Lacto
International
Mediterranean
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant serving a variety of dishes with labeled vegan options including ramen, grilled vegetables, tacos, salads and more. Open Tue-Sat 12:00-00:00, Sun 12:00-17:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Masero
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JuanBCR

Anna2323

Points +32

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Recommended

Nice place, nice staff. Many vegan options. Latin burger could taste little bit better.

Advertisement

Ataraxxia

Points +47

Vegetarian
08 Apr 2023

Platos originales y buen ambiente

El hecho de que tengan una carta enorme aparte exclusivamente vegetariana es algo excepcional en todo Huelva, no hay ni un solo sitio que tenga tantas opciones vegetarianas y, menos aún, veganas. Se indica al lado de cada plato si es vegetariano o vegano.

Además es cocina fusión (iberoamericana con raíces de Huelva): son platos de creación propia que no verás habitualmente y eso lo hace aún más guay.

El ambiente es estupendo, tanto para familia como para citas románticas o ir con amigas/os, local decorado con muy buen gusto

El servicio es excelente, a mí por lo menos me atendieron resolviendo mis dudas amablemente sobre qué llevaban exactamente algunos platos, por intolerancias (mi madre no lleva bien el picante).

Las cantidades son decentes si tenemos en cuenta las diminutas raciones que suelen servirse en restaurantes fusión-modernos

El precio es medio-alto (unos 25-30€ por persona): buena opción para celebraciones o alguna ocasión especial

Extra: el 80% de la carta es sin gluten

Por cierto, yo fui en diciembre 2022 y acabo de buscar la carta para poner correctamente el nombre de los platos y resulta que la cambian cada X tiempo para estar en constante innovación

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Pros: Carta 100% vegetariana con muchas opciones vegana, Local bonito y tranquilo, Comida original y rica

Cons: Caro, aunque lógico para lo que ofrece

JanaVillaescusa

Points +32

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Excelente lugar. Cocina vegana cuidadisima

Platos fuera de lo habitual, con mucho mimo y originalidad

HandsOffMyHummus

Points +383

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Has a separate veg menu

Loved that they have a separate veg menu that clearly labels each dish as either vegetarian or vegan. Interesting dishes that you won't find anywhere else. Nice outdoor seating and for dinner they light a candle. Very ambient and romantic. Good service and good food at a fairly reasonable price, although the portions are a bit small. I would give 5 starts if it were a fully vegan establishment.

lipoca

Points +73

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2022

Nice surprise

This place has a huge vegetarian menu (mostly vegan). They have a separated menu with all the vegetarian options which is really nice. I had quite a good surprise. Very original ways of presenting the food. I would recommend.

Pros: Vegetarian separated menu

Cons: Maybe a bit expensive

Simphl

Points +97

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Not the best, but with tasty veg

Ordered the Latin Burger (very mushy and not very tasty), the empanada (a nice small taster), and the veggies (delicious and varied, though only one piece of corn and two bits of carrot). Filled us up nicely but the food was not as good as anticipated. They do give you a little paper bag with breaksticks, a roll, and a cracker which was a nice touch!

Pros: Delicious veg

Cons: Mushy burger

ASierra

Points +480

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Best vegan options in Huelva

What an amazing place! We absolutely love how original and tasteful the vegan options in this place are. Whether you are looking for a Spanish-Cuban hill out experience or a romantic dinner, the artistic menu and attention to detail from Abel (the owner) will blow you away. We had a variety of dishes and couldn’t fault any of them!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Attention to detail, Original and cushion cuisine (Andalusian-Cuban)

Cons: None

PipiLiberaciónAnimal

Points +18

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Restaurante Masero

Su carta vegana /vegetariana es espectacular. Sabores y texturas que nunca probé, con una presentación de los platos impecable. Y el trato del personal también muy bueno. Mi sitio preferido de Huelva.

MaribethMurciaRivas

Points +34

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

El postre delicioso

Aunque no es un restaurante vegano, tiene una carta vegetariana-vegana completa, la comida muy buena y el postre buenísimo. Y esta bien de precio

JuanBCR

Points +114

Mostly Veg
17 Jul 2019

Fantástico

Magnífico restaurante con gran variedad de platos vegetarianos y veganos. El mejor de Huelva, el único diría yo que dispone de una carta tan amplía para veganos y vegetarianos. Muy ricos y abundantes. El precio es elevado, pero viendo lo rico que están y la gran atención recibida, merece cada céntimo. Destacar los postres, increíbles. Lo recomiendo sin duda.




This page has been viewed 2896 times.