Vegan
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Middle Eastern

Part of international fast food chain specializing in falafel and pita. Offers falafel in pita or salad box plus fries, hummus, and other sides. Has self-serve salad bar. Location is south of the river between Pont Neuf and Saint Michel. Open Mon-Wed 11:00-23:00, Thu-Sat 11:00-02:00, Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Maoz - Saint Andre des Arts
© OpenStreetMap contributors

63 Reviews

First Review by vegetalien

ChiaraFabienne

Points +876

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Amazing!!!

Falafel Maoz with a lot of crispy falafel and you can put vegetables and everything on your own!! Self service!

Advertisement

spacetag

Points +628

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Fast fresh and tasted great

Great falafel, I love how you can load up your pita with the whole salad bar. Super filling, really enjoyed this spot for a quick meal.

chris10kors

Points +1309

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Eh

Unfortunately, I have to disagree with most of the other reviews. I found the falafel and hummus to be bland. I love that it’s an all vegan spot but I don’t think that I would come back here. Falafel and fries were fried fresh so that was nice. Maybe I had it on a bad night. I will say that the service was great and the prices too. Baklava was also not good :/

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-02

Pros: Fast, All vegan, Good prices

Cons: There’s better falafel

NM56

Points +104

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Great tasting warm falafel in a large pita pocket with fresh veg

I first visited Maoz in London (Soho) nearly 20 years ago when it was a franchise and fully vegetarian. It now is not vegetarian and I am much less keen on trying it out.

This branch remains fully vegan, as I think are the other franchise locations in Spain and Holland.

I had a Maoz Falafel Royal with falafel, hummus, and aubergine. The falafel was spicy and crispy. The hummus was tasty and sort of melted in my mouth in a good way. The aubergine texture and taste was great, even for someone who does not normally like cooked aubergines. I also had some chips (fries). There is a lot of choice in the salad bar for additional toppings and sauces.

This is wholesome (albeit still "fast") food. Unusually, the food is neither too salty nor too oily. It is handy for a filling lunch or even a light dinner. It is very reasonably priced.

Pros: 1. Tasty food not dripping in oil and salt., 2. Lots of choice for salad toppings. , 3. Convenient location.

Cons: 1. Limited and uncomfortable seating

MDie

Points +34

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Fast Falafel 😌

Great falafel and very friendly and attentive service.

maoud

Points +251

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Sandwich trop bons

Le concept est super tu peux ajouter toi même ce que tu veux dans ton sandwich
Le rapport qualité prix est excellent
Ça permet d’avoir un repas pas cher, sur le pouce mais très savoureux. J’y vais souvent et je recommande 🫶🏻

niki_nine

Points +1045

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Great food, good price.

The falafel that we had at Maoz was exceptional. I loved the serve yourself salad bar, however it would have been nice if we could do this in a wrap, as opposed to a pocket. In the pocket you put all the toppings on the top and then are forced to eat them first, falafel second. Ideally you’d get a little bit of everything in every bite.

the Price was fair, the staff were nice, the only thing lacking to get that extra star was either something different and cool, or be insanely cheap for falafel. Falafel is so common and so easy to get right that I can’t be going around giving 5 stars to every satisfying falafel joint, it’d be like handing out trump 2024 flyers at an incest convention.

4 stars from niki_nine

Pros: Tasty falafel and filling, Fair price, Nice staff

Cons: No WOW factor

FalafelPita

Points +120

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Great vegan falafel bar

Love the vegan friendliness of this small falafel chain. You can add all the salad you want to the pita sandwich. Vegan fries, too!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-18

pekkaloh

Points +24

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Authentic streetfood

A small street food style place. Fresh ingredients and great taste! Friendly staff also!

Pros: Meal size, Tasty, Fresh

Épinard-violet

Points +48

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Délicieux falafels

Le concept de bar à salade est chouette, ça permet de choisir ce que l'on aime ! C'est simple mais le rapport qualité-prix reste super et les falafels sont vraiment éxcellent. Les salades pourraient être un peu plus parfumées et originales et tout serait parfait !

