• Maru Sushi

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sushi bar and Japanese food restaurant operating several outlets. Vegan options include rolls like the archer roll (avocado, bell pepper, tofu, asparagus, mango in nori wrap), the green turtle roll (sprouts, avocado, greens, tomato, cucumber, asparagus in a soy paper wrap), and basic rolls with avocado and/or cucumber. Other choices are edamame, chilled tofu, mushroom medley, house salad, kimchi & rice salad, seaweed salad, and a hibachi veggie platter with rice, grilled vegetables, tempura fried sweet potato (may be shared fryer), and terriyaki fried tofu. Miso soup can be vegan upon request. Be sure to specify vegan when ordering. Open Mon-Sun 4:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Maru Sushi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by vrieskie55

kenny.cakes

Points +1395

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Good sushi for the area

Love a sweet potato tempura roll

Advertisement

ClaireMaye

Points +82

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Great meal, great vegan options and friendly staff

Birthday dinner for my son. Food was excellent and service was friendly

Pros: Separate menu for special diets, Excellent vegan options, Fab food and service

Cons: None

eaglenws

Points +532

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Very Good!

I had my first shushing experience with an order of a Simply Green roll from Maru Shushi. The Simply Green Roll has avocado, kampyo, and cucumber. It was very good!!

spicygarlicwing

Points +137

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Always good

I love Maru! The food is always great and they have a lot of options for us vegans! I recommend the Super Mario

CoreyS

Points +480

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Solid spot!

Nice servers like Julie! Great food and a separate vegan menu is a win for everyone!

Pros: Vegan menu and clean

Cons: Nada

brookam

Points +30

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Separate Vegan Menu!

This was my second visit to Maru and I’ve ordered the Boogie Roll both times and love it. Also had a side salad this time which was generous and fresh.

Pros: Vegan menu, Excellent service, Delicious food

Cons: Rather loud, Super busy, reservation recommended

emmawin

Points +237

Vegan
13 Mar 2016

Willing to make adjustments

I wasn't super impressed with my hibachi - not much flavor, but that may have been because of the changes they made to make it vegan. They were willing to make changes, and knowledgeable about what needed to be removed. I'd try sushi next time. Do mention that you are vegan since not all of the sauces are vegan, and some of the veg sushi may need to be modified.

Veganchick7

Points +29

Vegan
09 May 2015

best sushi in town

Great veg sushi options, you may need to modify some to become vegan but they are always very happy to accommodate. Make sure to ask for the VEGAN SOY SAUCE. The soy sauce on the table contains Benito flakes. They have a different spin on things here. I was not a fan of the miso soup however because it was so different. If you are going at a busy time, call ahead and make reservations, usually the wait can be long.

Pros: Happy hour specials!

vrieskie55

Points +40

Herbivore
05 Sep 2014

Amazing Sushi!

This place is wonderful! Their food is excellent and they are very willing to change recipes to make them vegan. My favorite recipe is the Miss Saigon. I almost always order that dish and they always swap the meat for tofu. Make sure to ask for the vegan soy sauce. Their regular one has fish oil in it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Usually Busy




This page has been viewed 3573 times.