• Martha's Country Bakery

  • (10)
    14
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Classic american baked goods with vegan options including cheese cake. Open Mon-Thu 6:00am-1:00am, Fri-Sat 6:00am-2:00am, Sun 6:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Martha's Country Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by RachelleBurgos

chels2ocean

Points +689

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Not amazing but appreciate it

Love that this place is open late (although hours on happycow need to be revised) and has some vegan options. I tried the vegan and gf chocolate fudge cake - it's not bad but definitely has a "gluten free" aftertaste. I also tried the vegan chocolate chip cookie (not gf) which was much better in my opinion.

Advertisement

eduardonasi

Points +1285

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Torta de chocolate deliciosa

Há uma pequena seleção de doces veganos, incluindo uma deliciosa torta de chocolate

by_JD

Points +686

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

As expected, but hit the spot

I didn’t have my hopes too high as there were soooo many options in general but was still pleasantly surprised. The carrot cake was dense but quite nice and not too sweet. The matcha soya latte took the win though!

Pros: Have some vegan options, Plant-based milks available, Friendly staff

adalea

Points +944

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Just okay

There’s better vegan bakeries in the city. Wish they had more options and that it tasted better. Go to clementines or erin mckenna or anywhere else unless you’re super super craving a subpar slice of cake.

jalopy

Points +205

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Better elsewhere

I had the vegan chocolate cake.
It’s making me reconsider if chocolate cake is my favorite anymore

Cons: Limited options, Not that good

ZoeLarkin

Points +36

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Vegan carrot cake and vanilla gelato is 👩‍🍳💋

Not a ton of options but what they have is great. Always a few pastries to choose from.

MKorvesis

Points +2085

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Vegan Cakes and Cookies

Vegan cakes and cookies, it is a big place that you can sit with your friends or even alone

Pros: Vegan cakes and cookies, Kind staff and fast service, Nice place for dessert and soft drinks

Jgatt

Points +2204

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Didn’t taste as good as it looked

I had a slice of each the vegan carrot cake and vegan chocolate cake. The chocolate cake was bland however, the icing was sweet. The carrot cake was better, icing was good, but, cake could use a little more flavor. It was a nice effort though for vegan options.

Cons: Mislabeled Vegan items , Not all workers knew what was vegan

LauraGil

09 Apr 2021

I thought I’m the only one! I tried twice the chocolate cake, taste awful I can’t eat more than two bites. 😖

AtVegan19

Points +460

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Good

Good vegan options, small amount compared to no -vegan options but nonetheless good options like vegan cheesecake

RachelleBurgos

Points +34

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

delicious

so far i’ve only had the vegan chocolate fudge cake but it was amazing :,)




This page has been viewed 6321 times.