Pros: Les délicieux falafels, Les choix variés de crudités, Pouvoir remplir soi-même sa boîte/pita

Cons: Les crudités manquent un peu de goût

leestone8

Points +436

Vegan
23 May 2023

Must visit

Cheap, delicious and quick - not sure what more you can ask for. Great falafel, sauce and salad selection.

Note that it is a chain.

Vegan Victoria

Points +486

Vegan
13 May 2023

Tasty snack on the go

Freshly fried falafel in a pita pocket with a few veggie toppings and sauce of your choice - spicy or not spicy

Evington

Points +2426

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

All vegan fast food takeaway

Serves falafel and chips to take away. Also offers a soup and a couscous dish.

Aurele_

Points +130

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Cheap and cheerful

When we went there it was all vegan, even the mayo. Good portions and tasty. Perfect to have in the go!

Pros: All vegan, Cheap, Tasty

Salman

Points +87

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Excellent falafel takeaway

Very good salad bar with falafels. In the centre of Paris. All vegan.

cynicaloptimist

Points +1379

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Convenient to Jardin du Luxembourg

I love this place - it’s great value for money and has fresh salad options and tasty falafels. I am not always a huge fan of falafel as sometimes they are hit and miss but this place has never let me down. Great service. Nowhere to eat in this place, but Jardin du Luxembourg isn’t too far away!

TessaJohnson

11 Apr 2022

I was here today & they had seating, must be new

Massimo1984

Points +145

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Top

Vous pouvez pimper votre sandwich à votre guise et le falafels sont délicieux.. what else ?

Alvagan

Points +60

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Not that good

This restaurant is very small and kinda uncomfortable. They don't serve the food with a plate, neither fork or knive. The food is okay, you can pick the salads by your self. The staff claimed everything to be vegan, however I wasn’t sure if that was true. Although it isn’t expensive I'd expect more. A nicer atmosphere, a better service and a plate would be a good start.

vegan.goddammit

Points +929

Vegetarian
14 Dec 2019

Great hummus falafel

We took hummus falafel menu. Everything was fresh and tasty. Good price.

Ricardo

Points +15600

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Good value and good food

There are just a couple of counter seats, so this is more of a take-out place.
Prices are very fair, especially considering that you can refill your pita with the toppings from the salad bar, as many times as you want.

The food is good, and the service is quick.
Everything is vegan except for the mayonnaise, the coleslaw and most of the desserts (there's just one vegan dessert made from almonds).

Pros: good value, location, tasty

Cons: not all vegan, limited seating

jacksalt

Points +255

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2019

delicious, affordable food

a reliable chain of falafel with great options for toppings. not a lot of seating inside the joint but it's great for a quick bite while you check out the surrounding neighborhood.

Pros: quick, tasty

Cons: not a lot of seating

eva.breiland

Points +110

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

YES YES YES

Totally delicious and relatively cheap. Almost everything is vegan (just ask about which toppings but the falafel and bread are). Kind and knowledgeable staff. Was in Paris for 3 days and went here multiple times. Would return again in the future.

asy137

Points +2228

Vegan
04 Jan 2019

Falafels

Good food, nice staff and cheap! I would go there again!

Sorana

Points +2199

Vegetarian
24 Nov 2018

Delicious and cheap

Thumbs up for the Falafel Hummus and the couscous with vegetables! The couscous portion was especially big and filling. Would recommend!

Pros: Good price-quality ratio

ashlinmichelle7

Points +885

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

Love

Delicious wonderful and cheap

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Decent priced, Great portions

HenriqueThadeu

Points +21

Vegan
09 Sep 2018

I miss it

The food is delicious and cheap.

amarcial021

Points +118

Vegan
30 Aug 2018

Best falafel!

Very delicious, customizable, and affordable. My favorite lunchtime spot in Paris. I loved all the available toppings.




This page has been viewed 29637 times.