Vegan-friendly
Mediterranean
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family bistro providing Middle Eastern food with several menu items labeled as vegan and gluten-free. Staff will create something for you based on your preferences. Lots of salads (tabbouleh, beans, etc), plus rice and couscous bowls, falafel, hummus. Staff asks what you're looking for in a meal (filling, light, healthy) and aims to deliver something you'd like. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Maro's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Kylie C

veggie_ween

Points +277

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Refreshing!

Maro’s has several vegan options and they are beautiful to behold and mighty delicious. I had the Bella and the Beast which was simple with a roasted cauliflower, beets, hummus and tabouleh but mega flavourful. They don’t take reservations so you will most definitely have to wait but it’ll be worth it.

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-01

Pros: simple flavourful food, best hummus around

Cons: no reservations / long waits, “rules” posted at front entry

Advertisement

Wiegehts

Points +214

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Filling!

Great vegan options. Even though we come fully hungry, we were full after the vegan meals

Kale salad would be better if massaged and stems removed.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-18

Pros: Great fresh vegan options , Nice owner

Cons: Pricey , Parking fees, Kale could be massages and stems removed

WThack

Points +32

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Eat Here!

Wow. Just wow. Tons of vegan options in a beautiful setting. Our dish was unique and delicious. Service was over the top. Cocktails and coffee were also amazing. You won’t be disappointed! We’ll be back for sure!

Pros: Service, Food, Coffee

Dominique.T

Points +65

Vegan
20 Mar 2020

Excellent vegan options

I was pleasantly surprised to see all the vegan options at this omni restaurant. It’s a busy place, but has good attentive service. You can choose to sit at a communal farm type table if you want. Many salads and mains are vegan, and the food is delicious!

ZoeJohn

Points +258

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Never disappoints

Their vegan and gluten free options are endless 🌿

Pros: Always fresh , Friendly staff , Delicious bottomless Persian tea

Layra

Points +720

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Super nice restaurant

Very nice restaurant with vegan options clearly labelled on the menu. Their hummus was extremely tasty, as well as their fried cauliflower.

Sydhutchh

Points +91

Vegan
17 Jan 2018

SO BOMB

Super fresh ingredients and array of options

Suz_M

Points +36

Vegan
03 Nov 2017

Never Disappoints!

Cozy family spot. Been there many times and they have a great variety of vegan options. Food is fresh and flavorful. This is a "must try"!

Pros: Lots of vegan options Good portion size

LarissaNeumann

Points +20

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2017

Great food, relaxed atmosphere

It's great to have another Mediterranean option in Oakville. Loved that there were so many veg choices! I had the Bella and the Beast - very tasty! The falafel was good too. We'll be back!

Pros: Lots of choices, Helpful staff

TaylorMair

Points +30

Vegan
21 Feb 2017

Best Vegan Middle Eastern Food in the GTA

I currently live in Ottawa, ON but my parents are from Oakville and everytime I visit home Maro's is my go-to place for an amazing vegan meal. Not only is the owner Maro super friendly and welcoming, but his food... WOW. Maro makes the most amazing middle eastern food... his dishes are absolutely incredible. One of my favourite things about this restaurant is that everything is clearly labelled with "V" for vegan and "GF" for gluten-free. More than half the menu is vegan & GF while most other dishes can also be made vegan (by removing cheese,etc.). TONS of options for not just omnis but also vegans which is something I love for a "veg-friendly" restaurant. All the dishes are fab but my personal favourite by far and the one I highly recommend is 'Bella and the Beast.' The tea is also to die for!!

Pros: Delicious food, Clean , Friendly service

Cons: Very busy - hard to get a seat

Kylie C

Points +19

Vegan
04 Apr 2016

Amazing eats - lots of Vegan/Vegetarian Options!

Just visited Maro's today for lunch on Saturday and it was incredible! The staff was super friendly, the atmosphere and decor was really cute and of course the food was phenomenal.
I had the "Bella and the Beast" bowl (vegan) which was the perfect amount of food and an awesome value - it came with the best cauliflower I've ever tasted. They had plenty of vegan and gluten free options which is amazing since other restaurants usually only offer 1 vegetarian dish or none at all.
Will definitely be visiting Maro's again to try more of the dishes! So glad we stumbled upon this place :)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great atmosphere

Cons: Brunch menu has no vegan options




This page has been viewed 4120 times.