18
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with a small menu dedicated to vegan/vegetarian options. Vegan options are labeled. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:30.


Venue map for Maslina
Ā© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by rvbbch26

louiseby

Points +43

Mostly Veg
22 Sep 2023

Creative vegan options

Delicious tempeh green salad and local pasta dish with marinara sauce full of veggies - yum. All in a downtown square full of locals.

Advertisement

carolvegan

Points +2682

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Delicious!

So good, the food really is freshly and home made with amazing ingredients, the pasta with mushrooms was spectacular, and this kind of pasta I've never seen in my whole life. The tempeh salad was well seasoned, and refreshing! Carlsberg to drink and the pizza bread was INCREDIBLE (order that to eat with your food!). Friendly service. Highly recommended!

Pros: Seats outside in the middle of the square :), Reasonable price and friendly staff, Food was tasty!!!

aaannnya

Points +86

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Very good vegan options

I tried salad with tempeh, smoked tempeh and hummus. The dishes were amazing.

Pros: Atmosphere is cozy and comfy, Beautiful design, Very delicious

Cons: A bit expensive, Only 3 vegan options

LuBl

Points +172

Vegan
30 Jul 2022

Nice food

I had the vegan tempeh salad and it was really good. Especially the tempeh was delicious. The only thing I missed was some bread to eat with the salad

Pros: Vegan options , Many seats outside and inside

Cons: A little more expensive

DisaLaring

Points +399

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Lost opportunity

Was quite disappointed with the vegan options on the menu. There is a spinach and tofu pizza that one would assume would be vegan, but it had both mozzarella and feta cheese. Ordered it anyway but removed the cheese. It was fine, a bit plain without the tangy was the feta would have offered. Such a lost opportunity to not make the pizza vegan. I did like that they offered both smaller and larger pizzas though. The small pizza is 25 cm in diameter and the medium is 32 cm in diameter.

Pros: Large and small pizzas

Cons: Limited options , Not a lot of actually vegan food

LucyKellow

Points +48

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2022

Nice spot, tasty food

The menu at Maslina has a whole page dedicated to vege/vegan options. The staff are friendly and will help you decide what to eat depending on your taste. The location is easy to get to, it's in a cool little plaza with a fountain near the main clock tower with some music. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I'm not a massive tempeh fan and I tried the tempeh but it was okay. The potatoes and chimichurri it came with was beautiful!!

Pros: A whole page of vege/vegan options, Friendly staff, C location

Cons: Tempeh was expensive

johannesschedlbauer

Points +84

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Friendly stuff good pizza

We are pizza without cheese, hummus and the vegetarian salad (it contains honey). All in all a great place to sit and relax

Pros: Many vegetarian options, Lot of places outside

Cons: Only 2 vegan options

marinbenc

Points +155

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Good service, tasty food, almost no true vegan options

Only one vegan option (hummus platter) but staff is used to removing animal products from vegetarian options. We had a tofu pizza and a fried zucchini pizza, both were tasty but not much better than any other restaurant. Tempeh salads included honey in the dressing, and I donā€™t see the point in removint the dressing from an expensive salad dish. The service was great, but I would appreciate more actual vegan options.

KristineEnnīte

Points +77

Vegan
10 May 2021

Nice soup and quite good pizza

Food was Not to our liking at all, but at least vegan. Asparagus Soup was good. Overcooked, almost burned tempeh in salad and way too much balsamico. Would be great if added some nonalcoholic drinks as well.

Pros: Welcoming staff, willing to accommodate our needs

Cons: The music from the neighbor Cafe was so loud, Overcooked, almost burned tempeh , Too much balsamico

Fricka

Points +1298

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Vegetarian options without vegan substitutes

Firstly, I don't understand why if there is some effort to provide vegan options, none of them is vegan cheese. I had the tempeh salad which in the vegan option came without a dressing. It was still tasty but no effort was made to substitute vegetarian ingredients. The hummus and homemade bread were delicious. Overall, it's a fine option considering the location of Rijeka but they really don't try that hard.

Sorana

Points +2147

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2020

Super yummy smoked tempeh salad

I had one of the best ever salads here - smoked tempeh with cherry tomatoes, rucola (arugula) and many other colourful vegetables, accompanied by a creamy well seasoned dressing. They have a separate vegetarian and vegan section in the menu and their vegetarian pizzas can be made vegan upon request.

AnimalRightsActivist

Points +48

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

Most vegan food options in Rijeka

The place is nice. We had a really friendly and welcoming waiter. Vegan food options are pizza, a salad with chickpeas, risotto and bread with hummus. The hummus was reallu good. To get all dishes 100% vegan please read the menu and exclude things like cheese, mozzarella etc.

Pros: Friendly waiter, No problem in excluding or adding things from

Cons: Got to read the menu to really get it vegan, Not enough vegan options, No plant milk available

MerleHartmann

Points +40

Vegan
02 Jul 2020

Eines der wenigen Restaurants mit veganen Optionen

Tolles Ambiente! Es ist sehr schwer in Rijeka Ć¼berhaupt vegan essen gehen zu kƶnnen. Hier gibt es einige vegane Gerichte & andere Gerichte kƶnnen auf Wunsch vegan zubereitet werden. Die Kellner sind sehr freundlich!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

HiddeNiramillon

Points +18

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

..

Vegetarian option is quite big, but vegan not. There is no vegan pizza, but you can ask them to move cheese from it. Pizza dough is amazing and tasty, crispy. Tomato sauce is perfectly blended with all flavors. For vegan options, I alway choose pizza with smoked tofu, spinach, dried tomatoes and caramelised onions, only without cheese. They are a bit pricey, but not too much as food is really good.

AndreaV26

Points +87

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Good pizza but a little bit expensive

I ate vegetarian pizza without cheese and with added tofu. Pizza was good, but a little bit expensive. They have 2 restorants, one in the center and the other one on the Å kurinje.

rvbbch26

Points +32

Vegan
03 Sep 2019

Very tasty šŸ˜‹

Vegan options were quite limited but there were lots of vegetarian things and a separate page for them both. Menu in English, German, Italian and croatian. The vegan food was very exciting though and something different to what is normally offered. I had tempeh 'on lava' (hot coals) with mediterianian veg and an interesting sauce. Homemade hummus and bread was delicious too. Staff were very nice and helpful. Cosy decor with outside and inside seating. Meat eating bf loved his food too. Would recommend.




This page has been viewed 3247 times.