33000

Serves pita and hummus and vegan ice cream. Open Tue-Sat 12:00-16:30. Closed Sun-Mon.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Organic, Fast food, Middle Eastern

16 Reviews

First Review by reinier-nl

Čiču

Points +93

Mostly Veg
14 Nov 2021

Super sandwich

Pain pita souple et fondant, garniture généreuse et ratio bien équilibré avec la sauce, falafels du tonnerre... Un tout bon !

megan-victoria

Points +28

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

The best falafel I have ever had

If I could only eat at one restaurant for the rest of my life- it would be Massa, with no questions asked! The food is delicious, the staff are lovely, and the setting is delightful. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - be sure to give it a visit!

Pros: Amazing food, Nice staff, Great location

LeeFerris

Points +107

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Cannot rate highly enough

Stumbled upon Massa almost by accident. Had the 11€ menu which included an amazing Jaffa pita, fries and a drink. The pita was jam packed with amazing falafel, hummus, salad and sauce. The fries were seasoned with sumac. Really delicious.

Pros: Generous portions , Very reasonably priced, Delicious food

Advertisement

Katy-Anna

Points +157

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Great !

Great pitas, great staff, great location

agadea

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2021

Best falafel

Many of choices to go, all full of flavor, i loved it

topher_gj

Points +35

Mostly Veg
03 Dec 2019

Best falafel in Bordeaux

Really nice pitta and falafel with a nice choice of toppings.

legumessvp

Points +150

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

Cheap, tasty and filling

I’ve tried two of their pitas - both equally delicious. The falafels are plump and I appreciate they are generous with the sauce. It’s really separates them from other establishments. Definitely will return.

Pros: Tasty, Good value

mooszz

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2019

Great pitas

We ordered some take away pitas and some humus. The pitas were especially delicious as their taste was very layered. It was a real feast to eat them! Also, it is very affordable

MathildeDelapôté

Points +15

Vegetarian
19 Jul 2019

Excellent!!

If you have a stay in Bordeaux, you definitely have to taste the dishes of the Massa!

Tcharls

Points +150

Vegan
15 Jul 2019

Maybe the best Pita I've ever tasted

Very tasty for a fair price, in a nice location with a nice staff: what more?

Thyra

Points +141

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Great!

A delicious pita with veggies, hummus and falafel. The bread itself was also good :)

MarilyneCoop

Points +26

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2019

Très bons pitas!

Après avoir lu les commentaires positifs, j'étais curieuse de goûter les fameux pitas. Je n'ai pas été déçue, ils sont excellents. Ça vaut la peine d'y aller!

Pros: Service rapide, Pas cher

j.hoole

Points +22

Vegan
16 May 2019

So tasty!

Had an amazing pita packed full of veggies falafels and hummus, delicious! And made really quick to take away, 100% would recommend!!

Pros: Tasty, Amazing price , Quick

MéliP

Points +32

Vegan
10 Apr 2019

Pour manger à toute heure

Pitas, falafels et glace au tahin délicieux.

JonJon

Points +18013

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

The best hummus-falafel restaurant I've done!

Massa offers among the best pita sandwiches and hummus I've ever had. The falafels and sauces are amazing and the sandwiches are well filled in. Their hummus is also very good, served with vegetables and bread. Portions are generous and prices are low. They also have a vegan ice cream with two topings to choose among many.

The place is very central (but cold on winter) and the staff is friendly. That could be nice to write on the menu what is vegan and what is not. On the whole, a perfect spot when in the city centre!

Pros: excellent food, generous portions, low prices, friendly staff, vegan ice cream, central location

Cons: not 100% vegan, vegan options not labeled, cold on winter

reinier-nl

Points +81

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2018

Lovely pitas and ice cream

This place was only open 1.5 months when we visited it, but already perfectly serving. The employees are genuinely interested and want to serve you the best. They speak sufficient English to support and help you with recommendations. The food was very nice, pitas well stuffed and the snack just had the great bite. In combination with their massa boisson (we had the red one) it is all a perfect mix. For desert my girlfriend couldn’t choose which nut to put for topping, so she got four bowl with a little from all. We cycled by the day before and then this was not listed at HappyCow yet, but we can definitely recommend this place!

Pros: Mostly vegan, Good food, Good price/quality ratio

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bordeaux Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Massa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2634 times.