Marks

  • Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea
  • ( 15 reviews )

Find

Sint Amorsplein 1, Maastricht, Netherlands, 6211 GT

Organic chocolate and coffee shop. Has soy and oat milk for shakes and coffee, sorbet, vegan ice cream and handmade chocolate without dairy. Previously named Australian Homemade. Open Mon 12:00-22:00, Tue-Sat 10:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.

15 Reviews

First Review by thetofutravellers

nina!

Points +32

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Dairy ice cream

I asked for the vegan chocolate milkshake (I was clear), but they gave me dairy chocolate ice cream with soy milk 😔

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Messed up my order, Expensive

Otimit

Points +30

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Nice sorbet and good coffee

Has a nice range of vegan sorbet ice cream (clearly labeled) and the coffee is fine, if a bit pricey.

Pros: Nice mango and lemon sorbet

ljpotamus

Points +35

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Delicious options

One of the only ice cream places that I've found in Maastricht that offers vegan ice cream which isn't just sorbet. They serve a really delicious coconut ice cream, so creamy! There's also a dark chocolate option which was a little too rich for me but I don't like dark chocolate too much.

Pros: Good portion sizes, Great ice cream, Central location

Cons: Could offer more options

Advertisement

LesleydeVries

Points +142

Vegan
28 May 2021

Smullen van een aardbeien milkshake

Wij krijgen niet vaak de kans om van een milkshake te genieten, maar hier kan dat gewoon. Erg lekker!

Pros: Milkshake zie je niet vaak vegan

JessyPhilipsen

Points +57

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2020

Lekker

Voor mij persoonlijk niet veel keuze omdat ik niet graag sorbetijs eet en dan was er enkel vegan yoghurt en chocola. Maar de chocola op een vegan hoorntje met beetje chocola op het hoorntje was wel heel lekker 😁
Mijn vriendin had een niet vegan ijsje en dat bleek ook heel lekker te zijn.

Nino21

Points +24

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Heerlijk ijs en veel veganistische opties!

Er waren veel verschillende veganistische opties, waaronder milkshakes en verschillende ijssmaken. Ook de hoorntjes waren vegan.

Pros: Veel veganistische opties

julietmaae

Points +52

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Yummy!

Nice small coffee bar with many vegan options (ice cream, hot chocolate...) Tasty vegan soy milk & oat milk cappuccino! Unfortunately no toilet.

RiaStrik

08 Jul 2020

So glad to hear you liked it! Hope to see you again.

Maneesha

Points +38

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Heerlijke vegan ijs!!

Chocolate and coconut 👍🏼

DaisyvanDijk

Points +50

Vegan
30 Dec 2017

great vegan hot chocolate

Great place! Sells different vegan options. I had the ginger, coconut hot chocolate, which i would recommend! The vegan chocolate they sells is also great! Would love to come back the next time i will be in Maastricht.

Susannevvv

Points +15

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2017

Lots of good vegan icecream

I totally love the vegan coconut icecream especially in the cone dipped in chocolate!

Pros: Vegan options, Tea coffee and soda to go, Open till late on sunny days

Cons: No vegan icecream with pieces of chocolate or anyt

RiaStrik

08 Jul 2020

We now do have vegan chocolate icecream and also vegan salted caramel, if you're ever in the neighbourhood ;)

K-Evie

Points +128

Vegan
06 Jun 2017

Yum Yum

Des boules pleines de goût ! Un régal ! On veut plus de goûts :-D

kaisatanas

Points +147

Vegan
04 Jun 2017

Nice vegan sherbets

Australian homemade offers a good amount of vegan sherbets, that are clearly marked on their list. The sherbets are great quality and taste exactly like the fruit they are made of, no nonsense! The coconut one is more like ice cream, as it is very full and creamy - a perfect balancer for the other more fruity and fresh options. I am intrigued to try their vegan milkshakes!

Pros: Fair amount of vegan options, Vegan options clearly marked

DanielledeRee

Points +147

Vegan
24 Sep 2015

Very Nice Soymilk Milkshakes!

Australian has very nice Soymilk Milkshakes!!

Merryaurora

Points +215

Herbivore
02 Nov 2014

Best Vegan Sorbets in Maastricht!

Chocolates and sorbets at Australian are hand-made quality. I never feel disappointed going there for coffee (excellent cappuccinos with soy milk) – the atmosphere is nice and the location is perfect for observing busy people passing by. Sorbet flavors include mango, strawberry, passion fruit, coconut... All of which I highly recommend, they are the best!

Plus, you get discount for take away drinks if you bring your own Keep Cup! ;)

Pros: amazing vegan sorbets, great coffees, fair-trade and organic

thetofutravellers

Points +1949

Vegan
31 Oct 2014

Vegan hot chocolate!

This café is located at a very pretty little square. When I entered and asked about a vegan hot chocolate, the staff were very friendly and apparently knew what they were doing. I got a hot chocolate stick with soy milk, and the drink was absolutely delicious! They also have four different flavours of sorbet, but as I visited on a cold day in autumn, I rather stuck to the hot drink :-)
I paid 3,50€ which I think is totally ok for such a special drink in the centre of an expensive city like Maastricht.

Pros: Vegan hot chocolate & sorbets, Friendly and knowledeable staff, Reasonable prices

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Maastricht Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Marks closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3688 times.